We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel London Luton

1 Mill Street, Luton LU1 2NA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Hotel London Luton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Hotel London Luton
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    23
    33
    32
    53
See reviews for
19
45
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having returned to Luton Airport late on15/7/15 we booked into the Comfort Hotel. The hotel is clean and tidy with everything you need, car park, small bar at reception and breakfast if required. Rooms are spacious with wifi, tea and coffee facilities and TV. Furniture and decorations of rooms are dated but certainly good enough for and overnight stay if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were looking for a cheap hotel, near to Luton airport for our early flight the next day. This hotel was fine for our one night stay, despite very negative reviews. The hotel is easy to find and there is free parking. The receptionist who greeted us was friendly and helpful. The free wifi was fast, the room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night midweek. The location is good, close the railway station and Luton Town centre. The ground floor room was OK in size, plenty of one for one or two people I think. The bathroom was also spacious and clean. Bed comfortable. The only issue was with the noise of the occasional FAST train through Luton, I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for one night with two friends. There were no frills but for the price, that's to be expected (we paid £55 for the room). The staff were friendly and smiled and said hello when we left or returned. Perfect for a stop over before our flight. Takes about 20 minutes to get to the airport via train/shuttle bus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night just before our flight an After reading the latest reviews below i was somewhat nervous about what we were going to walk into! I work at a hotel myself so i know how these reviews can get exaggerated at times. We checked in and the girl on reception gave us a paper to sign an sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked to stay here last night after a late flight back from Turkey. My partner and I arrived at approx 11:45 - both extremely tired and not feeling well. All we wanted was a clean room/bed to rest for the night before continuing our journey home. We checked in and went to our room- as we opened the door, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The Comfort Hotel Luton is exactly as advertised on our own website, and other booking channels. In addition, we are unaware of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed at the comfort inn Luton overnight as we had to catch an early flight. Despite other negative comments we decided to go ahead with staying there as we have stayed in a few comfort inn in the US, the most recently being in NYC in May. All the precious negative reviews are pretty much true. You can feel the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The Comfort Hotel Luton is currently undergoing a mild refurbishment of its guest rooms, therefore improving the overall guest experience for our... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was not a nice hotel. The hotel is in dire need of refurbishment, the paint is coming off the walls, the rooms are tiny, the doors are so thin you hear other guests as you walk past their rooms and the springs in the mattress poked you all night! We had a room on the top floor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The Comfort Hotel Luton is certainly not in dire need of refurbishment, paint is not coming off the walls, and the rooms... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

After returning home from a long haul flight, we decided to book one night here before our long drive home the following day. Just really wished we'd never bothered....... The hotel is dirty, dinghy and in desperate need of a major refurbishment. If this is a reflection of the Quality/Comfort Inn chain, then I'm afraid it is a sorry show.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your slanderous comments about the hotel being in need of refurbishment and the rooms being shabby dirty and dated are nothing more... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

For the money that we spent, I believe that it is ridiculous that there is not lemon available for customers to take with their tea, as well as no big towels or bath shoes and bathing soaps to be used. Whenever I went on holiday and went to hotels I always had those facilities available. I believe that for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do in fact have several sizes of towels in all guest rooms, and our soap/shower gel/shampoo sachets have been replaced with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.2 mi away
easyHotel Luton
easyHotel Luton
#16 of 24 in Luton
3.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#12 of 24 in Luton
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#1 of 24 in Luton
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay