We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel London Luton

1 Mill Street, Luton LU1 2NA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Hotel London Luton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Hotel London Luton
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    22
    29
    32
    51
See reviews for
19
41
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was not a nice hotel. The hotel is in dire need of refurbishment, the paint is coming off the walls, the rooms are tiny, the doors are so thin you hear other guests as you walk past their rooms and the springs in the mattress poked you all night! We had a room on the top floor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The Comfort Hotel Luton is certainly not in dire need of refurbishment, paint is not coming off the walls, and the rooms... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After returning home from a long haul flight, we decided to book one night here before our long drive home the following day. Just really wished we'd never bothered....... The hotel is dirty, dinghy and in desperate need of a major refurbishment. If this is a reflection of the Quality/Comfort Inn chain, then I'm afraid it is a sorry show.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your slanderous comments about the hotel being in need of refurbishment and the rooms being shabby dirty and dated are nothing more... More 

Travelers are raving about these Luton hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the money that we spent, I believe that it is ridiculous that there is not lemon available for customers to take with their tea, as well as no big towels or bath shoes and bathing soaps to be used. Whenever I went on holiday and went to hotels I always had those facilities available. I believe that for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do in fact have several sizes of towels in all guest rooms, and our soap/shower gel/shampoo sachets have been replaced with... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a few hours stay overnight on a business trip to catch a flight in the morning. Overall this hotel was satisfactory. The hotel has on site parking and is about 15 minutes from Luton airport. There were no lifts I could see to get to rooms on upper floors. The room was clean and well presented with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No hot water. Receptionist while nice had no clue what to do and badly lifted a finger. Not only do you have to have a cold shower, but the heating didn't work in the room and the wifi kept dropping out and barely worked. Very loud as is close to train line. If it were a cheaper hotel it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Whilst during the time of your stay there clearly was an issue with the water and central heating, this was in fact... More 

York, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are two things in its favour: it is cheap and it is close to Luton Airport. Otherwise, little can be said in its favour, and it has a disadvantage in having a railway line close by. But if you jus want somewhere to stay before flying off, it will do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your comments have been duly noted, and we shall endeavour to rectify any aspects of our service that did not meet your... More 

surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can honestly say I have never stayed in a hotel this bad! Between the smashed shower tray the mouldy shower, cracked basin, plug behind bed which is near impossible to move, a kettle that you have to balance on the bed as the plug again is hidden and doesn't stretch to the chest of drawers to the feaces smeared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. It is beyond the control of the hotel as to where it is located - beneath a flight path, near a railway... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WOAH! Top 1 on my list of Awful hotels ever! Stayed last night. No one was there to check you in. had to phone the hotel in the hope it would prompt someone to come to the reception desk (It didn't) waited 15 minutes. Room was horrendous (room 101) Boiling hot (window only opened an inch and couldn't open the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your comments have been duly noted, and we shall endeavour to rectify any aspects of our service that did not meet your... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Dirty room, battered, un kept, lousy staff, noisy- about as bad as it gets ! Comfort inn, 3 star never! More like 0 star & hell hotel even at £10 a night this is disgraceful. Do not stay here if you value your life or enjoyment- terrible I write a lot of reviews on here, but this hotel honestly deserves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your comments have been duly noted, and we shall endeavour to rectify any aspects of our service that did not meet your... More 

Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Convenient for visiting the family. Clean and comfortable room. Only draw back was other people! Some were moving about up in the early hours, perhaps to catch flights? They were very noisy, banging doors and talking loudly - woke us up. Apart from that the train sounds might be a bit off putting. Drinks available at a very reasonable rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay