We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel London Luton

1 Mill Street, Luton LU1 2NA, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel London Luton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Hotel London Luton
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    24
    26
    38
See reviews for
15
29
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was a good size but everything they advertise is just wrong. Flat screen TV is 12 inches max... I've a bigger monitor on my desk. It's hung on the wall at a fixed angle which you can't then view from the bed and it definitely doesn't have cable or satellite. About 15 channels tops. A totally no smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Firstly, all of the hotels TV's are a minimum 21", as per the requirements set on the hotel by the Choice Hotels... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Depressing hotel on a busy street. The room was small and a little bit cold and the heating made loud noises. Close to buses going to the airport as well as to a large mall and entertainment center. Acceptable place for a one night stay but otherwise avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. As our mission has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality. Kind Regards More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed for one night due to location to airport. Firstly there is NO lift,which is not stated in the hotel booking. So had to lug heavy suitcase up 3 flights of stairs,in which the third set of stairs is right at the end of the second floor hotel rooms. I get to room,only to be met with the wrong door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are sorry to hear your comments in regards the issues with the lack of lift in the hotel. Inn addition, we... More 

Honefoss, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Close to the railroad and busstation in the middle of the Town. Single and doblerooms, close to everything in town at a very good price. My second stay, and I will probely choose this hotel again. This is not a luxerious but a practical hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

I checked into the Comfort Hotel to get me to Luton airport on time for One night as a lone traveller. My expectations where far from high as I only paid £40. On arrival I was impressed by the ease of access to the car park and entrance after a lengthy drive. Upon entrance to the hotel, dodging the rat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We can only apologise for the way in which our staff have behaved during your stay, and we will of course be... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Its cheap - and rather cheerful even; location is prime (very close to shopping centre, train station and walking distance from the famous curry-mile of Dunstable Road restaurants); has free onsite parking (though a bit of a squeeze due to poorly parked vehicles) and has free wifi that actually works and is fast! The room was a not bad -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Depressing location, by busy road and by railway line. Exterior unkempt. Room (single) was adequate, although TV and kettle were both faulty. Shower v.good. No window in room, just sky light. Breakfast poor. Dining room staff, miserable, unhelpful and uncaring. Just about did their job. Interesting to note responses of manager to other critical reviews where he/she is over defensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We can only apologise for the city centre location of our hotel. We are sorry that our staff have not served you... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Checked in on 11th Nov. Small car park. Had to press a buzzer to gain acces through the front door, which had several broken panes of glass. Went up to room. Very disappointed. It smelt very musty. It was also filthy. Without doubt the dirtiest and smelliest hotel i have ever seen and i travel around the world almost weekly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are sorry to hear your comments in regards the issues with the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel is maintained to... More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Free parking was a bonus. Hotel was ok but the room I stayed in could do with a bit of a face lift. Not the worst place I've stayed at by far and although quite close to the train station and line (was rather noisy) I still managed to get a decent nights sleep! I would happily use the establishment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

So I tend to stay in luxury hotels but on a business trip needed to stop over in Luton for the night whilst on the way to London, This hotel is literally what it seems. Nothing fancy, but it will suffice for a nights sleep. As a young female travelling alone I didn't feel to comfortable in this hotel on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Hotel London Luton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel London Luton

Address: 1 Mill Street, Luton LU1 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel London Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay