We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel London Luton

1 Mill Street, Luton LU1 2NA, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel London Luton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Hotel London Luton
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    25
    29
    39
See reviews for
16
32
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for one night with my partner, as she & I were visiting London the following day. I found the hotel on another website where you can make hotel bookings and I have to say that the pictures on that site do not show the real deal - I've posted some actual pictures with this review, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We apologise that the hotel did not meet your expectations. As our mission has always been to provide our guests with the... More 

Paris, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You don't need a 'palace' just for 5 hours sleep before a flight but you do need a minimum level of comfort... This 'comfort' hotel does not provide this. Our room was on the ground floor, with permanent street noise due to the old windows, the room stunk of smoke and the pillows were flat as pancakes. We'll be trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The hotel is located in middle of Luton City Centre - opposite the Arndale Shopping Complex and directly adjacent to the train... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this room for two people and we only received enough hot drink amenities for one person. Along with this the kettle did not boil properly and kept clicking off after a few seconds. The staff in the morning were extremely noisy and few of whom spoke English. We did not request a wake up call and yet someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We sincerely apologise that the hotel did not meet your expectations, and we will be addressing the issue of the inadequate amounts... More 

Manchester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't really argue with prices at around £35 per night. Superb location just 2 minutes walk from the station. Very basic dated accommodation but ok for a 12 hour overnight stay. Free wifi and pretty good too. Walked in picked up my keys was in room in 2 mins went to sleep woke up next morning showered and was out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Malta, Malta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely disappointed. It is a disaster. The location is not pleasant and not safe to walk especially after 8.00 pm. My amazement how it is still in business. The room was a disgrace, dirty, cold, damp and sticky all around.noise all around and very smelly inside. The floor was dirty all around the bed. A camp bed is better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The hotel is located in middle of Luton City Centre - opposite the Arndale Shopping Complex and directly adjacent to the train... More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was a good size but everything they advertise is just wrong. Flat screen TV is 12 inches max... I've a bigger monitor on my desk. It's hung on the wall at a fixed angle which you can't then view from the bed and it definitely doesn't have cable or satellite. About 15 channels tops. A totally no smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LHGManagement, Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Firstly, all of the hotels TV's are a minimum 21", as per the requirements set on the hotel by the Choice Hotels... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Depressing hotel on a busy street. The room was small and a little bit cold and the heating made loud noises. Close to buses going to the airport as well as to a large mall and entertainment center. Acceptable place for a one night stay but otherwise avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. As our mission has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality. Kind Regards More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed for one night due to location to airport. Firstly there is NO lift,which is not stated in the hotel booking. So had to lug heavy suitcase up 3 flights of stairs,in which the third set of stairs is right at the end of the second floor hotel rooms. I get to room,only to be met with the wrong door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are sorry to hear your comments in regards the issues with the lack of lift in the hotel. Inn addition, we... More 

Honefoss, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Close to the railroad and busstation in the middle of the Town. Single and doblerooms, close to everything in town at a very good price. My second stay, and I will probely choose this hotel again. This is not a luxerious but a practical hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

I checked into the Comfort Hotel to get me to Luton airport on time for One night as a lone traveller. My expectations where far from high as I only paid £40. On arrival I was impressed by the ease of access to the car park and entrance after a lengthy drive. Upon entrance to the hotel, dodging the rat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review on tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We can only apologise for the way in which our staff have behaved during your stay, and we will of course be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Hotel London Luton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel London Luton

Address: 1 Mill Street, Luton LU1 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel London Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay