We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Luton hotels

Comfort Hotel London Luton

1 Mill Street, Luton LU1 2NA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Comfort Hotel London Luton to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel London Luton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
26%
Ranked #19 of 25 hotels in Luton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (87)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    17
    17
    30
See reviews for
10
26
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are deaf and you can sleep on a washing line, then this is the place for you! You have a main road, on one side of the hotel, and a main railway line on the other side, the noise is unbearable,the room was extremely hot, so you had to open the windows to let more noise and fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review to tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We understand your concerns regarding the hot weather, the noise of traffic and the railway, but understandably these are all factors beyond... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night for my partners graduation. It was absolutely terrible the room was tiny not a reflection of the pictures on the website, it was very old a worn, the bathroom was old a dirty with the kind of grained in dirt that is years of wear. The taps didn't work properly cold dribbled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On arrival my Fiance and I knew this was a big mistake* we had a very snotty and rude lady at the reception who was not welcoming at all!! The room they gave us for the two nights was nothing like the one presented on the web!! We were given a TINY smelly room on the 3rd floor. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review to tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. All of the pictures on our website and agency websites are exact reflections of our actual rooms. We apologise that we cannot... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok so yes, it was very hot this weekend. But only some rooms have air con and ours wasn't one of them as it had a window instead... A window that could only be opened 3 inches because of BARS surrounded them. Our little boy was so hot I thought that we would have to leave and go home to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHGManagement, General Manager at Comfort Hotel London Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent review to tripadvisor following your stay. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please appreciate that the weather is simply beyond the control of the hotel. The hotels windows do not open beyond a certain... More

Dublin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Expect what you pay for. It is very low priced and friendly. The hotel is not very worn but only a 10 pound taxi ride to the airport. Good location as it is right beside the mall and cinema. It is very noisy as it is beside a train track and a lot of student accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is basic but ideal for a couple of nights stay. I had to book hotel at short notice and i have trouble walking upstairs due to lung damage and my room was on the first floor (twin room). However after our first night we received a phone call from reception saying we could move to a (double) room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel for 1 night in July 2014. The location of the hotel is really good. It is 1-2 minutes walk from both the railway station and bus stop to & from the airport. It is also 5 minutes walk from the centre of town. The staff at reception were friendly and efficient. My room was more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights during the Sonisphere festival. Price was very good without the continental breakfast. Shared a twin room which turned out to have 3 single beds. The hotel is Right near the cinema complex and a decent weatherspoons for a full english breakfast. The staff where very friendly and helpful and the room was nicely cleaned every day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night after landing at luton 12.30am.Arrived at hotel gone 1am. Reception quick and efficient (although could have helped me with my suitcase up the stairs.) Room clean and equipped well tea and coffee facilities. Comfy bed and pillows. Close to the airport. All in very happy with our short but sweet stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This budget hotel is central to Luton, within a short drive of the airport and staff are very helpful. I left an item of clothing behind and the manager was very accommodating when I spoke to him to get it back. The beds aren’t overly comfortable but we only stayed there one night to then fly out of Luton airport.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Hotel London Luton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Hotel London Luton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel London Luton

Address: 1 Mill Street, Luton LU1 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Hotel London Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer