We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Butlins Minehead Resort

Warren Road, Minehead TA24 5SH , England
Butlins Minehead Resort
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    732
    678
    356
    171
    263
See reviews for
1,214
202
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2200)
  • Mar-May only
    (422)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (879)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (542)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (357)
All months
Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay over Christmas so booked for a week in july but the only different shows we hadn,t seen were Diversity, Stephen Mulhern, Aladdin rocks & the Circus which were brilliant. The queues to get in were quite long & as disability prevents standing for long periods we had to wait until all people had gone into venues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from our first every trip to Butlin's in Minehead. We stayed Friday-Monday as we'd never been before, wanted to test the water first. We were allowed on site from 12 so arrived and checked in at 1pm, u get a door card and told u can use it from 4pm. We decided to go swimming. 3 flumes at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Fantastic, we have been several times on various breaks. This time it was a 70 weekend and we were a group of 4 adults. We stayed in gold accommodation, with a balcony. If they can fit into your budget it is well worth it, Morissons and tesco are near by to stock up, the prices on the camp are pricey.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went to Butlins three times in the 80s and was looking forward to taking my kids. Stayed in a caravan so can't comment on the chalets. The caravan park is in a great location, 5 mins walk from the Ocean Drive restaurant and Spar. It is on a lake with hundreds of wild rabbits and lots of ducks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
birmingham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our 4th visit to Butlins Minehead, Every year we have had to sit on the floor in the entertainment venues as our son has ASD and cannot queue for long periods and by the time we got there the venues were packed, this year however with the earlier opening times and theater style seating we managed to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

2nd year at butlins as went to Skegness last year so knew what to expect, stayed in silver room which was the same as Skegness standard but different parks will have different styles, lots of free activities again to suit my 7yr old and location of park with beach directly across the road is ideal. The entertainment this year was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from 4 nights Monday to Friday at Butlins Minehead. I'm used to going abroad so i was slightly dubious about an English holiday camp. On arrival the accommodation looked in need of a spruce up so I thought i was in for trouble but once i opened to room door i was surprised. We were staying in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mikhaila T Thanks for leaving your review - it's great to read that you and your daughter had such fun during your break with us. The Diversity show is amazing, so we're glad you had the chance to see it - and the beach is always a winner in Minehead! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Andrew More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Butlins really isn't for me, a weekend of arcade games and expensive food - not much else. The accommodation was also really bad, I had read reviews so didn't get my hopes up for the price (last minute deal) but the room was actually dirty, the bedding was gross too, glad i took my own duvet and pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi sarg89 Thanks for leaving an honest review - we will share it with the team on resort so they are aware of what you experienced. Hopefully you might consider coming back and staying with us again so that we can try and exceed your expectations next time. Thanks again Andrew More 

Travelers are raving about these Minehead hotels

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went up to Butlins on a Sun holiday to see a friend. We didn't know what to expect, so were a little dubious. The accommodation was very Hi-de-Hi, and plain with only 3 working electrical sockets, but then it was ok. We loved everything else, the actually resort is great and the swimming pool was the highlight, so warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi ShRuggy2 Thanks for leaving your review - we're glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our resort team will be so pleased to know they made a great impression with you. Hopefully you'll come back and spend more time with us soon. Thanks again Andrew More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've been going to Butlins for 19 years & am so shocked to see all of these negative reviews. Some people will complain about anything! The staff at Butlins are always friendly & willing to go out of their way for you, if you have any issues on the resort with accommodation, staff, facilities - anything then they will resolve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lauren M What a kind and positive review - thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. As someone who has been coming to stay with us for 19 years, knowing we are continuing to make you happy means we are delighted. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks Andrew More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Half board(25)
  • Red coat(13)
  • Swimming pool(12)
  • Gold Apartment(6)
  • Evening entertainment(5)
  • Silver Room(4)
  • Great time(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

613 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (610)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (134)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (46)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (300)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.4 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#5 of 15 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#1 of 15 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachside Suites
Beachside Suites
#22 of 39 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#27 of 39 in Minehead
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities