We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Minehead hotels

Butlins Minehead Resort

Save
You added Butlins Minehead Resort to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warren Road, Minehead TA24 5SH , England
Hotel amenities
Butlins Minehead Resort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Minehead
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    579
    315
    153
    236
See reviews for
1,061
166
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1936)
  • Mar-May only
    (297)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (740)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (542)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (357)
All months
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

2nd time to Butlins adult weekend. Really good value break. Nice touch allowed to check-in early. Extra acts not on the guide were great. Opportunities to meet some of the entertainment for photos n pics. VIP passes worked well. Special mention to the security team who made everything look under control (always ready to bring order). Friendly staff throughout which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kevin It's great to read you had such a good time during your weekend with us. We will pass on your comments to the resort - particularly the security team - so they can enjoy them too. Hope to see you again soon. Andrew More 

Wiltshire, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from an ultimate 80s weekend at Butlins Minehead. We have previously visited Butlins many times on family friendly breaks but this was the first time on an adult only break. We had a silver appartment which was basic but fine, however as has been mentioned before if you have noisy neighbours you will definitely hear them. We started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi greenbow Thanks so much for leaving a review of your weekend with us - we are so pleased to read so many positive comments. Obviously your feedback about your dining plan will be shared with the resort team, although we are very glad our team were able to help you when you raised it with them. It's great to... More 

Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Last minute weekend booked with husband and two children aged 1 and 7, overall experience was great, better than expected, lots of things going on for both children, accommodation and food good value for money, basic but clean and warm (although paid over £50 more than my friend who booked same time for exactly the same package). All staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gail R Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations, and we're also grateful for sharing some areas where we can improve: we will share these with the resort as they constantly strive to maintain the high standards they set themselves. We hope we have a... More 

wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First of all, our trip was not planned and was booked very last minute, in fact the night before we arrived! Molly on the booking site "live chat" was very knowledgable and friendly which gave me a great first impression of Butlins. We booked a silver room but when we arrived, we found out we had been upgraded! Again, another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi ellibumsmum What a wonderful review - thank you for taking the time to share it. We are so pleased to read you experienced great service from so many of our team: we will share your comments with the resort so that they all get to know what a positive effect they had on your break. It's great to read... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went here with my OH and baby. Thought it was a great little break. Swimming pool was busy everyday even though we went before the holidays (by 1 week) and we made sure we got there everyday early to avoid queuing. Night entertainment is perfect for little ones. There is also some swing parks for them to play in. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mins83 It's great to read that you and your family had such a good time with us in Minehead. We will make sure we share your comments with the team on resort. We do hope you will return to see us again soon. Thanks Andrew More 

Wales
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's really difficult to write a review as there were so many good points but an equal number of bad points. Accommodation - Silver Apartment. Clean, spacious and light. Plenty of storage space and adequate kitchen equipment. The doors and windows were all badly fitted, leaving very bad drafts and no noise control. The walls were paper thin and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi darceyhorse Thank you for leaving such an informative and balanced review. Hearing what guests think helps us to ensure we maintain the high standards we set ourselves. We are pleased to read the many positive comments you have made. Obviously there are other areas where we are disappointed to learn of your experiences: we will share all the feedback... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a week at butlins minehead and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by all the staff and it was time for the holiday to begin , was great being back after such a long break, the entertainment on the first night was first class, i feel you have upped your game massively... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Hobbit16 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review - we are so pleased to read that we've helped you rediscover your sparkle! The detail you have gone into is really appreciated, as we will share the feedback with the team on resort to make sure they are aware. Thanks again - we hope to... More 

england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed in a silver two bed suite room only from 20th - 23rd feb when I first saw where we were staying it looked a bit run down but once we climbed the rusty stairs we opened the door and found it quiet nice clean we stayed in ocean point which was about 5 mins walk from skyline. we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi tiny89 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - it helps us to hear guest comments, but you are also helping other guests with your feedback. We are so pleased to hear your are a regular visitor: we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon. Thanks Andrew More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First Of all I have to get it out my system What is happening to the entertainment venues, We visited both Centre Stage & red's, Centre stage being the worst Most of the Tables have been removed and replaced with more chairs were do you put our drinks and treats we purchase in the evening? unfortunately due to this we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi ashleyj1155 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we are really pleased to read you had a great family break with us. we have concentrated on a new Front of House system that allows more people to be seated and designated standing only areas for the comfort of all our guests. We are offering a... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

booked a weekend stay, we've been a few times to Minehead now and this time was probably the worst one, room wasn't ready when they said it would be! Their answer was a drink on them, ok is was a nice gesture, but after all these years of running you'd think they'd have it sorted by now! Room was cold,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi cw1232015 Many thanks for leaving a review, and drawing our attention to those couple of factors which meant your break with us did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with the team on resort to be sure they are aware. It would be very helpful if you were able to email us the details of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Butlins Minehead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlins Minehead Resort

Address: Warren Road, Minehead TA24 5SH , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlins Minehead Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Also Known As:
Butlins Minehead Hotel Minehead
Butlins Hotel Minehead
Butlins Resort
Butlins Minehead Resort Somerset

486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (483)
Viewed
Room/suite (128)
Viewed
Family/play areas (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (203)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay