We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Minehead hotels

Butlins Minehead Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warren Road, Minehead, Exmoor National Park TA24 5SH , England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,628)
  • Photos (414)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (494)
  • Location
  • More
Butlins Minehead Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Minehead
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

1,628 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    531
    483
    275
    127
    212
See reviews for
912
137
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Minehead last week (14th of July), we had the gold apartment and premium dining and everything as brilliant. The cleanliness of the apartment was fantastic on arrival and with daily housekeeping it stayed that way throughout the stay. The dining clubs were also very clean with many varieties of food which were both delicious and nutritious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

PLEASE BEWARE IF BOOKING SILVER SOME OF THE SILVER ACCOMMODATION HAS NO TV RECEPTION. We visited on a tots break, the silver bungalow had no tv reception apart from 1 channel. We texted regarding this, and also the fridge not working, got a text back saying all should now be fixed but went back to apartment and still not tv... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Family 4 night break at Butlins in a self-catering silver bungalow for 3 adults 2 children. We all had a great time, the bungalow was very clean as was the whole resort. The splash waterworld and fairground were fun for all of us. The evening entertainment was really good from the ragdolls-a jersey boys tribute, to the Viva produced Freddie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leicester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Being 1st timers at Butlins we were not sure what to expect. We booked a "deal" through the Daily Mail offers. We booked standard accommodation. This was "no frills" but perfectly suited our needs. It was basic but clean and had everything we needed. We had a couple of complaints with the accommodation and these were both dealt with fast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from a 4night break at minehead Firstly i would like to talk about the room , upon entertin we were suprised at how basic the room was , the carpet wasnt in v good condition and the pillows were like paper , was also really upset that my friend was meant to enter her accomodation by 3 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Hobbsy111, Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us honest and detailed feedback. We clearly fell short of your expectations, and of the high standards we set ourselves - and we apologise. From the closure times you mentioned, could it of been that you were on one of our 'Just For Tots' breaks?... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
86 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in an 8 berth caravan on the Lakeside Park with wife, 2 adult daughters and 2 year old grandson.Visit was booked by my daughter and my expectations were not high. However, despite my scepticism I am now a convert - we had a lovely time. Need to be there with children to enjoy the place really, but plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi jandlUk, Thank you for your review, we're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and there was lots for your little ones to do. We hope you visit us again soon! Thanks Maria More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just come back from a week in the silver apartment's. The staff are fantastic couldnt be more helpful and this was from the cleaner who offered to carry my suitcases up the 2 flights of stairs to the bar staff willing to carry drinks to your table. Nothing was too much for the staff, very pleasant. I couldnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kim, We're so pleased you thought Butlins Minehead was "fantastic", what a wonderful review! Great to hear our team made your stay with us so special. We can't wait to have you back for a longer stay so your children can experience everything Butlins has to offer! Thanks Maria More

swindon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Second year running we stayed in a private caravan in the Lakeside park.Very pleased with the standard of these new caravans.Anyway Really enjoyed our week in Butlins,with the excellent Splash world for swimming and flume rides.Great shows for the children especially The Skyline gang and the other character shows.The Circus is well worth a visit as are the evening shows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi debanddaveSwindon, Thank you for your review, great to hear you thought our Big Top Circus at Minehead was worth the visit! We've had some problems recently with the hand rail on the Helter Skelter due to hot weather, which is why during parts of your stay it was not open. The safety of our guests is our main priority... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at Butlins Minehead for the Just for Tots week, and booked a Gold appartment with Premium dining for my 3 year old daughter, my mother and I On arrival I was delighted to have been upgraded to Blue Skies apartments, which were absolutley fantastic - we had a huge balcony overlooking the beach, a kingsize master bedroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi Vikki, Great to hear you had a "fabulous" time at Butlins Minehead on the 'Just For Tots' break. We're pleased you were so impressed with our Blue Skies apartments and that the Skyline Gang and Scooby-Doo were the highlights of your daughters week! We'd love to have you back again soon! Thanks Maria More

Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Such a fantastic place where everyone does their best to provide fab service and keep the little ones happy. Our 5 year old had an amazing time. We thought that our 10month old would just come for the ride, and were astounded at how much he evidently had an amazing time also! So much to do and we cannot wait... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Minehead Resort, responded to this review

Hi MissCB123, We're so pleased to hear that you think Butlins Minehead is "Such a fantastic place" - thank you for such kind words! We are glad you were able to cater to your families needs by using the self catering services in your accommodation. However, we really appreciate you giving us honest feedback about our dining options so we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Butlins Minehead Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Butlins Minehead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlins Minehead Resort

Address: Warren Road, Minehead, Exmoor National Park TA24 5SH , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Exmoor National Park > Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlins Minehead Resort 4*
Also Known As:
Butlins Minehead Hotel Minehead
Butlins Hotel Minehead
Butlins Resort
Butlins Minehead Resort Somerset

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (412)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minehead
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
559

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Butlins Minehead Resort and other travelers.
1 question
1 day ago
No answers yet Answer
Be the first to answer

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Butlins Minehead Resort to your Saves list