We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vineyard At Stockcross

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Stockcross, Newbury RG20 8JU, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Vineyard At Stockcross
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,076 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Thruxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have enjoyed lunch at the Vineyard several times and the experience has improved each time. This was the first time we had stayed in the hotel. The room was good, quiet, comfortable and we both had a good massage in the spa. My impression was that it was a good place to stay for a night but i am... More 

Helpful?
Thank chris r
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that, after you have lunched at The Vineyard a few times, you decided to stay with us and had such a good time, including your spa treatment. The food and wine matching experience is exclusive and unique to hotels in the area. It is a great one-night treat for celebrations... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A surprise treat to celebrate my birthday. I loved the wine tree that greeted us! We stayed in a suite which was extremely comfortable, a personal note acknowledging my birthday was a lovely gesture. Food was amazing, we had taster menu with matched wines! Some minor details prevented a perfect stay!

Helpful?
Thank Emma G
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Many happy returns and thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us. In particular, I am delighted that you so enjoyed your room, the food and wine, and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. I am sorry some minor details prevented a perfect stay- if you would like to discuss... More 

London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent an awesome 2 nights at The Vineyard? All staff very professional and friendly. Food gorgeous and gluten free eating no problem. Wines amazing but too expensive for us. Spa great as was the massage. Room very comfortable offering everything we needed. A real special treat and an excellent find. The only downside is the cost, but everything else... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dick_Lizzy
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

What a wonderful review. I am delighted to read that you had such a fantastic two-night stay and that you managed to explore all of the hotel facilities including the spa. I'm also delighted that we were able to accommodate your dietary requirements and that you foudn your room to be so comfortable. We vey much look forward to welcoming... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A beautiful property which was a pleasure to stay at for the weekend. The wine list ( as you would expect ) is incredible, with a huge variety of wines by the glass and even a little morning after cellar tour which was a lovely touch. We ate in the California Bar, and the food was disappointing to say the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WelshGirlInLondon_11
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Vineyard and that you found the staff to be wonderful. I am sorry to read that you thought the food from the California Bar was disappointing and not in keeping with the quality of the wines. I am discussing this... More 

England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We couldn't fault our suite and the whole hotel was lovely and warm. It is too expensive though unless, like us, you had a special deal. Strange that the hotel doesn't have any grounds to speak of,as it's always nice to have a little wander. For us, what let our night away treat down was the Spa area. Although my... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mac56Hants
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to read that you so enjoyed your suite and the hotel. I am, however, sorry to read that you were disappointed with the spa. Our spa is boutique and exclusive to our hotel guests, as we do not have any members. I will speak to the spa team to pass... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit and was a fabulous break. The hotel staff food and wine were excellent and our suite was beautifully situated and quiet . We would recommend the dinner with wine pairing and the food in the bar was superb. We will return for sure!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DENNIS00736
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

What a wonderful review. I am absolutely delighted that you had such a lovely stay, and that you really enjoyed the food and wine, as well as your room. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon and I will be sure to pass your kind thoughts on to the team. Kind regards, Marwan Hemchaoui General Manager More 

Reading
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was given a voucher as a birthday gift for the spa, sparking wine, dinner and a night's stay. We arrived early and although our room wasn't quite ready (we arrived at 11am) our reception at the hotel was very good and welcoming. We were shown to the spa and given a brief guide of the hotel. The spa is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AmandaY66
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Many happy returns! Thank you for taking the time to write up a very comprehensive review of your recent time with us. I am delighted to read that you very much enjoyed all aspects of your stay including the details of your room and the spa, as well as dinner. I am also delighted that you enjoyed the sounds of... More 

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very professional, food was excellent and the rooms were very nice. Plenty of lovely wine bottle related art work which will inspire you to make your own, I would love to come back for a romantic trip away!

Helpful?
Thank RSO_1993
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass your thoughts on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marwan Hemchaoui General Manager More 

Potters Bar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a rare week end away with our daughter and son in law. The hotel, its amenities, food, wine and staff were all excellent and we had a most restful and enjoyable time together. We particularly enjoyed the spa treatments and the jacuzzi. Our multi course Saturday evening meal accompanied by appropriate wines was such an enjoyable experience for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diana L
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

What a wonderful review and I am delighted that you had such a lovely, restful time with your daughter and son-in-law. In particular, I am so pleased that you enjoyed relaxing in the spa, and our kitchen and sommelier teams who are all so passionate about their subject will be delighted to know that the menus were so well received... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful property with very attentive, knowledgeable staff. The concept is fine wine and lovely art displayed in the property. The dining area is very nice in terms of atmosphere. What should not be missed is the lovely countryside in which this property is set.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank psn2016
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent time with us. I am so pleased you had such a good time with us, and that you really enjoyed the fine wine and art that we offer, as well as the atmosphere of our restaurant. The team will be delighted to learn they made you feel so welcome and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbury
0.9 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
2.0 mi away
Donnington Valley
Donnington Valley
#6 of 17 in Newbury
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Regency Park Hotel
Regency Park Hotel
#8 of 17 in Newbury
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
1.2 mi away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
24.1 mi away
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay