We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vineyard At Stockcross

5.0 of 5 Stockcross, Newbury RG20 8JU, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Offers & Announcements
£229 rooms this Autumn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Vineyard At Stockcross
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Vineyard At Stockcross
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    101
    64
    24
    28
See reviews for
46
315
7
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (571)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located in the countryside near Newbury The Vineyard is a very characteristic hotel. The room I had was good, clean and with plenty of towels and toiletry. The overall set was definitively impressive and the glass cellar gives a very fancy touch to the entrance of the hotel. The wine I tasted was definitively overpriced even if the quality was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a great Hotel. Did a one day wine course and stayed overnight. The staff were an absolute delight, nothing was too much trouble. The room was superb, one of the best I have experienced in the UK. I felt looked after and pampered throughout the stay. The food is excellent and the wine list massive, but reasonably priced. Can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review on the recent WSET Level 1 course you attended. It was fantastic to read you enjoyed the day and your overnight stay, and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Marwan Hemchaoui General Manager More

Pewsey, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have had many a fantastic experience eating and attending wine tastings at this hotel over the last 7 years so it was our venue of choice for my 60th birthday celebration. The food was fantastic as always although the choice was limited because we were a table of 10 (?), the service exceptional as always and the lovely pianist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback about your recent dining and overnight experience. I’m really pleased you had a wonderful 60th birthday celebration and enjoyed the whole evening, however, I was disappointed to read that you didn’t have a pleasant night’s stay and I can only apologise for your room and breakfast experience. I hope we can welcome you back again soon... More

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights at The Vineyard, with my daughter, on a Spa Indulgence package. The spa, treatments and staff were excellent and made us feel very pampered. Part of our package was a five course tasting menu the first night and a seven course menu the next. Both were extremely good and portion size just right. I am not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review about your recent spa stay. I was really pleased to read that you had such a great experience with us, enjoyed the tasting menus in our restaurant on both nights and felt really pampered throughout your stay. Thank for your kind comments about your room. Our Atrium Suites have a separate bath... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lunchtime get together for friends at one of our favourite places, celebrating a birthday. We always get a warm welcome from the staff and today was no exception. The food is usually good but today I had the best 3 courses I have ever eaten here - scallops, duck and a chocolate desert to die for! Every one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you for giving us such fantastic feedback. It was great to read that every member of your party loved the food and commented on the quality this time around. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Marwan Hemchaoui General Manager More

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a gift to go here for sunday lunch and I wasnt disappointed! Great food and great atmosphere. The staff were amazing and put us right at ease. I was fully relaxed during the whole lunch and the food is some of the best I have tasted. i am a veggie and the was truely catered for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

It's fantastic to hear that you had such a lovely time with us for Sunday lunch and I'm really pleased you felt catered for as a vegetarian. Daniel puts time and effort into creating delicious vegetarian and vegan dishes so everyone can enjoy his food. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Marwan Hemchaoui General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went there more than once and I really enjoyed the food and the service which is very thoughtful and available to accommodate every requests from the client, therefore I don't see any cons from food and service point of view... I'm my opinion the only points could be: 1) I was happier to get some kind of amuse bouche... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting a review on Trip Advisor about your dining experiences here at The Vineyard. I’m pleased you’ve enjoyed the dishes you selected each time you’ve dined here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Marwan Hemchaoui General Manager More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is fabulous and the rooms are very well appointed with plenty of space and good amenities. If you love your food and wine then you'll be in heaven at this place as the wine list runs to many, many pages. My only quibble was that breakfast wasn't brilliant, service was slow, getting seated, ordering and food/drink turning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

It’s fantastic to hear you had such a great stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I’m pleased you were really happy with your room and enjoyed the food and wine experience. With over 100 wines by the glass and over 3,000 bins, we hope to recommend more great wines for you to... More

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited for a 2 day/1night business conference. The room was spacious and comfortable with a view of the adjoining golf course and it was equipped appropriately for a hotel of this price range (it's nice to have towels and bathrobes that are actually fluffy). I could quibble that the shower wouldn't go beyond very warm - i prefer hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It’s great to read that you had a really enjoyable stay and thank you for kind words about our staff. I’m pleased you were happy with your room, despite the temperature of the shower, and you had a pleasant dining experience. We really look forward to welcoming... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel 18 and 19 September room 123, the room was gorgeous, a large bathroom, with REN toiletries , bathrobes and slippers. There was a walk in wardrobe, with safe, iron, trouser press etc. the room had patio doors onto the garden, a settee with television and mini bar. The bed was large but a little soft... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. It was lovely to read that you really enjoyed stay at The Vineyard. I’m pleased you were so happy with your room and enjoyed your friends’ wedding on the Friday. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, it’s always good to hear that they... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Vineyard At Stockcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vineyard At Stockcross

Address: Stockcross, Newbury RG20 8JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vineyard At Stockcross 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Vineyard At Stockcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vineyard At Stockcross Hotel Newbury
Vineyard At Stockcross Newbury
Vineyard At Stockcross Hotel Newbury
The Vineyard At Stockcross Newbury, England

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay