We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vineyard At Stockcross

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Stockcross, Newbury RG20 8JU, England
Special Offer
1 Night Stay from £114.50
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Vineyard At Stockcross
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Vineyard At Stockcross
Rate this Hotel

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    116
    70
    25
    29
See reviews for
51
341
9
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (622)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went here for drinks with a friend, we both had the wine taster menu. The wines were delicious and the surroundings really beautiful. While the service was good, the waiter wasn't familiar with the wines and had to go and find a sheet to read from which was a bit of an oversight, but the staff were very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

You are welcomed as soon as you arrive by the friendly and helpful staff. The decor is fresh and new and a very dramatic entrance way leads you to a corridor of the many wines available. Worth taking the Cellar tour and learn from their knowledgeable sommeliers - the £20k magnum of Petrus is to be seen to be believed!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a fabulous overnight birthday treat at The Vineyard. The whole experience was fabulous, especially our Saturday night dining which was one of my best dining experiences ever. The food was incredible, the pianist made the ambience chilled and relaxed and a very knowledgeable sommelier recommended a superb wine. I hope to be able to return! ps Thank you for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned from a lovely night here with my daughter. The rooms were so comfortable and spacious, even though we had the cheapest available. I had a 4 course meal with matching wines and the service was lovely, the quality of food amazing. The whole place is very tranquil and I loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

It was so lovely to read that you had such an enjoyable visit with your daughter, and were as happy with your room and you were with the dishes you enjoyed in the restaurant. I hope you managed to also spend some relaxing time in our spa. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just enjoyed a little taste of opulence, a joint treat for our birthdays. We chose the romantic getaway package, a real treat: Room 102 'Mon Plaisir' Suite, 5 course a la carte meal, 55 min spa treatment each, champagne, fruit, chocolates and delicious macaroons (blackcurrant (which were divine!)) in room when we returned from the spa, champagne breakfast in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

I was so pleased to read that you had such a wonderful experience at The Vineyard on our Romantic Getaway package. Room 102 is one of our best rooms and my favourite room of all as you can see the grounds and impressive fire and water from the windows. Discovering new wines, trying old favourites and experiencing how well food... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay here, the food and the wine were very good. We stayed in a Suite which was spacious and clean. We enjoyed using the spa and also had a hot stone massage which was very relaxing. It would have been nice to be able to make a cup of tea in the room as I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear you had such a great stay with us recently and were really pleased with your suite and the food and wine pairing experience. Our spa is a lovely tranquil place to relax so I’m glad you were able to spend time enjoying the spa during your stay. Next time you stay with us, please don’t hesitate to... More 

sevenoaks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel - comfortable modern decor , a warm ambience ( even open fires in the winter), friendly welcoming staff ( it was raining when we arrived and a member of staff hurried out to meet us with an umbrella) and superb food .The rooms are spacious and calm .The dining room is elegant with views of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

I was so pleased to read that you had such a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed everything from the friendly service, your room and décor to the food and our glass floored wine vault holding over 880 bottles of wine from around the world. I very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Marwan Hemchaoui General... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit yesterday to this little gem. We had a suite, it was very clean, super king size bed, beautiful crisp sheets and the food was extremely good, service was excellent, staff knowledgeable and very courteous. We also used the Spa where the treatments did not fail to please. The breakfast was beautifully presented (not that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed every minute of your stay from beginning to end. The restaurant really is all about the experience of food and wine matching and our pianist definitely helps to add to the ambience. Great to read you were happy with your room and were able to relax... More 

Kent
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an enjoyable stay in a deluxe suite, but there were a few minor gripes. The wifi is hopeless. I gave up trying. The air conditioning wasn't very cooling and the T.V in the bedroom was the size of a lap top. Our bed was two single beds zipped together, which caused a ridge and a dip in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thanks very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay overall and were able to spend some time in our relaxing spa. I’m sorry to hear however, that you were not entirely happy with the WiFi in your room or the air conditioning. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, and great... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights at The Vinyard last weekend and we were very disappointed. We booked through Secret Escapes and I still do not feel what we paid was reflective of the hotel, I cannot imagine what people who pay full whack think about the place. I would say generally speaking the service and the food are the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard At Stockcross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I was really pleased to read you enjoyed spending time in our spa and were happy with your treatment. However, I’m sorry you didn’t find your stay as enjoyable as expected due to the many issues you have highlighted in your review. I would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question