We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Newbury Centre

4.0 of 5 Pinchington Lane, Newbury RG14 7HL, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Newbury Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Newbury Centre
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    128
    138
    102
    64
See reviews for
84
149
24
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (197)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our daughter-in-law has just held her Mum and Dads 60th Birthday party here and it was a great location for this and everyone had a great time. We stayed over 3 nights as we lived in Newbury for many years and wanted to visit family whist we were there. Our stay was made by the friendliness and helpfulness of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just had our parents surprise 60th birthday party!!!! The hotel wasn't perfect but that was completely made up for how fantastic the staff were, a special thankyou to Anker(most probably spelt wrong, sorry) and Nicolette, you were both amazing and a credit to the Hilton. Everybody had a wonderful time and the Buffett and breakfast was amazing. Thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most hotel rooms need a refurbishment. These are outdated and not up to current standards. Food in bar is reasonable. It is okay for a one or two night stay but that is it. Don;t expect anything extraordinary.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
cristina p, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Newbury Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martijn v, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry if the stay was not up to the standards. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will... More

Hull
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is not in the best condition the cleanliness and condition of the rooms if very poor and smelled of stail dirty water the bar area was nice and restraunt staff very helpfull but the rooms really let this place down there are better alternatives cheaper locally this hotel has soured my impression of the Hiton brand

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
cristina p, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Newbury Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lynne S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I can only offer my sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory experience that you had at our property on this occasion. It was disappointing to learn that the accommodation was not up to standard due to the room smell and... More

Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel feels a bit tired to me and need modernising. I was told I had been upgraded to a Super Twin from my Standard double but I only had 2 single beds in the upgraded room, not really of any benefit for me and would have preferred a double bed. Its also a long walk to the room including... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
cristina p, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Newbury Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nicholas B , Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Hilton Newbury Centre. I am sorry to learn that you did not enjoyed our Deluxe Twin room, unfortunately the room type is not guaranteed till the time of check in. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed... More

Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had 3 trips to the Newbury Hilton (Central) Pinchington Lane. My first experience I put down to bad luck, the second coincidence, but by the third there was definitely a trend. I don't want to be all doom and gloom - the breakfast is great, breakfast staff are professional and friendly, and also the reception staff are very... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
cristina p, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Newbury Centre, responded to this review

Dear James D , Thank you very much for taking the time to bringing to our attention these matters. I am sorry to learn that the service was not up to the standards. Please accept my sincere apology for falling short of our commitment to extend a rewarding experience during your recent stay. I can assure you that I have... More

Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
56 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this Hilton because I believed the hotel to be close enough to Newbury town centre (half a mile away according to hotel website) to enable my wife and I to leave the car at the hotel and walk into town… not so… as the hotel is around 1.7 miles from the centre of Newbury and not really on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cristina p, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Newbury Centre, responded to this review

Dear Twobucks, Thank you very much for taking the time to bringing to our attention these matters. I am sorry to learn that it was difficult for you to find our hotel and to have a walk to town centre. I am happy to see that you found the bedroom comfortable and well fitted. We appreciate you sharing your experience... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have a client who uses this hotel, so I don't get much choice about staying there. If I did, I wouldn't stay! The rooms and general decor of the place is very tired. My room was a plaza room, which I think means it is an upgrade of some kind. If this is the case, I can only imagine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cristina p, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Newbury Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tom P P , Thank you very much for taking the time to bringing to our attention this matters. I am sorry to learn that the your room was not up to the standards. We take functionality and decor of the bedrooms very seriously, please accept my sincere apology for falling short of our commitment to extend a... More

Kempston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very good hotel and the staff were very helpful. Our stay met our requirements and therefore I do not have any complains. It seemed very child friendly too. We went as a group for business purpose and our requirements met the location of the hotel as well the needs of our group. I would recommend this hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
cristina p, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Newbury Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kamal B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your past stay at Hilton Newbury Centre. I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met your expectations. Thank you very much for your kind comments in regards to our staff members. We will be very... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First thing's first: this hotel is not in central Newbury - it's in south Newbury. The breakfast is actually really decent (there's a good choice available) and the staff are incredibly helpful, polite and friendly. The hotel's appearance is a bit old and bleak. I woudn't recommend staying at this place if you're a couple looking for a romantic trip... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
cristina p, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Newbury Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robbie M, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are committed to making our guests stay a memorable experience and regret that we fell short in exceeding your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments in regards to our team members and the service. We appreciate your feedback as we are... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Newbury Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Newbury Centre

Address: Pinchington Lane, Newbury RG14 7HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Newbury Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Newbury Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newbury Centre Hotel Newbury
Newbury Hilton
Hilton Newbury Centre England

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay