We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Newbury hotels

Hilton Newbury North

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oxford Road | M4 Junction 13, Newbury RG20 8XY, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £39
Save Saved
You added Hilton Newbury North to your Saves list
Hilton Newbury North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Newbury
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
pbfaulkner London
  • Overview
  • Reviews (472)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (70)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

472 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    154
    111
    72
    36
See reviews for
92
161
31
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was ten o'clock at night, all the hotels we'd stopped at were full, it was our last chance. They had a room!! Hurrah for Hilton. We were so grateful. Nothing could upset us now. Well, actually, the room was stiflingly hot. The roof clearly had an absence of insulation and it was like a sauna. A tiny fan was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights. Arrived early but had telephoned 30 minutes prior to arrival to see whether the room was ready. It was. Got into the room and discovered a huge spider on the ceiling. The other half caught it in a glass but were unable to open the window as the handles were broken. Took the spider to reception and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

After reading the trip advisor reviews about this hotel we were really not looking forward to our two night stay. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The bar and breakfast were good. The room was clean and quiet. We only noticed the road noise when the window was open. The bathroom could do with a refurb but it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed in many Hilton hotels but would rate this one as not up to the standard we have come to expect. The hotel is in need of refurbishment especially in the bathroom area. It was a very hot day when we visited and there was no air conditioning in the bedroom. A small fan was supplied which had... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival at 4pm we were told our room wasn't ready, apparently there had been a leak in our room. We told the receptionist that was fine and went to the bar. We had assumed we were being moved to another room so weren't too bothered about having to wait, accidents do happen. We were travelling with our 10 month... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila V, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear mummytobaby, Thank you for your review. i appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. May i please ask you contact me directly on 01635/529000 to discuss it in more details? Many thanks and kind regards, Attila Voros More

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Paying £ 117 for a single night I'd expect to get a decent place. But not so! Noisy road noise in the evening made me use the ear-plugs to get to sleep, but at 5.30 AM the M4 woke up and even with good windows the noise and vibrations just came through so loud. Never ever will go back. Ordered... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila V, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Steve D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We welcome all feedback. Please accept my apologies about the motorway noise, our hotel is by a junction of the M4. We have a 24 hours duty management cover in the hotel. Please let us know next time and we are happy to look at all the... More

Stourbridge
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

standard hotel chain. bar prices extortionist. breakfast excellent. car park charges ridiculous. room good. impossible to change booking conditions once my wife was unable to attend making the "special offer" not so special. reception not efficient. bar staff on Friday very slow.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila V, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Many thanks for taking the time to review us. i am delighted that you were happy with the room and the breakfast. I would be keen to know what we could have done better about amending your reservation to make your stay more memorable? Many thanks, Attila Voros More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited the restaurant and spa with a friend as a treat on 22/07/14. I bought the "Tea for two" deal through Groupon. When we arrived the hotel receptionist ignored us for several minutes, and when she had finished her conversation with her colleague she pointed to the spa reception because we clearly were in the wrong place! The guy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service and cost disappointing. Would not stay here again, although the staff in the gym were lovely and occasional bar staff too. Service and cost disappointing. Would not stay here again, although the staff in the gym were lovely and occasional bar staff too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Flies crawling on salad buffet, rendering it inedible. Staff seemed unconcerned and would not remove the contaminated food. We raised the issue with 2 waiters, the manager and a receptionist. The waiters seemed unconcerned. The manager offered free food/alcohol etc., although did nothing to resolve the issue. The receptionist said she would report back to the management on our dissatisfaction... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Newbury North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Newbury North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Newbury North

Address: Oxford Road | M4 Junction 13, Newbury RG20 8XY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Newbury North 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Newbury North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newbury North Hotel Newbury
Newbury Hilton
Hilton Newbury North England

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Newbury #6 Luxury Hotel in Newbury
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer