We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Scarborough accommodations

Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge

3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   33 Valley Road, Scarborough YO11 2LX, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge to your Saves list
Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
erica f Huddersfield, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (201)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    57
    38
    17
    21
See reviews for
64
88
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is ideally placed, not far from the beach. The room we were appointed was lovely, nicely decorated, with all the things you would expect from a hotel. The little wet room was also handy, and the staff were always pleasant and very friendly. The only downside was that some of the other people staying were a bit load,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cumbria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made the booking over the phone with Helen the manager and she confirmed that breakfast was included. However, in the morning we got up nice and early and went down, just to be told that there was no breakfast included in the price we paid. This hotel is quick enough to take your money but won't cough up a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and that you will not be returning to stay. However when we take a reservation either over the phone or through any of our travel agents we make substantial notes that tell us the details we need to know including the price and also any additional charges... More

Cambridge, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as an overnight stopover on a holiday to Scotland. The hotel was a good price, we had a family room which also had facilities for people with disabilities (including a wetroom shower - which wasn't great for our toddler). It was quite small and if you had two children, there would not be enough space. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the sea front in a quite area. Dogs are allowed and Bryn (the dog) had his own matt, towel and chew on arrival which is a nice touch. It does cost £10 extra a night for a dog which is quite expensive but as we were staying for one night it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wetherby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night after completing the Wetherby/Filey Bike Ride. Needed good value accomodation for 5 blokes and somewhere with storage for our 5 cycles. This place fitted the bill nicely, our rooms were clean, we were able to store the cycles in the games room and we got a very good breakfast ahead of cycling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean & tidy, ideal to put you head down for a overnight stay. Unfortunately left an item of clothing within the room, contacted hotel on the same day of departure and found them very un-helpfull with never returning calls when assured that they would!!!! I would think twice stopping there again due to attitude . 22/06/14

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on our customer service and have never had any complaints before about our attitude. You phoned us about ten times and the first time you phoned my receptionist actually went over and checked with housekeeping while you were still holding on the phone. Nothing was found in the room and we did feel as though you were... More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thanks for a lovely birthday night. It was our first time in Scarborough and we will defo be back. Hotel is in a fantastic location, the staff are supurb and the room was amazing for the price and the free parking is a massive bonus!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was our 4th visit to this hotel , and hopefully it wont be our last, we cannot fault it at all.Helen the proprietor and her team do a fantastic job , nothing is to much trouble for her she goes out of her way to please.The room we had was spacious lovely and clean. The breakfast was fantastic everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Last minute long weekend and the Team at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge couldnt do enough for me, my hubby, son and our Pom Puppy. Rooms are well decorated with all you need and even have pet beds etc. should you not take your own and dogs receive a dog chew on arrival. Secure off street parking, so worry free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our first time here as our usual hotel was fully booked. We stayed in the annexe at the back. The room was very cramped and terrible smell came from the bathroom. Shower doors had fell off. Shower had lots of cracks which had been filled with silicon.Toilet only flushed after half a dozen attemps. Girls hair bobble found in grandsons... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge

Address: 33 Valley Road, Scarborough YO11 2LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Travel And Holiday Hotel Scarborough

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Based on the principal of Travel Accommodation, Price Per Room and Not Per Person. All 33 bedrooms are en-suite with tea and coffee making facilities and remote controlled colour televisions. Family rooms can sleep up to five. Offering a Free off road car park, Funny Onions Bistro which serves breakfast and evening meals, Crosby's Bar and games room. Situated 10 min walk from the South Bay beach and town centre. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer