We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Granville Lodge Hotel

6-7 Belmont Road, Scarborough YO11 2AA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Granville Lodge Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a lovely one week stay in Room 5. I noticed a certain waiter over breakfast one morning. I can't remember his name but he was nicknamed 'Heff' by other staff. He was very attentive during my stay and provided a rememberable extra service. He was a passionate man who enjoyed his extra roles and took on various other... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BabsGalore
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel great for a budget holiday, only a 10minute walk to town centre. The Spa and beach is also only a short walk ,be prepared for a steep walk back up to the hotel, apart from that the staff are always helpful and the food is lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm J
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

I had a superb time at Granville Lodge, the food was delicious and the staff were tremendous, especially a young man by the name of Sam, he made my stay an absolute pleasure and I believe without his presence I would have felt sincere sorrow.I became good friends with the boy and even got on to a nickname status labelling... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank peter p
Kirknewton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Although a bit dated I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Beds clean and comfy,food lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for us,and the entertainment was brilliant. Definitely be back next year for our annual girls get together.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Letham, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

arrived here on a bus tour over a week ago with my best friend we were put into room on 3rd level room was freezing had a heater in room which did not work one of the staff came up next night with a heater and she thought the room was cold food was always cold should have been hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
holidayScarborough, General Manager at Granville Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Firstly your room may have been cold but the heating was constantly and you had a extra electric heater in your room, so maybe it was just cold by your standards. There is in fact 2 Managers running the Hotel, myself being one of them, (im nearly 30). I have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We went of a party of 6 ladies ages 40- 51 and had a fantastic time even though the hotel is a bit tired the accommodation was okay the staff make up for the great customer service provided nothing was too much always helpful. I think we had a few more drinks and they sold out but the staff actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank janet r
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Our second visit this year as guests of Granville Lodge. We were allocated a superb, clean, cosy and comfortable room with lots of hot water and daily maid services. The staff here love to please their clientele and always with a cheery smile. We got outstanding value, bearing in mind the very reasonable (budget) rates we paid. Now do not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank philip c
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Although some of the bedroom s a little tired the food entertainment and staff were excellent. The3course dinners were large and plenty of choice xxthe entertainment was also first class and the staff were soooo helpful

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs S
Saltcoats, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

The hotel has some great assets, affordable accommodation, clean rooms, really good staff, good location and nice meals. The staff of any hotel make up for the odd blemish and this hotel has a small team who work hard to ensure the customer gets what they want. The ladies love Ben who goes out of his way to assist. Yes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

my husband and I booked to stay at this hotel for three nights but stayed only two nights.The room was a twin deluxe room,still wondering what was deluxe about it. No hand towel ,no glass for tooth brushes,en suite shower and toilet separate from the sink,shower tiles with black dirty looking groute in between them.The skirting boards were dirty ,full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sheila m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#9 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 2,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivelyn Hotel
Rivelyn Hotel
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delmont Hotel
Delmont Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay