We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Scarborough hotels

Granville Lodge Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 - 8 Belmont Road, Scarborough YO11 2AA, England
Hotel amenities
Granville Lodge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Granville Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
spd54
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    93
    53
    28
    42
See reviews for
39
120
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this via lastminute.com within 4hrs of arriving. Nice friendly staff, clean room and a good night's sleep. Heating needed repair but otherwise good hotel at a great price. Would I recommend this hotel yes and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed here and can't fault it.Location is excellent, the room we stayed in was really big with a four poster bed and it is also great for parking, we didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that but all in all an excellent stay and will definitely be back next year x

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed the one night the bed was clean but shower had grime wallpaper was falling off parts of wall lights kept flickering but was all in all was just somewhere to sleep over night so can't really complain

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

A budget price found on Booking.com but thats no excuse for this appalling hotel!! We were put on the top floor but no lift which was out of order. Despite us being pensioners no help was offered by "Haley", the manager who left us to it. Once in the room we were dismayed to find that, despite booking a "luxury"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayScarborough, Manager at Granville Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I would strongly advise anyone reading this review to ignore it, I have contacted TripAdvisor to have it removed. I have no record of these guest and it begs the question that why would someone who had such a terrible experience wait 5 months to write a review. Kind Regards Hayley Hotel Manager More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Had a lovely few days here with a coach holiday. Lovely big room with high ceilings and bay window on ground floor. All a bit dated but clean and practical even a chair to sit and dry your hair. Meals great and staff very friendly and good fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayScarborough, Manager at Granville Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Hayley More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and can safely say this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, the rooms were not clean, wallpaper hanging from ceilings and extremely cold, found the receptionist quite rude when we left. Don't waste your money and stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
holidayScarborough, Manager at Granville Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I'm shocked to read that your found you room to be dirty, we never get complaints about the cleanliness of the hotel, as our rooms are clean to a very high standard. You only have to read the rest of the reviews on here to see that the staff here are... More 

South Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed in this hotel after myself and 3 friends had been on a hen do which got back to Scarborough in the early hours. Rooms were clean and spacious. There is parking relatively close by which is cheap (£2 for 24 hours with a permit from the hotel). Location is good, 5 minutes walk to the train station and near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Had 1 night here and to be honest was satisfied with everything. The young lady on reception was polite and helpful, the room although at the top was clean, spacious and well equipped. \the hotel was going through major repairs as evident by the scaffolders early in the morning so don't expect the price to stay the same for long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed here Saturday to Sunday. Could not fault our room, it was spacious. Very dated but clean so did the job. Cost £55 for the night for 2 people so not bad. Check in was smooth and was made to feel very welcome. My only down fall is the breakfast, did not realise it was continental. It was between 8-9.30am.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Just spent a short break in Scarborough, staying at the Granville. We had a great time. Like people have said previously,it is a bit dated, but the room we had was clean and comfortable, and great value for money.Full marks on the bed. The food was lovely, and more than adequate, and descent size portions. The staff make you more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayScarborough, Manager at Granville Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Hayley More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Granville Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granville Lodge Hotel

Address: 6 - 8 Belmont Road, Scarborough YO11 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granville Lodge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Granville Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granville Hotel Scarborough

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay