We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grainary

Keasbeck Hill Farm | Harwood Dale, Scarborough YO13 0DT, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Grainary
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Grainary
Rate this Hotel

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    36
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
88
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
MIDDLESBROUGH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked our one night stay via groupon which included breakfast and a bottle of wine. On arriving to the grainary we were welcomed by mark who checked us in our room, which was room 7, the dog friendly room as we took our 2 black labs with us. The room was clean and fresh with a cozy feel. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings lynn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to the grainary for a weekend away.We stayed in room 10,The room was beautifully decorated, with rose bed sheets . That morning we woke up to lovely views. In the restaurant we ate a great breakfast, where we ate again that night. We were just a short drive from the beaches, but there was also loads to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just got back from a 3 night break would like to thank all the staff for a Wonderfull time, really could not fault the place at all, the accommodation and food was excellent!!! Getting up in a morning and playing with the dogs before breakfast is so much fun, the views are fabulous. If I do have one complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the visitors lounge especially when we had a young child in bed and finally the breakfast was good too with plenty of choice I t was good value and my Daughter enjoyed playing with the dogs outside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just got back from a weekend at the Grainery. We went with friends and stayed in rooms 1 and 2. Yes they were a little dated but cosy too - we had no complaints about them, bed comfortable, plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits to eat/drink. Large very comfortable residents lounge with fabulous soft, slouchy chairs to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this lovely farm for the weekend and would recommend. Beautiful views and surroundings, friendly helpful staff, delicious food. Our family room was clean and comfortable. Catered for my gluten free request.Will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just returned from a two-night break at the Grainary and found it to be a very friendly, family-run, home away from home. Beautiful setting and views from the conservatory, walks can be done on-site and we really enjoyed having all the animals there too. The locally sourced, home-made food is fantastic; we chose to eat in both evenings and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the location was great, had lovely views from all aspects of the farm. the bedrooms are dated and feel they could be improved but having stayed in a downstairs room due to taking a dog you cant expect everything new. the bedding wasnt brillinat esp the pillows and found myself waking several times theoughout the night. the bathroom was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARKSIMPS0N, Public Relations Manager at The Grainary, responded to this review

Hi K9Kat Thanks for the honest feedback and review. Would really love to know what room you were staying in so I can fix the issue. Please could you email info@grainary.co.uk and put it for the attention of Mark Simpson. Regards More 

Cannington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location,views, breakfast and friendly attentive staff. Let down by very tired dirty rooms, poor beds and bedding, building work for new cottages and poor bathrooms, we had a blocked toilet. In fairness we had a 20 GBP reduction but even so the rate for the overall package is over priced at the 64 GBP we paid compared to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARKSIMPS0N, Public Relations Manager at The Grainary, responded to this review

Hello William, Thanks for the review and feedback. I'm glad to say that the blocked toilet issue has been fixed, (who puts a plastic bag down the toilet?!) and regards to the building work, unfortuantly we were unable to complete on deadline due to poor weather in the month of February and March. We're putting in three new cottages and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The setting is glorious, staff are lovely and food is delicious. We had a wonderful visit and everyone went to extra mile to make sure we had a good time - we even got a free hot chocolate when we'd been out for a wintery walk in the snow. It was lovely to be somewhere truly dog friendly - our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARKSIMPS0N, Public Relations Manager at The Grainary, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. The mattress in your room is due to be replaced asap The shower situation is also something we are working on the fix. Hopefully see you again regards, Mark More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question