We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF , England
Hotel amenities
Delmont Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Delmont Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
roseriddles Norwich, United Kingdom
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    73
    42
    29
    64
See reviews for
37
105
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Just returned from a coach trip with sunrise hoildays.After reading the bad reviews about this hotel I was worried but trust me as soon as our coach arrived the manager soon made you feel welcome.A very cheerful friendly chap and that goes to all the staff.Never once did I see a grumpy member of staff.The staff goes out of their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

spent 5 days based here via a sunrise coach holiday 23/2/15 to 27/2/15,although the decor is a little dated the choice of food is excellent,the staff are excellent,polite,and very helpful,a credit to the general manager.anybody who writes a bad report about this hotel are probably after a refund and should be totally ignored,my wife and i will certainly return to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tadcaster
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel has got newly decorated reception bar and lounges and it looks fabulous. The choice of menu and quality of food is great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The premium rooms are spacious and with views to die for it is close to both bays and the town centre. All in all a fab place definately worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Briston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed at hotel 20/2/15 to 23/2/15 with a sunrise direct holiday reading reports on tripadvisor i was unsure if i had made the right choice but no need to have worried the bedroom was a little dated but seeing as it is used as a base there is no problem food was great plenty of it and good quality i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want a good hotel do not book this one, the manager was appalling to my daughter and her partner, because they complained about the cleanliness of the room he threw them out and said they were not getting their money back and even tried to charge them a cancellation fee and in my eyes that is just theft!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

I am afraid you did not even stay here so what do you know to start it was not the manager it was the owner who actually had to make you precious daughter leave due to her bad language and attitude in front of our more pleasant guests which they were warned about twice before even going to their room... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is absolutely outrageous, we wanted a nice and relaxing weekend away with my partner and saw this hotel on booking com which was reasonable in price and looked decent looking at the pictures. We got there, the hotel doesn't look at all like on the pictures, we got our room, and as soon as we came in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Is it you we send the bill to or your partner for trashing the Hotel after being asked to leave due to your bad behaviour and foul mouth 1 review per person please More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't even give this hotel 1 star! Absolutely shocking! Nothing like the pictures when we were booking but in the words of the owner/Manager he can't have all rooms looking like the pictures! *False Advertisement* after we came down to complain that the room was not clean, stunk and carpets were thick in white stains...bathroom stunk even worse and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

1 review per person please and parents not allowed to join in. More 

Great Ayton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week doing a painting course. I was a bit apprehensive because the cost was so low and I expected a glorified B&B but was pleasantly surprised. 5 star it isn't but it is clean, comfortable and serves good quality meals. The rooms vary quite a lot, some are a bit small and dark, but some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was there with my father a couple of weeks ago , had an amazing time . Food was the best ive had in an hotel for a long while , and always served on hot plates . The staff are brilliant and very helpfull , especially the barmaid she was just amazing I would recommend this hotel to anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a late booking here and was very pleased and supprised at how nice this hotel was, we had a large room, very clean, with wonderfull views of north bay, for the price we paid it was very good value, if we are in the area again we will try and book this place. the shower in our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Delmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delmont Hotel

Address: 18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Delmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay