We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF , England
Hotel amenities
Delmont Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Delmont Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
meganmoo67 Devon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    70
    42
    29
    62
See reviews for
37
102
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was there with my father a couple of weeks ago , had an amazing time . Food was the best ive had in an hotel for a long while , and always served on hot plates . The staff are brilliant and very helpfull , especially the barmaid she was just amazing I would recommend this hotel to anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a late booking here and was very pleased and supprised at how nice this hotel was, we had a large room, very clean, with wonderfull views of north bay, for the price we paid it was very good value, if we are in the area again we will try and book this place. the shower in our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I decided, for the first time, to take a 4 day break between Christmas and the New year staying at this Hotel. We were picked up by coach about 2 miles from where we lived early on the day after Boxing Day, with quite a lot of snow in our area. We were told we would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, i would just like to say that i find it unfair that you use our Hotels trip advisor to mostly complain about things that had nothing to do with us ie were the coach picked you up, excursions and the fact no details were given to us regarding your arrival these are all things that we can do... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a weekend at the Delmont with my partner and my parents. I paid £63 for two nights bed and breakfast. Roughly £15 pppn. I can't fault the place for the price that we paid. My partner and i were on a room on the 1st floor and my parents on the 3rd in a 'loft... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant review if only everyone understood value for money. We look forward to seeing you again. You are correct in that we have just refurbished our communal areas and we are in the process of renovating all aspects of the Hotel including bedrooms. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you to all the staff at the Delmont hotel Scarbrough. Excellent stay again. Sea view room was excellent,breakfast very good. Nice and very friendly staff. Just love what the management,have done with the new look lobby,and bar area and reception. Look forward to staying again in the near future,thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feed back it is nice to see that happy guests use this site as well. Look forward to seeing you again More 

ENGLAND
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and myself stayed here for four nights recently and enjoyed our stay here. We went here as part of a Sunrise Direct Holiday coach tour, and together with the all included daily tour out by coach with our coach driver Ruth(Who is very knowledgable and most helpful). We also enjoyed our stay in the Delmont Hotel, the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback it id=s greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Mirfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights late December 2014 booked a premier room thinking this would be more comfortable but very disappointed with our room at one point I had to ask at reception if this was a premier room as It was very very tired basic and cold although they did improve the heating in our room after we complained it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

I apologise in regards the heating but as you said this was dealt with, i think you were just wanting 5 star at 2 star prices shame maybe people should use a little bit more common sense More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 3 night stay here the owner and his wife were excellent hosts. The food was very good,plenty of choice,,fresh veg, all very well cooked and presented. Waitresses excellent ,efficient ,and polite. Entertainment very good on all three nights. Rooms need updating but sure this will be done when time and money allow. Had a good time thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScarboroughJoy, Owner at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much we really do appreciate your comments and i assure you the rooms are being updates as we speak but this is a long process with 51 bedrooms but i assure you these are being done. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the future. More 

south lanarkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

Went on a bus tour to York for the St Nicholas Fair. The hotel was not decided at the time of booking but was on our tickets a week before we were to leave. When realising we were to be in Scarborough we were a bit disappointed but as the mystery tour was very reasonably priced we could understand why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

You are correct in the Hotel needing a make over and we have started this with all the communal areas being done since Christmas and now we are on with the bedrooms but this could possibly mean that budget Holidays would be a thing of the past. It is yet another example of you get what you pay for i... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Just my though but found it clean and very friendly average size room comfortable beds and a nice breakfast in the morning. Good location 15 minutes walking distance to town centre and sea front would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we do hope to see you again. Please continue with your good reviews as it seems to just be a place for moaning to take place More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Delmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delmont Hotel

Address: 18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Delmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay