We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Scarborough hotels

Delmont Hotel

18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF , England
Hotel amenities
Delmont Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Delmont Hotel to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Scarborough
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Gail r Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    65
    37
    27
    62
See reviews for
36
97
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have just returned from the delmont hotel after spending 4 nights there i have to say everything about the stay was fantastic tiffany and matt are an excellent management team they are very respectful of peoples wishes and needs the staff they employ are outstanding i have no negative comments to make it was purely fantastic cannot wait to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't listen to the bad reviews on here! My friend and I stayed between 3rd and 6th October.. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful especially Cherly and Caroline. The food was lovely and I had two helpings of the rice pudding!!! The roast beef was to die for, plus generous portions. This is a family run hotel with spotless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leicester england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was worried after reading the comments on here but went as part of a coach party and all i can say they must have been in a different hotel Room very clean crisp white sheets fluffy white towels , main areas down stairs warm and clean loved the 2 small rooms to relax watching the world go by and away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A mini break turned into a blast from the past for my friend and I this weekend. The Delmont Hotel, dated and musty and full of eccentrics, is that kind of hotel commonly found in British sitcoms of the sixties and seventies. Twee ornaments adorn windowsills, and pictures of entertainers of a bygone era grace the anaglypta-clad walls. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for a twin with sea view and got a small double with a view of roof tops & a fire escape , room was so small we could not open bathroom door fully as it hit the bed ,bathroom shelf was dirty , room carpet was dirty , stains on bed cover , furniture outdated and dirty, breakfast &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the décor was awful, all dark red. We went to that hotel for a wedding reception, dark everywhere. The bar was horrible also, dingy. The reception area was very small. The restaurant and the ballroom is one and all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear this but find it strange as we have had no wedding receptions here for a long time so i think you maybe confused. Thank you tho for taking the time and effort to do this. More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We were so disappointed with the reviews of this family hotel after we had booked with Sunrise for a six night stay that my friend telephoned the hotel stating our concerns. She spoke to the Deputy Manager who was very helpful, she asked if we could have an upgraded room. We also asked to have adjacent rooms and near a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Get what you pay for but great place to rest your head for a night. Stayed here twice now, always had helpful staff and a clean room. First time stayed on ground floor and felt a little exposed to the street outside, second time on third floor in tiny box room, but both times happy with our visit. Woken up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

No entertainment rooms back in old age very poor need painted decor terrible ! It was clean but when I complained no one could do anything would not advise this hotel a model would be better would not advise bathrooms very old run down full coach parties most of the time so a member of staff told me

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have just spent 2 nights at the Delmont and was very disappointed. First of all the shower didn't work and in spite of complaining nothing was done to fix it and no apology for the fact it didn't work. On their website it stated there was evening entertainment. In spite of the fact it was a busy Bank holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Delmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delmont Hotel

Address: 18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Delmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay