We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delmont Hotel

18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF , England
Hotel amenities
Delmont Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lauren151002 Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    77
    47
    33
    63
See reviews for
40
115
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

second visit so cant be that bad bastc hotel but good value for money great breakfast and polite staff a bit much that you have to pay deposit on remote but guess they have had some thieves staying there

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Was very disappointed the room was very small for a double. Room 112. Paid extra for sea view that was nice but didn't want to spend time in the room as so small. It was scruffy and in need of tlc. Bed was clean and comfy and kettle with tea and coffee useful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night for a short break for my husbands birthday the hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful the room was clean and tidy ,the bathroom looked newly renovated and was lovely although a little small breakfast however was a different matter it stated a hearty Yorkshire breakfast so was very disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was quite cramped & extremely outdated with really old fashioned dark brown furniture & i couldn't fit sitting in the bath properly as it was so small that they had to try & get a corner bath in & the shower over the bath! It was a £10 deposit for the tv remote control! What did they think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

The room in which you were in was a standard room with an en-suite bathroom with a corner bath i feel to see how this is a problem, if you do not like corner baths i apologise for this but i do not feel this is a valid complaint. I am afraid that the remotes are charged a £10 deposit... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

the room was ok it's was nice to have a sea view room we could not fault the breakfast the service was a bit slow but that was due to hotel being busy but the evening meals was not very nice the soup looked like it had been put through a blender the gravy was all ready on your plate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

re visit as enjoyed stay last time. very happy again, warm welcome. room good ,plenty of tea and coffee. staff polite and breakfast worth it. another nice stay ,felt welcome. highly recommend as reasonable priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words we hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

We stayed in April for my hubbies 50th birthday bash the accommodation was clean and the rooms well decorated the staff were helpful and polite my only complaint was the breakfast time slot it was a little early

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScarboroughJoy, General Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, please note that we are aware of this problem and are looking at extending our meal times. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed at the delmont in february when national cancelled our holiday. We rang the hotel direct and it was £20 cheaper each. This is a lovely family run hotel, very homely and friendly staff. we liked it so much we went back in april and we'll go again so don't listen to the moaners, go and see for yourself!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

After getting bored going to Blackpool a lot we tried Bridlington for a few trips but found it dear for en suite B&B so our first stay in Scarborough at a very bargain price for a night B&B for £41.25 was far better than we expected after reading the reviews. The entrance, reception and lounges are lovely Yes there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

The service when we checked in was lovely and the breakfast was quite nice! These however were the only good qualities of our stay!!!! Our nights sleep was awfully interrupted by not only the horrific springs of death poking in our body's but also the abhorrent sounds coming from inconsiderate people in the hallway jabbering at 3am! As well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words SIR!!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay