We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delmont Hotel

18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF , England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Delmont Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    82
    50
    36
    66
See reviews for
43
124
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here recently for 1night and I'm glad that was all it was for. Parking is a nightmare near the hotel we parked on the forecourt and was told it was disabled and then somebody else said it was just the managers spot think a disabled sign is needed here. The hotel is dated but the room was quite clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights on a National Holidays break recently and had an amazing time. The staff were friendly, good food, the room was clean plus we had an amazing view over the bay. The hotel is located only a ten minute walk from the town centre and the entertainment at night was both enjoyable and family friendly. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments we look forward to seeing you again. More 

merseyside
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

only stayed over for one night, sorry it was't longer, it was really lovely, staff,was helpful and friendly, the room was clean and spacious, the views where great, very nice. If I had a downer,There was no ramp for wheelchairs or scooters, and having to queue up like school meals for your breakfast, but saying that, you did get table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night..room basic but clean..staff friendly. .lovely breakfast. . Only downside was shower didn't work..If we were staying longer we would have reported it..would probably stay again..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments i am pleased the rain did not dampen your spirits we hope to see you again. More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just been on a 5day break with skills to the delmont yes maybe it is a little old fashioned but it is under on goin refurbishment !!!! We really had a lovely time the bed was clean and comfortable crip white towels in room ,,lovely food and great entertainment every night ,,the staff were very friendly and nothing was too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you again. More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ignore all the fussy nay sayers. This hotel provides great value for money. Had a lovely 2 day stay here and the location is great for the open area theatre and the views are amazing. Im suprised at the reviews being so negative. You could do so much worse for the money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again. More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first holiday since losing my husband, had a lovely single room which was spotless and very comfortable.I was made very welcome by all the staff who were very pleasant and helpful. The food was delicious with a good choice of menu and very well presented. There is a beautiful view over the north bay and a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Matt More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first impression of hotel did not reflect what was to come later!. Our room was just large enough to get a double bed in and our supposedly en-suite bathroom in a cupboard had no bath in and would only accommodate a 'bird bath'. The shower head was not firmly fixed so difficult to wash your hair. No ventilation or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, an en-suite does not always have a bath in showers are more than adequate in en-suites at £32.50 a night including breakfasts. I am sorry we have to charge deposits for our television remotes but due to previous remote controls going missing we have no choice but i fail... More 

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel twice this year in my capacity as a coach driver. I find this hotel a pleasure to take my guests to, we are made to feel very welcome right from the outset, and although the exterior of the hotel is a little untidy (but undergoing renovations and a spruce-up as I type) the vestibule, restaurant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much, it is great to hear your kind comments, looking forward to seeing you again soon. Matt More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In need of refurbishment. Rooms very dated. Bathroom small with no working ventilation or window. Bed linen and towels clean but Army style blanket seen better days! Staff didn't know how to use card machine at the bar so couldn't buy a drink and had no cash! Breakfast was ok but portions small and poor selection if cooked breakfast wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScarboroughJoy, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry we do not accept cards over the bar but that is something we are looking into not really something to spoil your holiday over and i am also sorry that you paid for a standard room and we kindly upgraded you free of charge to our Alicante sweet it will not happen again if this is how... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
Granville Lodge Hotel
Granville Lodge Hotel
#23 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
0.5 mi away
Beiderbecke's Hotel
Beiderbecke's Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#14 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 28 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 stars 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay