We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

3.0 of 5 Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    228
    112
    48
    51
See reviews for
176
169
110
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (656)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
See the most recent reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

- Went in room and unpacked. Found toilet was completley broken. Staff seemed unconcerned but did offer another room. - Decided to get something to eat from bar. Ordered a bowl of onion rings and bacon bap. They were served 45 minutes later and were cold. The bacon bap only needed to be microwaved.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Rebecca P. We expect all of our rooms to have all working facilities so it is regrettable to learn the toilet was broken in the first room you were offered. Our bar café staff are trained in how to prefare food to a great standard and in a timely manner so we are sorry to... More 

Wirral
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I'm a great believer in the fact that you get what you pay for and in fairness travelodges are a bargain and therefore very basic...that's fine! However I still expect even a basic room that I am paying for to be clean. My room in this hotel was rotten...chewed up cherry pips on the floor, cereal, other food, an old... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Helen R. We are really sorry to learn of the problems you encountered at our hotel. We expect all of our rooms to be cleaned to a specific high standard. We also expect our staff to provide a quality service to all of our guests so it is regrettable to learn this did not happen... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Rooms dirty, air con not functioning, broken toilet seat, toilets not cleaned, car park lift stinks of damp & rotting carpet, upper floors to car park awkward to access & visible signs that plenty of cars have been damaged, lack of customer care, rubbish under bed. Was a good location for Windsor, Thorpe Park & other local attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Dear Chipmonkuk. We are sorry to learn of your disappointing experience at our hotel. We expect all of our rooms to be clean and fresh before your arrival so it is regrettable to learn the room was not up to the high standards which we expect. All facilities should also be in good working order. Please can you give us... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night prior to taking a long haul flight the next day. For the price everything was as expected. The room was fine and my only critism would be the paper thin walls so that you can here people all around you and some that seem to spend all night thumping on the ceiling! They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
merlin41
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed overnight at Terminal 5 Travelodge, before flying to USA. It does what is says on the tin. Reasonable rates, reasonable rooms, what you expect. However, we paid for breakfast and was disappointed . Sausages are below par, Bacon is fatty, and unless you have a fresh egg, don't bother. My wife put hers in the bin, and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review merlin41. Our bar café staff are trained to prepare food to a great standard, so it is regrettable that the service fell below the standards we would expect on this occasion. We’re sorry to learn of your disappointment and we’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the Hotel Management team so this can... More 

Solihull
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Really impressed didn't expect a really nice room with a cafe - friendly staff, you do have to pay for parking which is for 24 hours if you are staying overnight. Nice food at a reasonable price great for Legoland, Windsor Castle or Windsor. Close to local chip shop / restaurants will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Exceptionally helpful staff. Great comfortable bed. Convenient to airport which was a bonus after flying from New Zealand and just wanted to crash. Good food and beer selection. Great value for money. Will definitely book again when we are back in UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Like most hotel guests, I imagine, I only booked here because of price and location, with the hope of getting a decent night's sleep before an early morning flight, and didn't arrive with great expectations - thankfully. Firstly, the good - super cheap at £27 for a twin room (which does make up the negatives), and close to T5 with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Dear Kerri B, we’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel. We do expect our rooms to be fresh with all facilities in good working order. Whilst we do not provide toiletries as part of our brand standard we do provide complimentary soap and it is regrettable your room was not set up correctly with all... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here Friday and Saturday night for a weekend at Thorpe park with it only being a 10 min drive away and for £22 a night it was a bargain! Had a very easy check in as we used one of the self check in machines and found our rooms with no problems. The room was clean and tidy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hawick
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights whilst visiting London and Ascot Races. Hotel was fantastic value for money 4 nights bed and breakfast for £146 a total bargain, room was large and airy spotlessly clean. Great seeing the planes arriving and taking off from terminal 5 .excellent sound proofing where you can barely hear the air traffic. Food was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Address: Calder Way, Horton Road | Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travelodge
Slough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Slough
Travel Lodge Slough
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slough

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay