We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Slough hotels

Holiday Inn Express Slough

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Slough to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
shaggylamb wales
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    219
    114
    42
    31
See reviews for
232
98
33
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (599)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (174)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There are few surprises when staying at a holiday inn express, your room has the same decor as others all over the country. Spotless bathroom, comfortable bed ,same breakfast, and at an affordable price. Some guests expect a full breakfast with all the trimmings. Holiday inn offers a healthy breakfast, Yougart, cereal, fresh fruit, brown bread ,juice etc . Egg,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Im a fussy guest when it comes to comfort - even bring my own pillow if I can fit it in somewhere!!-and I slept like a log! didnt need my pillow! Warm comfortable room, fairly spacious perfect for one or a few nights stay in the Heathrow airport area. When we awaoke we realised our window faced directyly over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millbrook, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night for a visit to London. The room was a good size, clean and the choice of hard or soft pillows was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was basic but plentiful. Wifi though free was rubbish and cut out if a second device logged on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed last weekend for a couple of nights. We had only been in our room for a few minutes when reception called us to see if everything was ok with the room - very impressive. There were problems with hot water on both mornings - it was sorted out both mornings to our satisfaction. A big thank you to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Hi Alan, thank you for sharing your fantastic 5* review with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough. It is always such a pleasure to receive such great feedback, with a particular reference to Irum who I am sure will be delighted with your recognition of her fabulous work. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. Best... More

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed their for 2 nights last weekend to attend some family functions .First impression of hotel, was it clean and the staff were helpful and informative, another nice touch was their was free newspaper and a basket of children books to borrow, at reception which was a god send for us. Rooms and bathroom were clean and had everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Sejal, thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough. Firstly I am very pleased to read that you found our hotel clean and our team here attentive. As you have rightly mentioned we did unfortunately experienced a fault with our hot water system last week, however you... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend to attend a nearby wedding. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was lovely. Overall a good stay for the money. We had a few issues which have since been dealt with to our satisfaction by the general manager so I needn't bring it up here. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Hi Liz, thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied by our recent communication and I do hope that I will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best Wishes, Jade General Manager More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 3 nights in the Hotel and found it clean and comfortable. It's in a great location very close to train and bus stations and easy walking distance to the shops. We were able to get to Windsor Castle and LEGOLAND on the bus with no problem at all. The breakfast was self serve and very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great comments here on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to hear that you and your family found our hotel to be the perfect base for your trip to LEGOLAND and other nearby local attractions. We will look forward to welcoming you back to our Holiday Inn Express Slough soon. Best Wishes, Jade General Manager More

Cornwall
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed only one night, but everything was as expected, it annoys me that people moan about things you can read about before booking ie parking and train noise, neither was a problem, breakfast was fine all in all, a good value Hotel. I agree with other reviewers, ask for a room at the front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough. I am very pleased to read that having viewed our hotel details before arrival you were left satisfied with your entire stay. We will look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. Best Wishes, Jade General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a 1 night as going to legoland the following morning! We were in the 1st room out of the lift. When everyone else was sleeping all I could hear was the lift going up and down. Train station right outside our window but this didn't really disturb us. We were lucky to park on the pavement just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the lift noise during your stay. For any future bookings you may have, please do not hesitate to request your preferred room allocation as we will of course be happy to accommodate. It is most... More

skookumchuck
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For family reasons I have been in Slough 10 times in the last 2 years. Although (only a little) more expensive it is the best place I have found downtown. Modern, clean, good staff, great location. While I am not a tourist, if you are, being close to LHR, next to the train and bus station is as good as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback with us Rob! I am very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you all back next time you visit the area. Best Wishes, Jade General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay