We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinewood Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Wexham Park Lane | George Green, Slough SL3 6AP, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinewood Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pinewood Hotel
Add Photo

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    148
    83
    57
    24
    12
See reviews for
73
112
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in standard double room. The room was advertised with aircon which did not work despite a complaint to the hotel and a request for a fan that did not materialise. I found the room very clean and tidy with a good array of facilities. Although the bed was comfy the pillows were too soft and not very comfy in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This is a small hotel, near Heathrow but feels rural. Excellent service, good restaurant, great breakfast. We stay here every year. Rooms have a.c., a small fridge and a safe. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

22-26 May 2015 : Can't recommend this hotel enough. Every effort was made by the management and staff to make our stay easy and comfortable. Our query after booking was replied to within half an hour and our requirements were handled quickly and sensitively and our minds put at ease. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rooms are very basic, but overall the hotel is OK, especially for families with children. There is a beautiful park and also breakfast and dinner were good. Prices are not low, but in the range of other (worse) hotelsI looked for in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birkenhead
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
66 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is basic (particularly in the bedrooms) but it's a perfectly good stay if you need to be at the nearby studios. The buffet breakfast plus waiter ordered hot dishes was the highlight of the stay. And you may well bump into the odd celeb. Keith Allen was in the breakfast room during our stay....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Pinewood Hotel when attending a friends wedding. With 4 Stars and costing over £100, I was expecting Luxury. What I got was a small and rather unremarkable room. The hotel was clean, breakfast was decent and staff professional, however, I would of swapped it for a Travel lodge any day! The hotel seems to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

Mr Briggs Thank you very much your comments about the quality of our product and staff at the Pinewood Hotel. I am afraid rates for Hotels in this are are at a Premium and even Travelodge and Premier Inns are at the same price as us if not higher on some days. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Pinewood hotel for 1 night. On arrival the lady at reception was efficient. I was staying in room 40, the room was very small, not much natural light and a little stuffy. The phone didn’t work, nor the air con. Bed was clean and comfortable, TV had a very fuzzy picture on all channels so could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is perfect as working at the hospital. I realised on the second day that you get access to the Nuffield gym, which has a great jacuzzi! The food and facilities at the hotel are great. Only fault was the tv had limited channels but I used my laptop instead. Would recommend the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you very much for your comments as to your recent stay. Indeed I was at Reception on check and heard your conversation with my Head Receptionist, who enquired about your stay with us and acknowledged and apologised for the matter raised regarding your sandwich. We are very proud what we offer at The Pinewood, every Hotel does... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the Pinewood Hotel to hold my daughters Confirmation party. We had a 3 course sit down meal for 40 people. The food was excellent. The event was very well organised by the hotel and ran very smoothly. The staff were superb. Nothing was a problem. The adults and kids had a lovely day. The sun was shining and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Totally Terrible venue to hire. Such Bad mannered staff, rude and unhelpful. Filthy toilets. Buffet was a joke!!! Will never go back even if it was all free. So disappointed. Total rip off all over. Many quests were very unhappy

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julian G, General Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry that you and other guests felt left down by the Hotel on the Event on Sunday. This is not normally the case and we often have food left over. On this occasion we were asked not to cater for the number of people who were going to be there as only a finger buffet was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay