We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Church Street, Chalvey, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    131
    206
    154
    64
    33
See reviews for
224
80
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (588)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Northwich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is very easy to find near m4 j6. Ideally located for legoland. Rooms are ok, we had a triple family room which was spacious, bathroom had a big shower. The room was clean and beds not too bad. No free wifi which is a bit out of date these days. Breakfast was a bit lacklustre, cooked food sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights for legoland visit. Booked 2 rooms. All staff very helpful and pleasant, especially the deputy general manager Mustafa , who very kindly helped me to find a disabled parking bay, when a very inconsiderate guy without a blue badge paked in one of the disabled bays in the car park and refused to move his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Queues of people for check in - two people on the desk. The one that checked me in asked me the same question 3 times ... 'free' internet doesn't work, service in the bar shocking - slow generally with the guy behind the bar seemingly fighting with the till and the food order was wrong. Only good thing about it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Constantin S, Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Simon M Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. Firstly, please allow me to apologise for not fully meeting your expectations. As a team we are very passionate about providing great customer service and on this occasion we did not get it right. I can assure you that we will discuss your comments... More 

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a short stay for LEGOLAND trip. We booked two rooms, one for relatives and one for us. It was alright, nothing special. The staffs at the reception were nice, but poor service in the restaurant. The foods were slow and cold. Most of staffs that night were busy chatting to each other, only a couple of them seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights as booked through Legoland! Site shows it is 4 miles from Legoland but it is not near anything, not even the train station so you can catch the bus! Had to cab it everywhere which was very expensive! Bathroom was beautifully redone recently although the shower was not done properly as it drained onto the floor quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. Firstly, please allow me to apologise for not fully meeting your expectations. As a team we are very passionate about providing great customer service. I do understand that the comfort of a bed is very individual preference and I am sorry that on this occasion our beds... More 

West Midlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean. Tidy. Rooms recently refurbed. Restaurant/bar a bit naff. Breakfast nothing to write home about, better choice at Premier Inn. Location great for Legoland and Windsor. Booked directly through Legoland website with 2 day tickets - good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived for a 2 night stay to see central london and Legoland, we stayed in a 2-queen bed family room on the ground floor. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and comfortable and the kids had free breakfast and dinner from the buffet. Travel was very easy - close to the M4, decent amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at the hotel at 11pm on a Sunday and there was a problem with my method of payment (neither mine or the hotels fault) as i booked through a third party. This lead to me not being able to check in because of the hotels payment policy, i then got very upset because i had arrived from another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel its self is in need of some TLC the lift does not work correctly and I had to walk up a flight of stairs. I have stayed at this hotel 4 times over the past month and this is the first time I had to do this so I have still give it 3*. I am a spire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for a trip to lego land excellent service , very comfortable stay ,, the food in the bar and restaurant were top class , very tasty The breakfast buffet was also great , staff very friendly and helpful ... would highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Slough
Premier Inn Slough
#4 of 21 in Slough
4.0 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
3.0 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
1.8 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay