We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

3.0 of 5 2 St. Mary's Street, Bedford MK42 OAR, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    70
    41
    21
    8
See reviews for
27
44
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
bedford78
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have visited this hotel many times over the last decade with mixed results. I must say however that this is a positive review. Since the hotel has been taken over and renovated by Radisson it is an absolute joy. The staff are so much better, the restaurant food is absolutely fantastic... quite simply some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for work, the area is beautiful and I enjoyed my meal taking in the scenery. The service could be improved in the restaurant but was good on reception. The food was quite poor, and came out wrong initially. My room was small but very nicely decorated and the bathroom was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear lovemyfoodbarnsley, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford. You feedback is of most value. Please be assured that I and the team will look into the service issues of the poor food quality. It is also a please to read your comments about the bedroom... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to stay at the park in hotel and Im unable to fault it , the lady was a little rude on reception but the room was great, very spacious , the bed was a nice size and the room had a kettle with tea supply's even biscuits , there was also a safe, where you could lock your valuables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Berthskshs, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford. Thank you for your comments about the hotel, the room. I have also taken note about your comment with regards to the lady on reception. Once again thank you for your review and we look... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

With an excellent view over the river and market square, friendly staff, a very clean room with great facilities. An excellent breakfast in the morning, also with a river view. Stayed over with my wife after our works Xmas party, which was also well organised by the hotel. Situated on Bedford High Street, it is perfect for exploring the best... More 

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford. It was a please to read your review and please be assured that I have passed on all your comments to the hotel team. Once again thank you for your review and we look... More 

Bedford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Last night I attended the park inn with friends for a Christmas party night. The venue was absolutely packed with around 300 people all getting in the festive spirit. Unfortunately though, the hotel thought that it was acceptable to only have 2 members of staff working in the bar. The staff were incredibly slow and utterly miserable (probably due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Jobi D Thank you for taking the time to write your comment with regards to Christmas Party you attended at the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford. I was sorry to read that you feel the service that you received was of a poor standard and myself and the team do apologise for this. We take on-board all our guest... More 

Waasmunster, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I feel like this used to be a very good hotel but it's past its prime. Rooms are bit older, poorly insulated windows which lets cold air in easily. Wifi didn't work for a day and a half. On the bright side the location was great and so was the view. Breakfast was good but be sure to avoid peak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Hans V, Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your stay at the Hotel. I begin by apologising that you feel the hotel has Past the Glory days with regards to service and standards. We have over the last 2 weeks had a major issue regarding the wifi and I can confirm that after a number... More 

Como, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Hi Park Inn Bedford, I have recently stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and I would like to post some experiences. Unfortunately, my check-in was very slowly and it was very unprofessional. I would expect more from the Raddisson brand - as a check-in procedure!!! After the first negative impression, I went up to my room and it what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bedford, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Knight R, Thank you for taking the time to comment with regards to your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read your comments and at the same time it is always a pleasure to pass on comments to our team with regards to service and standards, please be assured that these have been passed on. I... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

What a poor hotel, I booked this seeing it was part of the radisson group... Far from any radisson I have been to. So poor for parking and then challenging yourself to get your room from the car park enter the tiny corridors and the poor signs... Then greet staff who haven't got a clue! Got a leak in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Fooddiderby, Thank you for taking time to write your constructive comment with regards to your stay at the Hotel. Firstly I personally apologising from myself and the team that you feel that you had a bad and poor stay within the hotel. Your comments I would like to assure you have been read in detail and I have passed... More 

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

i paid over £100 per night to stay in this old fashioned tower block and was let down on all fronts by the staff and the service you expect as basics. I am a business traveller who cannot function without an internet connection ...the internet at this hotel was broken for all 5 days i stayed here with no signs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bedford, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review

Dear bumshanky, Thank you for taking time to write your comment with regards to your stay at the Hotel. Firstly I personally apologising from myself and the team with regards to the poor service and standards that you encounter. With regards to the Wifi we have had a number of key issues over the weeks and after a number of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Address: 2 St. Mary's Street, Bedford MK42 OAR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Park Inn
Park Inn Bedford

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay