We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road

403 Goldington Road, Bedford MK41 0DS, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bedford)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had three rooms booked at this hotel and all were spotless, staff very helpful even when we forgot to advise until the morning of arrival that we were bringing two babies and needed cots. These were waiting in rooms already assembled. Staff were excellent and the fact it had a Toby Carvery on its doorstep was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So why such a poor rating well - the room was never hoovered, the linen had bits in the bed and was not changed, or at least if it was the new linen was unclean as well, the toilet bowl was brown (like have you heard of bleach!) and the toilet had no toilet brush to clean it. There were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to learn of your poor experience and that your room did not meet up to our expected high standards and would like to be able to contact you to investigate the issues you have raised. Please use the ‘contact us’ page to provide your contact and booking details. More 

london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impression was good: the hotel's recently had a refurb so it's all newly painted and clean. The reception staff were always very friendly and helpful. The location is good and central and there are various pubs and restaurants nearby, in fact it is linked with a Toby Carvery so you can go there for breakfast (which we did once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I stayed at this hostel in April 2015 and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and had everything I needed, even a bath! I would recommend this hotel, even though it is quite far from the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We booked a family room which had 1 double bed and 2 singles. We were not impressed with the 2 singles because the mattress was very hard. The mattresses had big lumps and were very uncomfortable. I found it hard to sleep because of the mattress. The carvery was next to the Travelodge and offered a very tasty breakfast. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Found online, it was a perfect place for the night, and well priced - though with an earlier booking I could have saved a few quid. The place was spotless and the room was vey well maintained. It was even sunny, which made the whole place appear even better. Like well known restaurant chains, these places are reliable and you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I don't ever bother writing reviews but I look at trip advisor before visiting a place and I thought that the recent reviews really didn't reflect my experience. My Partner and I stayed here last Friday, The lady that checked us in around 15:30 was so friendly, couldn't be any more helpful. She pointed out where to eat and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Although this Travelodge was in a good part of Bedford it was not easy to find if you don't know Bedford. No signs to tell you where the Travelodge was. Satnav takes you to the back of Tesco's which is alongside Travelodge. When you come out of Tesco's car park it is not obvious how to get to the Travelodge.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I wasn't expecting much when I arrived. It's pretty much a room with your standard facilities. I stayed for the week and my room stunk of fresh paint and the room service left on full blast whenever I returned, giving a really stuffy room every evening. My bathroom didn't have any soap/shampoo in the compartment where it's kept and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Recently refurbished, very clean room and bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Good value for money. One problem only that could be fixed: the doors make too much noise when closing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities