We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road

403 Goldington Road, Bedford MK41 0DS, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bedford)
Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    4
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice Travelodge, everything clean, good TV, excellent shower as good as most premier inns. Just could'nt work out what was happening upstairs...sounded like someone was running a marathon in their bedroom every night !

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kevin. Whilst we are pleased that your overall experience with us was positive, we are sorry to hear that internal noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Your feedback is very... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While I fully understand that Travelodge is very much a budget chain, there are still certain standards I would expect the hotel to adhere to. When we got to our room, we did wonder whether any cleaning had taken place at all as the previous occupants dirty towels were still in the shower and no clean towels had been provided.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please do accept our apologies and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bedford hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and pleasant enough and I got a good night's sleep. The reception staff were however not very welcoming and I felt I was a bit of an inconvenience to them arriving after 9pm. I have stayed at this Travelodge before and the one nearby at Marston Moretaine. Bedford has more to offer than Marston Moretaine which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated Paul. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I found this Travelodge very clean and of good standard. Its an older hotel definitely but bathroom was very clean and family friendly and the most amazing power shower that would have been excellent in 5 start hotels! I was a solo traveller but they put me in the only available family room which had a kingsize and 2 single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

An older Travelodge than the one at Brickhill Road Bedford, but the rooms have been spruced with the new style decor and the hotel is right next to two good pubs (attached to one of them - Toby Carvery that does a good breakfast, walking distance to Frankie and Benny's, Tesco big store with petrol (3 mins) and Waitrose (10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamm, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

clean, pleasant Hotel, staff is really friendly, hotel ist located in the north of Bedford, therefore you need a car to visit the city-Center, we will stay there every time again when visiting Bedford

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

After a drop off at Heathrow we used this Travelodge on the way back home to break the journey. We have stayed at a few travel Lodges and this one in our opinion is one which is in need of renovation, it was just a little shabby in places. We did enjoy a good nights sleep and the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We had three rooms booked at this hotel and all were spotless, staff very helpful even when we forgot to advise until the morning of arrival that we were bringing two babies and needed cots. These were waiting in rooms already assembled. Staff were excellent and the fact it had a Toby Carvery on its doorstep was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

So why such a poor rating well - the room was never hoovered, the linen had bits in the bed and was not changed, or at least if it was the new linen was unclean as well, the toilet bowl was brown (like have you heard of bleach!) and the toilet had no toilet brush to clean it. There were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to learn of your poor experience and that your room did not meet up to our expected high standards and would like to be able to contact you to investigate the issues you have raised. Please use the ‘contact us’ page to provide your contact and booking details. More 

london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

First impression was good: the hotel's recently had a refurb so it's all newly painted and clean. The reception staff were always very friendly and helpful. The location is good and central and there are various pubs and restaurants nearby, in fact it is linked with a Toby Carvery so you can go there for breakfast (which we did once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 16 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#6 of 16 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities