We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Bedford hotels

Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road

403 Goldington Road, Bedford MK41 0DS, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bedford)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Bedford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014
jimfarnan UK
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    17
    7
    15
See reviews for
23
15
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Leicester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has got to be the worst Travelodge I've stayed at. I don't normally criticise Travelodge as they are budget and normally clean and good overnight stops - but this one needs a massive refurbish and a good clean. Arrived to a reception smelling like a smoking room. Room very very very out of date. Used the shower but frankly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment. We would... More 

UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Helpful staff and easy to find location. Two eating options next door for dinner and breakfast. Hotel is currently being upgraded and can be a little noisy depending on room allocated. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

My recent visit to the above Travelodge proved a value for money experience. The staff were helpful to the extent of carrying my heavy bags late at night to my upstairs room. Parking was free, the room itself was clean and well provided for. the Hotel was quiet although adjacent to two pubs/carveries which provided a good choice of meals.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

A basic but very clean and comfortable room, staff extremely helpful and pleasant, close to the pub and restaurant. , easy car parking, coffee in room , Etc. tv worked, shower excellent , will happily stay there again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

stayed with the wife and kids for a wedding. rooms were reasonably priced and met expectations. beds were comfy and staff were helpful. its no frills budget accomadation and there is no doubt that it met our expectations. breakfast at the carvery was a bit ropey but loads of other options nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faversham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night with 2 kids. Girls found it quite spooky and it did remind me a bit of Bates Motel. Long winding corridors, doors that were difficult to close and all quite old fashioned and a little run down. The put-you-up bed tipped and more alarmingly was against a door leading to who only knew where! Was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowestoft
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

I stay in travel lodge once a month and find this one not only clean and the staff friendly but it has good access to local amenities. This weekend my stay was disturbed by very loud crowds outside the carvery, this was a first but I will ask for a room at the back next time.... just in case!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This travelodge offers good value, clean comfortable rooms with comfortable beds, and is next door to a Toby Carvery which also offers good value for breakfast and main meals. It has a bus stop outside which has a 30 minute service into town.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

With work I stay in travelodges all over the company and this is by far the best. Previous stays here though have left me feeling still tired from the night before but they've replaced the beds, rooms are cleaner, staff are friendlier. The lady on reception Monday was helpful and even the cleaners in the morning were nice and chatty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Booked in here the night before my partners triathlon due to an early start. Was not planning on spending any time other than sleeping so booked the cheapest room we could find, and we got what we paid for! We did not get the room we booked, and were not able to change as it was fully booked. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road

Address: 403 Goldington Road, Bedford MK41 0DS, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bedford)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay