We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road

403 Goldington Road, Bedford MK41 0DS, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bedford)
Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    3
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
2
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and pleasant enough and I got a good night's sleep. The reception staff were however not very welcoming and I felt I was a bit of an inconvenience to them arriving after 9pm. I have stayed at this Travelodge before and the one nearby at Marston Moretaine. Bedford has more to offer than Marston Moretaine which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated Paul. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Manchester
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this Travelodge very clean and of good standard. Its an older hotel definitely but bathroom was very clean and family friendly and the most amazing power shower that would have been excellent in 5 start hotels! I was a solo traveller but they put me in the only available family room which had a kingsize and 2 single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

An older Travelodge than the one at Brickhill Road Bedford, but the rooms have been spruced with the new style decor and the hotel is right next to two good pubs (attached to one of them - Toby Carvery that does a good breakfast, walking distance to Frankie and Benny's, Tesco big store with petrol (3 mins) and Waitrose (10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamm, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

clean, pleasant Hotel, staff is really friendly, hotel ist located in the north of Bedford, therefore you need a car to visit the city-Center, we will stay there every time again when visiting Bedford

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

After a drop off at Heathrow we used this Travelodge on the way back home to break the journey. We have stayed at a few travel Lodges and this one in our opinion is one which is in need of renovation, it was just a little shabby in places. We did enjoy a good nights sleep and the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We had three rooms booked at this hotel and all were spotless, staff very helpful even when we forgot to advise until the morning of arrival that we were bringing two babies and needed cots. These were waiting in rooms already assembled. Staff were excellent and the fact it had a Toby Carvery on its doorstep was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

So why such a poor rating well - the room was never hoovered, the linen had bits in the bed and was not changed, or at least if it was the new linen was unclean as well, the toilet bowl was brown (like have you heard of bleach!) and the toilet had no toilet brush to clean it. There were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to learn of your poor experience and that your room did not meet up to our expected high standards and would like to be able to contact you to investigate the issues you have raised. Please use the ‘contact us’ page to provide your contact and booking details. More 

london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

First impression was good: the hotel's recently had a refurb so it's all newly painted and clean. The reception staff were always very friendly and helpful. The location is good and central and there are various pubs and restaurants nearby, in fact it is linked with a Toby Carvery so you can go there for breakfast (which we did once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I stayed at this hostel in April 2015 and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and had everything I needed, even a bath! I would recommend this hotel, even though it is quite far from the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We booked a family room which had 1 double bed and 2 singles. We were not impressed with the 2 singles because the mattress was very hard. The mattresses had big lumps and were very uncomfortable. I found it hard to sleep because of the mattress. The carvery was next to the Travelodge and offered a very tasty breakfast. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities