We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Carlisle Central North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kingstown Road, Carlisle CA3 0AT, England
Special Offer
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    78
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
84
103
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for one night, and found the room comfortable and clean. Wasn't great to move around for my husband who is in a wheelchair, but ok for a stop over? Wouldn't recommend eating at the flaming grill, as food and service poor. Worth going into Carlisle to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed somewhere to stay after arriving into Carlisle at 9 pm and leaving the next morning at 9 am & this worked fine. The room was at the end of a corridor & overlooked the cemetery, so nice & quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Nothing fancy, but everything present that was needed for the night and cannot fault them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing to complain about. One night stay with my boyfriend and kids (age 6 and 3) Kids loved it!! I was surprised to see to small beds instead of a sofa. Next time we travel we will book in Premier Inn for sure

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

i stayed for 1 night and was put in a room that was painted that day, the fumes were terrible! I asked for another room but the manageress said there was none available which was a lie. I couldn't sleep coz of her lies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you did not get a great nights sleep due to the odours in your room. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the management team onsite. We do our best to ensure that guests do not encounter issues... More 

Donegal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Had a great stay at the Premier Inn. Super staff Carol.Rita, & Margo. coulden't do enough. only gripe was people parking in the disability space without a pass. Espically PX62 VTD Silver BMW PHOTO TO PROVE IT.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We stopped overnight here on our way from Aberdeen to Manchester and cant fault it, we had a family room for 4 of us and the double bed was huge!! I was well impressed. Our room faced on to the main road but we werent disturbed by the traffic but then we were up sharp in the morning to continue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Typical of my experience of Premier inn. Adequate, staff very helpful and despite been on the ground floor very quiet. This Premier inn is attached to the Flaming gill the Gosling bridge Inn(if you sign up to their email you get 20% off you evening meal). It gets very busy from 17:30 onwards so book if you can. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denholm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We decided to stay in Carlisle - last minute thing - and Premier Inns are a commodity that we are familiar with. We checked the prices on their web site and decided on the Kingston Road Hotel as it was the most convenient for walking. We arrived early and got the car parked up for the day (11:30). We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stopped here on the way up to the north of Scotland and on the way back down, perfect half way point when travelling from the south of England. It's not the most pristine Premier Inn ever, one of the older ones, a couple of minor maintenance issues but everything you expect from the brand and can't fault the service. Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

went in to the room,Micky cold, turned the heating up but found heater was broken. Staff helpful and brought two oil electric radiators. One didn't work but in fairness the other took the edge off the cold. Toilet was dirty and I asked staff to clean it and they did and apologised. It was cold in the night as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities