We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sheffield Parkway

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Britannia Way, Catcliffe Rotherham, Rotherham S60 5BD, England (Formerly Aston Hotel Sheffield Rotherham)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having lived in Sheffield in the past, we were revisiting the city for a weekend and wanted a hotel which was in a good position with free parking and at the right price. We were not disappointed. From the moment we entered the premises, we were greeted very warmly and professionally by the receptionist and informed of all of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Whitty62
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one evening, rooms are warm and inviting, although not all my lights worked in my room, and the extractor fan in the bathroom made a horrendous noise and I dread to think what neighbouring rooms must have thought.. Wifi worked well in the rooms. I met a colleague for dinner in the restaurant downstairs, I would suggest taking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Piotrowski1969
Sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed an overnight themed night with bed, breakfast and evening meal. We got this through groupon and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is situated off the parkway a short ride from the centre. It's a lovely modern hotel with pleasant staff. It's immaculately clean with everything you need at hand. The rooms are very nice with central heating/air conditioning and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna1976ward
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Donna1976ward, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that your enjoyed the Murder Mystery event and hope we will welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Andrea More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for an overnight business stay and found the staff very welcoming and friendly - excellent service. Free upgrade - always a nice touch. Room was well thought out, very nicely decorated and immaculate - walk into the bathroom and faintly smell bleach so you know its been tended to. Food good. Very nice, would not hesitate to recommend people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor. I am delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose the hotel when next visiting the area. Many thanks Andrea More 

rochdale, lancs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smart, modern, functional hotel handy for the EIS venue I was at for the weekend. Staff very friendly and helpful throughout. Room very clean, comfortable and spacious. Nice bar with decent bar food offer, breakfast OK. All in all good value

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rochdalians
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear rochdalians, Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and hope you had a successful event at the EIS. I do hope you will choose the Mercure Sheffield Parkway when next visiting Many thanks Andrea More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose a Four Star hotel in Sheffield to stay as a bit of luxury following our son's Graduation Ceremony. Our booking was made by telephone a few days before. We found the hotel very easily, and from the road the it is very impressive with excellent parking. unfortunately my wife was most upset when told she could not pay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Claude G
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Claude G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and congratulations on your sons graduation. In reference to your comments regarding ID being required for cash payments this is a policy of the hotel for all guests paying in cash and protects the hotel from money laundering and also potential damage of the room.... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in December 2015, unsure what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. Hotel and rooms were spotless and rooms well planned out, free wifi in rooms was a great help. Drinks and food at the bar not too expensive and food was pretty good, breakfast was excellent and plentiful , service was excellent throughout. Located out of city... More 

Helpful?
Thank danorr
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear danorr, Thank you for your Tripadvisor review I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Sheffield and your time at the hotel. I do hope we will welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Andrea More 

Europe
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and the room was excellent with tea and coffee making facilities - we particularly liked the fact that there is an empty (apart from mineral water) free mini-bar. We always find it annoying to be charged £5 for a can of coke! but it is good to put a couple of cans in and keep them... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarbellaSue
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear MarbellaSue, Thank you for such a lovely review on Tripadvisor I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to sharing your comments with the team. Many thanks Andrea More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Very good housekeeping service but the sound isolation is too bad. I can hear the TV noise from next room and the windy noise was absolute unacceptable which last a whole night. The noise is from building structure outside rather than the unseal window when the storm coming.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy_WJ
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy_WJ, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, I apologise that your stay was not as relaxing as you had hoped due to the extreme weather conditions during your visit. I do hope that you will consider the hotel when next visiting the area. Many thanks & kind regards Andrea More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Went here for Christmas Day lunch and the service received was fantastic all staff went out of there way to make everyone feel special. Staff were all in Christmas jumpers which made the place feel Christmassy there was even a visit from Mrs Claus. The winter vegetable soup was out of this world the flavours in it were awesome the... More 

Helpful?
Thank craig0412
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear craig0412, Thank you for taking the time to post about Christmas day, I am delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and will have great pleasure in sharing your comments with the team. Kind regards Andrea More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
2.0 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#9 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
4.0 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay