We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    146
    71
    29
    17
See reviews for
66
86
18
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Denby Dale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on the evening of our wedding- our "executive" suite was very large, comfy & breakfast was lovely. It was much nicer than some of our friend's rooms. Couple of lightbulbs out, stains on the carpet & very noisy air con unit just held it back from being full marks. Staff very polite & friendly. Definitely a perfect base... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for bringing those issues to my attention, they will be addressed immediately. As with all reviews i will be sure to share your comments with the team who will be delighted to hear them, as... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed as a club member in executive suite, room fantastic for family of 4, staff really helpful, clean rooms, pool good but members not happy kids in pool, good base for Sheffield and moterway, if possible get room at back as road busy and noisy at night

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I apologise that you had problems in the leisure club and I will speak to my Leisure club Manager to address this. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good standard modern hotel for business and travellers. Friendly welcome at reception, clean rooms and a functional bar area. Breakfast good quality well prepared basic buffet. Plenty of parking. Yes I'd stay here again. Only thing to improve on is a new battery in the TV remote - now that's being picky isn't it? Great stay, thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your comments with the team here at the hotel. I apologise the batteries in your remote control needed changing, these should be checked every day and I will make sure... More 

England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from a four night stay with husband. Picked this hotel as got a very good deal, and short drive to Peak District. On our arrival very efficient check in (I am a IHG member ) so just a registration number and a signature all done The room was very clean, the bathroom was small, but very clean shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read your comments and that you will recommend the hotel to friends and family, we really appreciate it. I was disappointed to read that the leisure club was not as clean as it should have been and I have spoken to my leisure club manager to... More 

London
Level Contributor
369 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another masterclass in how a hotel should be run. Top service from the staff, neat, crisp rooms. It is not very difficult to get it right, and it’s just by doing the little things right it makes a whole lot of difference. The Holiday Inn at Rotherham Sheffield, did that just perfectly well. Brand new toilets, great location, super quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read your comments and was really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to share your feedback with the team as comments such as yours mean such a lot to us all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed as a weekend break,parking is plentiful and hotel looks nicely maintained from outside.Hotel is situated ideally for M1,Sheffield and Rotherham.The reception is bright clean and welcoming which is matched by the receptionist.We had room 206 which is front of hotel and facing the road but very quiet.Room was clean and fresh with nice furniture,bathroom was modern and very clean.A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, as with all reviews I will be sure to share your feedback with the team as comments such as yours really mean alot to us all. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a late booking based purely on a convenient location very close to the M1. I would be happy to stay here again as an overnight if I needed to. Positives: - This hotel does hospitality very well with very pleasant staff who go out of their way to make you welcome in the hotel. - Very nice pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read your comments regarding the service and the team at the hotel and I will be sure to share your comments with them all. We are always working to improve the hotel and as you say the bathrooms were only refurbished this year, completing them all... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended my best friends wedding reception here on the 8th of August 2015.. To be quite honest I was disgusted with the service that Mr and Mrs Haywood received. Firstly when the guests arrived at the venue the room wasn't ready we were made to wait in reception for 45 minutes, the main doors are automatic and open out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, I am very sorry to hear you have had a bad experience at our hotel and we are looking into the case as a matter of urgency. Please be assured that we take all complaints very seriously and my Head Office are liaising with Mr & Mrs Haywood directly. Regards Richard Todd General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the 8th of August me and my partner got married and used this venue for our reception.....the first dance should have taken place at 730pm....followed by the buffet.....at 9pm we still hadnt had our first dance has the tables that should have been removed after the 6pm speeches were still sat on the dance floor.....it wasnt until the buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, I am very sorry to hear you have had a bad experience at our hotel and we are looking into your case as a matter of urgency. Please be assured that we take all complaints very seriously and would advise you email Head Office on info@kewgreen.co.uk with the details of your complaint. Your email... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are smart and clean. The bathroom is bright and modern, although devoid of luxury - there's nothing particularly "hotel bathroom" about this hotel bathroom - but it's nice enough. The swimming pool is very nice and larger than your average hotel swimming pool. I was genuinely surprised to find that the hotel doesn't appear to use cotton bedding,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was disappointed to read that you only rated your stay as mediocre on this occasion as we strive to achieve far better than that. I am sorry that you found a number of aspects of your stay to appear 'cheap', I assure you that we only use reputable suppliers... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
0.9 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Rotherham East M18 M1
4.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#5 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stonecroft Hotel
Stonecroft Hotel
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay