We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stay here every three weeks. I don't normally write reviews but must for here- the service is brilliant- special thanks to Tracey who makes our little girl eat all her dinner so she gets her dessert! Everybody is so warm and friendly-the food is fantastic and the rooms are always warm and comfortable. If anything is wrong it gets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank georgina r
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read your comments regarding the hotel and the team. We pride ourselves on creating a 'home from home' atmosphere, providing excellent service and making sure all of our gusts enjoy a great nights sleep. I will be sure to share your comments with all of the... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night as having a late Christmas do downstairs in function room. 3 course meal and unlimited drinks for £30 with a disco until 12 am. The room was a good size, clean and modern with very comfy bed. We got a good deal and had full breakfast which was very nice. Staff helpful and pleasant in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lee a
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay, post Christmas party and found the evening to be good value for money, We run all inclusive nights throughout the whole year which are very popular and as you say great value for money, I do hope that we... More 

Vilsbiburg, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is good. Clean. Friendly staff. The food is good - not great. Everyone selling becks beer is to be questioned in my opinion. They show most football in the lobby. But it's windy there. My room didn't had a minibar. Bathroom was new. Room was dark because of a not working lamp. For my taste to far out... More 

Helpful?
Thank thebourbon87
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, I was pleased to read that you had a decent stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always looking to improve the hotel and services that we offer and your comments will only help us to do so. Once again many thanks and I... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with a group of colleagues in preparation for a meeting in Sheffield. The food was ok and came quick and the staff where helpful. In the morning the breakfast was typical holiday inn, but again the staff where very helpful and let me use a table for my meeting preparation. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank IPRS-CEO
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion, it was great to read your comments regarding the team and I will be sure to share them with everyone here at the hotel, we are always looking to improve the hotel and services that we offer and your valued feedback will only... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is dated and tired. This includes the bar, restaurant and reception areas. All in desperate need of an update. Rooms are surprisingly better with free wifi, power points near comfortable beds, Re vamped bathrooms and swimming pool and fitness amenities. Everything worked, free parking and food in hotel restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Wavney
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always working to improve the hotel and as you say we have recently refurbished the leisure club, all of our bedrooms and all of our bathrooms which are now great, the Reception, Bar and Restaurant will... More 

UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thought I would try this Holiday Inn as a change to my normal hotel. From the outside it looked quite impressive, but that's were it stops. The bar and restaurant are totally uninspiring in decor and atmosphere. Tonight I ordered room service as I wanted to listen to the football commentary, a simple pepperoni pizza and a larger shandy, surely... More 

Helpful?
Thank JFK3000
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I apologise that you experienced problems during your stay with us and found the hotel to be uninspiring in terms of the decor. Over the last 2 years we have been through a number of refurbishment programs which includes all of the bedrooms, bathrooms and the Leisure club, we are... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The last time I stayed here was a number of years ago when it was a Marriott. I can understand why it is no longer a Marriott. The decor is exactly the same. It looks old and tired. The rooms are the same except they have updated the bathrooms; beds extremely uncomfortable . A gripe about reception - rang to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pete W
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was disappointed to read your review and apologise regarding the service issues that you encountered, rest assured I will be speaking to the relevant Heads of Department to make sure that we improve in these areas going forward. With regard to the decor of the hotel, over the last... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay here 11th-13th jan staff fantastic very friendly, food great, i would point out that the breakfast was superb didnt need to eat again all day, worth the money even though seemed expensive at first till i saw it next morning!! Comfy clean room very thorough cleaners every day will use holiday inn again. Bar staff very polite Carl,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl F
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be value for money. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has gone down hill since we last stayed cleaning leaves lots to be desiard mould on windows dirt on floor can get a lot better for less cost.We have stayed here many times but this could be the last?

Helpful?
Thank bearitalljohn
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, I was disappointed to read your comments and apologise that you found your room to not be as clean as it should have been. I will speak to my housekeeping team to make sure that the problems you have mentioned are rectified straight away. I really appreciate your feedback which only helps us to... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently came hear for the Christmas party. The rooms were really nice. I wish I could of had a better experience though. There were two party rooms and we were in the smallest. The one upstairs was much better and a way better disco. We wanted to join their party but kept getting told to go back to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank gemma L
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent experience at my hotel. I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed the dinner at the Christmas party, the breakfast the next morning and the service from the bar team during the event, the all inclusive bars are available for the duration of the event, before... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#9 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#5 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
3.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay