We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Skegness hotels

North Parade Hotel

20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added North Parade Hotel to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
44%
Ranked #22 of 25 hotels in Skegness
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    9
    4
    15
See reviews for
10
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a group we have stayed here for 10 years, every March! We love it! The family are very welcoming and treat us as family for our stay. Our rooms are always clean and comfortable. The bar is always open and there is no problem too big or small that Jules and the family will help you with! Perfect location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your response glad we do our job properly More

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife,6 year old son and myself have now stayed here twice. On both occasions I can honestly say it is without doubt the best customer experience I have ever received. You are treated as if you have been old friends for years. The location is perfect as it takes less than 2 mins to walk to all the arcades,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a stay for me and my wife unfortunately we could not. Get any sleep due to old and pour condition of the mattress not only a big bump down the middle due to single beds pushed together the mattresses are so old the springs are almost pocking through. When we raised this with owner he was not interested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly you didn't book a room for you and your wife you booked a single for 2 nights and asked to be moved to a double incase you wife came, where you were informed that if she can you would be charged for her, you and your wife left in the morning, without paying for her. When you returned for... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

My partner and I have been coming here for nearly 6 years and have never had a problem. We are always treated like friends and are always sad to leave. The staff are happy to help and so polite. Thank you for a wonderful stay and hope to see you in july.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have stayed here a lot and could not be pleased with the staff and have stayed when they have had entertainment went last October with my husbands parents my father in law was not very well the staff went out ther way to adapt his meals ,we are staying here in the nxt few weeks n get a warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your response hope to see you again soon More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the North Parade Hotel from 23rd to 27th September. We were very pleased with our room and could not fault the proprietors with their welcome. We found them to be friendly and attentive, which was really gratifying as we had our 93 year old mother with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review hope you will visit us again More

bir
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

terrible room was 10, thinnest tog of quilt ive ever seen , room was freezing cold. there was a mankey spare woolen blanket, did not use. the view was of the neighbours , no nets or blinds for privacy. a terrible combination of wood chip and emulsion decor. me and the wife have got bad backs cus of the filthy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Bathroom was tiny with no shelf to put things on and shower knob had come off. Paid too much money for the room, all though it was in the high summer season. Do not stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Horrible place, dirty and drab, rude staff especially that bloke that keeps saying "alrite guys", and his wife is not much better, walks round like im it your poop attitude. Breakfast rubbish. Would not stay here again and definitely would not recommend to anyone. Skegness has lost its magic, its just a piddlehead town now, 2 streets of rubbish shops... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed with my wife for two nights bed and breakfast, from 28th to 30th july. We were given a very warm welcome by the owners and although we were placed on the top floor there is a lift so it wasn't a problem. The room was basic but clean with a comfy bed, en suite shower, sink and toilet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to North Parade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Parade Hotel

Address: 20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run sea front accommodation, 22 rooms, singles, twin, double and family rooms 9 with sea views, lift to all floors, small car park cater for singles couples families and groups ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your North Parade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Parade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.