We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Parade Hotel

20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
North Parade Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    13
    15
    5
    20
See reviews for
15
28
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Leicester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The North Parade was advertising itself as a Guest House when I booked. Though in need of some TLC, it was fine for the £39 I paid. I was somewhat disheartened to find that my room did not have a shower or bath, but there was a shower down the corridor to which I had the only key. It took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this last minute after it had given out nice weather for the weekend. I travelled with my husband and two year old son. The room was so much more than we were expecting. Roomy and very light. The bonus was a lovely sea view room. Yes the bathroom is small, but it does exactly what it needs to.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very warm welcome when we arrived.the room was very well maintained.definitely coming back here again. For what we paid for room it was worth it.plenty of space in room shower and tolilet were spotless.excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Skegness hotels

Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This hotel represented good value for money. We got a clean and tidy room, albeit with a tiny bathroom. We didn't have breakfast, so I cannot comment on the food. We did however use the bar which was Ok and had a pool table. For the price we paid this was a good hotel with friendly owners/employees and I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

BEWARE! do not stay here. no hot water on the first night and finished work at 10pm hoping for a warm shower. the shower screen also fell off during my stay - this wasn't fixed. the towels were NOT replenished NOR cleaned! there was no cleaning of the room what so ever during my stay over the 3 nights I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you were not happy, there was hot water as when you told us we checked the other rooms, you should have been shown how to work temperature gauge on shower. Towels are only changed when placed in the shower cubicle and as the shower screen wasn't fixed you were given another room to shower in. I sorry if you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed overnight clean comfortable room and great service. Breakfast value for money. Staff friendly. Can't fault the hotel in anyway. Will be using north parade again without a doubt and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Disgusting attitude and rudeness from SOME of the staff, some were nice. The room was petite with not much of a window. The area for a shower and toilet was modified in what it looked like to be a wardrobe. In the shower there were still hairs from the previous guests, and all mould from where it had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response why not come to reception and complain about the state of the room, we would have rectified the problem, we can't correct it when you have been left the hotel 4 weeks before you put a complaint on here as for leaving an item in the room, a phone charger you called in the hotel... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed here for my husbands birthday, we fancied a day at the coast but didn't fancy the 5hour round trip for a day out. My husband had stayed here the year before with a group of friends and enjoyed his stay so after looking at other places we settled on this one. The location of the hotel was ok,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the size of room is within the guide lines for the tourist board rating, it is one of the pictures on the web site so you could see room before you booked it, the remote is kept at the reception, along with a bell to ring for our attention, if we are out the building... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We have just returned from a 1 night stay at "North parade hotel". There was me and my 3 children, 11, 10 and 3. We stayed in room 7. A wonderful size, clean, fresh and inviting, lovely sea view...the kids loved this. During our travel to the hotel, my 3 year old had been travel sick (1st time ever) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Spent new year at the north parade and nothing to complain about. Lee and Julie Ann are the hosts with the mosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly and obliging. As with most of the hotels in skeg, could do with a bit of updating, however the room we stayed in was more than adequate for our needs. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#20 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#23 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#9 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay