We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Skegness hotels

North Parade Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added North Parade Hotel to your Saves list
North Parade Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
50%
Ranked #21 of 25 hotels in Skegness
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
letchuk Leicester
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    10
    4
    16
See reviews for
12
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The North Parade is in a really lovely location on the sea front. We had booked 3 rooms which are all on the top floor, 2 of these had a fantastic view of the sea. The rooms were clean and tidy but outdated and in need of some small repairs. I was happy to see mattress protectors and clean white... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just arrived home from a one night stay at North Parade. Really impressed. We've stayed at another guest house nearby before and the experience we had there put us off any other similar guest houses for a couple of years. We tried again and booked North Parade. We had a family room for 3 with 3 single beds and although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review glad we have restored your faith in small guest accommodation because with out you guys we wouldn't be open thanks again and hope to see you again More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

the North Parade is one of the best hotels we stay at, small and friendly, clean and comfy. Lee and his wife pull out all the stops to make you very welcome. Convenient for the town and buses, will be staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Great meeting you and so glad you didn't cancel thanks for your review and hope you visit again More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

When we were going to choose somewhere to stay it took me three weeks to choose this hotel then I read a couple of negative reviews on here and nearly cancancelled so glad I didnt we had a lovely stay very friendly , clean and a nice location we will book again we really enjoyed our stay if you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review glad you enjoyed yourself and I hope you return to see us More

chesterfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Arrived at the hotel, parking round the back, spaces small but hotel owners helpful and will park your car if you struggle, and there are some spaces on the adjoining road as well. The hotel itself is very homely, lovely welcome and the lady on reception was very helpful and answered all my questions 😀 we only had the room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again. More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

What a dump this place is! It's shocking !! The staff are rude and vile! It smells I even herd a cleaner talking about other people that was staying there! Rooms not cleaned at all mouldy tea and milk was awful this place should be closed down!! The breakfast was even worse than this review!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply, if the hotel is that bad why did you stay, if the tea and coffee was mouldy why not ask for more if the breakfast was bad then why didn't you tell the staff, if it was that horrible why didn't you complain at reception and if the complaints were justifed we would have given... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a one night stay over Easter, staying in the family room overlooking the front (there was just the two of us but there were no double rooms available due to it being a busy period). The family room was big and spacey with plenty of room to hang clothes etc and the view over the front was brilliant,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay, hair dryers are in the reception for you use you should have cane and asked it also says in paper work in rooms that hair dryers and irons are available hood to see you again and thanks More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

As a group we have stayed here for 10 years, every March! We love it! The family are very welcoming and treat us as family for our stay. Our rooms are always clean and comfortable. The bar is always open and there is no problem too big or small that Jules and the family will help you with! Perfect location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your response glad we do our job properly More

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My wife,6 year old son and myself have now stayed here twice. On both occasions I can honestly say it is without doubt the best customer experience I have ever received. You are treated as if you have been old friends for years. The location is perfect as it takes less than 2 mins to walk to all the arcades,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I booked a stay for me and my wife unfortunately we could not. Get any sleep due to old and pour condition of the mattress not only a big bump down the middle due to single beds pushed together the mattresses are so old the springs are almost pocking through. When we raised this with owner he was not interested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly you didn't book a room for you and your wife you booked a single for 2 nights and asked to be moved to a double incase you wife came, where you were informed that if she can you would be charged for her, you and your wife left in the morning, without paying for her. When you returned for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage North Parade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to North Parade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Parade Hotel

Address: 20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — North Parade Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your North Parade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Skegness with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run sea front accommodation, 22 rooms, singles, twin, double and family rooms 9 with sea views, lift to all floors, small car park cater for singles couples families and groups ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from North Parade Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer