We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Parade Hotel

20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
North Parade Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
North Parade Hotel
Add Photo

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    12
    14
    4
    20
See reviews for
14
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel represented good value for money. We got a clean and tidy room, albeit with a tiny bathroom. We didn't have breakfast, so I cannot comment on the food. We did however use the bar which was Ok and had a pool table. For the price we paid this was a good hotel with friendly owners/employees and I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BEWARE! do not stay here. no hot water on the first night and finished work at 10pm hoping for a warm shower. the shower screen also fell off during my stay - this wasn't fixed. the towels were NOT replenished NOR cleaned! there was no cleaning of the room what so ever during my stay over the 3 nights I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you were not happy, there was hot water as when you told us we checked the other rooms, you should have been shown how to work temperature gauge on shower. Towels are only changed when placed in the shower cubicle and as the shower screen wasn't fixed you were given another room to shower in. I sorry if you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Skegness hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight clean comfortable room and great service. Breakfast value for money. Staff friendly. Can't fault the hotel in anyway. Will be using north parade again without a doubt and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disgusting attitude and rudeness from SOME of the staff, some were nice. The room was petite with not much of a window. The area for a shower and toilet was modified in what it looked like to be a wardrobe. In the shower there were still hairs from the previous guests, and all mould from where it had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response why not come to reception and complain about the state of the room, we would have rectified the problem, we can't correct it when you have been left the hotel 4 weeks before you put a complaint on here as for leaving an item in the room, a phone charger you called in the hotel... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed here for my husbands birthday, we fancied a day at the coast but didn't fancy the 5hour round trip for a day out. My husband had stayed here the year before with a group of friends and enjoyed his stay so after looking at other places we settled on this one. The location of the hotel was ok,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the size of room is within the guide lines for the tourist board rating, it is one of the pictures on the web site so you could see room before you booked it, the remote is kept at the reception, along with a bell to ring for our attention, if we are out the building... More 

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We have just returned from a 1 night stay at "North parade hotel". There was me and my 3 children, 11, 10 and 3. We stayed in room 7. A wonderful size, clean, fresh and inviting, lovely sea view...the kids loved this. During our travel to the hotel, my 3 year old had been travel sick (1st time ever) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Spent new year at the north parade and nothing to complain about. Lee and Julie Ann are the hosts with the mosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly and obliging. As with most of the hotels in skeg, could do with a bit of updating, however the room we stayed in was more than adequate for our needs. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

When we arrived we got a very good reception and a very warm welcoming. The rooms are spacious and clean. Its in a perfect location from the town centre. The staff are very helpful and helped us book somewhere to go and eat. Will definitely book to stop there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

just arrived home after a one night stay at the north parade hotel, very welcoming on arrival, double room was excellent, bed was enormous , slept very well, breakfast was very good, would definatley stay here again, thank you. stayed on 21st november 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

number two hotel on our travels and very nice guest house, was met by owners son who helped us by carrying our bags up to our rooms again it was turkey and tinsel in this place so quite busy and lots of carols being played but nice atmosphere breakfast extra at £7 but was well worth it and nothing too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay