We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crown Hotel

Hotel website
Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3AB, England
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Crown Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent two nights there last Easter. Staff were kind and un obstrusive. The room was very clean and light. I explained I was sharing the room with my adult son and was given a lovely family room. We had a bar meal which of a basically a pub meal but of a good standard and good value. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MLS1691
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very enjoyable stay the bar and reception staff were extremely helpful and polite and could not do enough to accommodate our needs. Very disabled friendly as well and when the cleaners came round to clean the rooms they always ensured tea and coffee supplies were replenished accordingly

Helpful?
Thank dheminsley
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Comfy beds but could do with a sign outside directing you to reception. Parking was good however could do with bigger cups in room maybe mugs would be better but overall a good night. Staff very helpful and friendly

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review, we have taken in to consideration the points you have made and mugs have been ordered. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back to the Crown Hotel in the future. Thank you for choosing the Crown. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Well we arrived 3 hours early so wasnt surprised when the receptionist said we couldnt get into our room but considering there were only 3 cars in the car park ( 1 being ours ) we were a little baffled. Anyway returned at 2pm. Got our key and asked to pay straight away even before we had seen the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank paddingtonpolarbear
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi i am so sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, and saddened to hear you would not return. We are undergoing refurbishment to update our rooms with some rooms already complete. I would love for you to give us another chance to wow you if you are ever in the area again. Thank you More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came 2 years ago and it was bad but the owner said they had just bought it and we're doing it up ? The family bedroom was an absolute disgrace. The lights only half worked, the heater switch had to be wedged on with 2 pieces of wood, the curtains were falling down and the cobwebs everywhere were an... More 

Helpful?
Thank porsche996
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi i am so sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, i cant apologize enough. Unfortunately the night you stayed we had a full hotel and was unable to change rooms. I have since inspected this room, it has had a full deep clean and the maintenance issues have been resolved. We are undergoing a full refurbishment... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been here several times at all different times of year. Each time we have had a great experience the staff are very helpful & pleasant. The lunch & snack menu is varied & always lovely. We will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hil2106
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your kind review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for choosing the Crown and we welcome you back in the future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a 4night stay over Xmas period. Once Abby had sorted correct room (thank you Abby ) we were able to relax and get into the festive spirit. Amy and her team put on a fantastic evening of entertainment Xmas eve in aid of charity & we enjoyed an excellent tea & complimentary evening buffet prepared by super chef Dean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rotherite
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us, we enjoyed every moment of it also. I am so proud of the team at the Crown it is our first Christmas and they put a lot effort in. They will be thrilled at this review... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Room and furniture needed updating but warm, clean and comfy! Bathroom was a bit outdated but clean.. Staff seemed really nice and we enjoyed the food in the bar. All in all not a bad stay! Nice, quiet location away from the skeggy boy racers!

Helpful?
1 Thank Anitaaspley
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your kind review and i am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As i write this we are carrying on with our refurb to get some more rooms done ready for the season. Thank you for choosing the crown and we welcome you back any time. More 

Cambridgeshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights over Christmas, our room was clean smart and had everything we needed, the staff at the crown are an enthusiastic happy bunch led by Amy who is very welcoming to all the guests. The food is very good and very reasonably priced. Thank You for a lovely stay we will come again and watch this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rubyCambridgeshire
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you so much for your kind review, i am so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us and look forward to your return. We and carrying out the next stage of our refurb as we speak. Thank you for choosing the Crown and will hopefully see you soon, More 

Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We went to a Christmas Dinner/Presentation Night for at The Crown Hotel on 28th December 2015. What a great evening we all had. The tables were beautifully set up, the food was really top class (fresh and hot) and the service fantastic. The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. We didn't stay the night as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank EnaSharples
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, its so nice to be appreciated as the team at the Crown have put a lot of hard work in to making Christmas perfect. We welcome you back anytime thank you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#11 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
1.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay