We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Skegness hotels

The Crown Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3AB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Crown Hotel to your Saves list
The Crown Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
70%
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Stephen W Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
13
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having planned a holiday at Butlins just up the road I thought it would be nice to have a leisurely drive and stop over in a hotel in Skegness the night before so there was no rush the next day. Room 119 was a reasonable size for myself , partner and grandson for a single nights stay. The bedding was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would like to say thanks to all the team for such a welcoming weekend, plenty of room and space everywhere, we had the family suit which is ideal,very clean, comfy beds, made the two boisterous boys very welcome, no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you and the family enjoyed your stay. The suite is ideal for families and is very popular with returning guests. We hope to see you again too! Kind Regards More

staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this last minute as there were no other family rooms in Skegness! We were given a family suite, with an interconnecting door. very spacious room, very clean and tidy. We were slightly concerned as the hotel has not long changed hands and is being refurbished but I can honestly say it is one of the best hotel stays we've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

We are very pleased with your lovely comments, thank you for your review. We are continuing with our improvements to our facilities and hope you will visit us again to see them. Kind Regards More

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for the last 2 nights and it is a lovely place to stay. Clean, tidy and very friendly staff. Nice bar and reception area and our room was everything we wanted. My only complaint would be ( and it's our own fault ) is that without being able to drive it is a bit far from the centre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we appreciate your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and a group of friends stayed here for one night over the bank holiday, fair price for a night away with friends, although when at reception the manager over charged us only by £10 but when we queried this later the manager had gone and the extra £10 hadn't been noted down. We had 2 rooms a family room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. In respect of the charges, if you give us a ring on 01754 610760 we will be pleased to give you the breakdown, as there was 2 different rooms types booked by yourselves. We hope you and your party will stay with us again. Kind Regards More

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights in August. Although the room was relatively clean it was very poorly maintained with ripped nets, squeaky bed, old green bathroom suite and flaky walls. The dressing table stool was too tall for unit so you had to either kneel on the floor or bend over double when trying to get ready - found this an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room. We are always happy to help, so are disappointed not to have known you had an issue which could have been addressed at the time. You will be pleased to know that the hotel is being re-furbished, along with the bathrooms, following our first... More

Norwich
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights with my children. It was easy to find in a quiet location. No sign above the outside door to direct you to reception. Once in, you could tell it was once a grand hotel. Lovely old features. Reception desk was tucked around a corner so had to search for that. Lady at the desk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments have been passed onto the team. We pride ourselves on our staff and service and hope that you will visit us again soon. kind regards More

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute decision to have short break if weather permitted, my husband and I were a walk in booking. We got the last available room and only for the one night because otherwise fully booked. We almost didn't go in to enquire because we were not impressed by the state of the outside of the building. We were glad we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have plans to re-furbish the bathrooms along with the service and facilities, so hopefully if you stay with us again you will be able to see the changes. Kind regards More

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Having read on this site that the hotel was undergoing a refurbishment,I saw no evidence of this. We booked in for one night.expecting the room to be a bit down at heel.but our room had peeling paint on the ceiling and walls ,how hard is it to brush the loose paint off.cracked/broken tiles a bit of grout would have sorted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments. We do however apologise if the room was not to your satisfaction. We were not aware of any problems experienced by yourselves, so unfortunately we were unable to resolve them at the time. The refurbishment is currently on-going and hopefully, should you decide to... More

Ingoldmells
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Sunday carvery started today and it was excellent value. Food great and staff very friendly. Also enjoyed a couple of bar meals last week and they vary the menu daily which gives an excellent choice during the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed our carvery on Sunday. This is available every Sunday between 12noon and 2.30pm so we hope you will visit us again soon Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Crown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Address: Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Skegness

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Skegness with
any amenities