We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club

3.0 of 5 North Shore Road, Skegness PE25 1DN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    82
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
50
98
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ours was a day trip to Skegness on a cold, snow on the beach day. The lounge bar and restaurant had been recommended and we were not disappointed. Our waiter, Amy, was delightful and our meal was beautifully cooked and well presented. Food is plentiful and the coffee was great. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Amy will be delighted your experience with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back if you return to this area again. More 

Tenby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here 2nd Jan 6 nights .Ticked all boxes .We did not leave the Hotel , Slept , worked and eat here , both in the Bar and the restaurant all great .In fact we have booked our trade show here for next year . One word of concern if travelling with children , Hotel seems to have a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and was delighted to see your stay was a success. I look forward to welcoming you back next year. Your other comments have been noted, and I would only say, it is always our goal to provide the best stay possible for all of our guests. More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

invited to a function with a wheelchair bound family member could not not get in steps etc when asked where the wheelchair access was we were shown a stairlift explained that the occupant could not get out of the wheelchair or be lifted out unless hoisted due to spinal problems and the person in question is not a large person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

I can only apologise for the situation that arose when you attended a function here recently. My wife is disabled so can empathise with your frustrations. This is the very reason , I always check ahead when attending somewhere new, and unfamiliar. It is always our intention to assist guests no matter what their limitations, but clearly this did not... More 

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in a double room and my daughter in a twin room on Saturday 3rd January as we were visiting grandparents over the weekend. This is the third stay in the hotel in just over a year. As we approached the entrance from their main car park at the rear alarm bells started to ring as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that your stay was not all you expected, and apologise you were not advised prior to your stay. As I am sure you can see from our reviews, we do try to provide a home away from home experience. I hope you will give us the opportunity to make this up to... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed 2 nights in the Lodge instead of hotel, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable, also very quite. the food and the service was first class.Did BBD break very good value. would still here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, and for the comments which I have passed on to the Team. I look forward to welcoming you back to North Shore soon. More 

Nottingham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great night food excellent good entertainment but New Years day could have done with a bit of something to keep you entertained but otherwise Everything else was perfect for nice break would go back again thanks paulette

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, and for the comments which I have passed on to the Team. I look forward to welcoming you back to North Shore soon. More 

thorney
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived on a very cold day and received a warm welcome from the reception. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Room had nice view over entertainment room roof of the sea. Very quiet position. The breakfast is plentiful and cooked to perfection. We chose the BBD break and this was very good value. The evening meals are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, and was delighted to see you enjoyed your recent stay. Hoping to see you again soon. Happy New Year. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just enjoyed another Xmas break at the hotel with lovely views of the sea & golf course. Made to feel welcome / at home by all the staff. Excellent food breakfast particularly good keeps you going all day. Hotel position means you can walk along beach to Skegness in about 10mins. Can't wait to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, and I have passed your remarks onto the Team. Look forward to your return. Happy New Year. More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely location out of tow night on the beach and perfect if you play golf just a shame the whole hotel including all the rooms are just so very tired. Our bathroom bulb had gone and we ended up changing rooms late at night when all we needed was a new bulb. Breakfast was good but our room was crowded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and note your comments. I hope you will return so that we can wow you in the future. More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

This hotel and golf club is where my husband plays golf and we often go there for a coffee or a meal. You can sit in the bar area and look out over the golf course, watching play which is fun and interesting. The golf course is in good condition and kept beautifully by the team of groundsmen. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. It is always nice for the Team to read such nice comments. Hoping you will visit again soon. Happy New Year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club

Address: North Shore Road, Skegness PE25 1DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Shore Hotel Course
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#9 Family Hotel in Skegness

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay