We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Skegness hotels

BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Shore Road, Skegness PE25 1DN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
80%
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Stuart W Clipstone, United Kingdom
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    62
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
39
75
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clipstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic short stay, arrived Sunday afternoon, Myself Partner and Grandson, car parking to the rear of the hotel, reception staff welcoming, Room was nice clean and tidy and well decorated, bath room area very modern and clean with a non slip floor, lovely view from our sea facing room, (you could hear the roar of the sea, Sea front approx.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,I have passed on your comments to the Team. I will try and arrange for the pheasant to be on site when you next return, but no guarantees. More

Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Setting of Hotel is good and quiet at night as main road is not close. Rooms and food at hotel excellent. What let it down their Wi-Fi provider is very poor with lose of signal, maybe they should change provider. Hot water is again a let down in that at certain times of day water is lukewarm so replacement of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response, and look forward to seeing you again when you are next this way. I am pleased to advise that the Wi-Fi is being replaced shortly, so the problems you experienced will be a thing of the past. More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night but it was excellent. Our stay was a freebie paid for with points on our loyalty card, and I did wonder if they might be put us a sub standard room because of this. I need not have worried, we had room 103 which is small but perfect in every way, including a sea view.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. More

Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient for Spring Harvest as a day visitor at Butlins. Excellent location. Very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful, especially as regards food, helping me with my 5 year old grandson. They interacted with him in a friendly way. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and confirn I have passed your comments to the Team. More

Leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great value holiday with really helpful and friendly staff. Food was excellent with plenty to eat. The rooms were good enough for a Golfing Holiday with some mates - clear and comfortable. What made it stand out for me was the excellent service received. Will go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, I have passed on your comments to the Team. I look forward to welcoming you back to North Shore in the near future. More

Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel twice, 26.03.14 & 09.04.14 I’m sorry to say that both stays were deeply disappointing. On the first occasion there was not hot water in the morning to shower. Problems with the plumbing I was told. Getting ready for business meetings is no fun in late March with no hot water. Giving them another chance, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and can only apologise on behalf of the Team for what you experienced. I can assure you that the staff issue has been dealt with. Un fortunately the problem with the water could not have been resolved quickly. As I am sure you can see from past reviews, we pride ourselves in excellent customer care... More

Ulceby
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Golf weekend for seven mature males. Had good time indeed, hotel staff very good and attentive, we had single rooms, small but acceptable. Food really good , bar snacks good, Batemans Ales of exceeding quality especially the triple x b , but beware !! . Golf course is a very suitable challenge and in good condition , got round both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review,and I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More

Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having come to Skegness to visit family, we chose this hotel as we have all been golfers and like the environment. We were greeted by friendly reception staff who were very efficient and helpful. Tony behind the bar was a cheerful gentleman who advised on drinks well. As a fussy eater, I have often experienced problems in hotel restaurants, certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response following your stay at the Hotel. I have passed your remarks onto the Team, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on the 15th March 2014 and had a very enjoyable stay. The room was a nice size for my wife, son and I and the beds were very comfortable. We had a really nice view of the golf course from our room as well. The bathroom was modern and a good size for a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, from which I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to seeing you on your return. More

Been to BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club

Also Known As:
North Shore Hotel Course
Address: North Shore Road, Skegness PE25 1DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
#5 Family Hotel in Skegness
#7 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on our own James Braid designed 18 hole golf course and next to the beach many of our rooms offer unrivaled views for Skegness. From breakfast in our oak paneled restaurant, lunch in the Braid Bar, a choice of 3 course TDH evening dining or extensive bar menu to the quick nightcap before bed we aim to make your stay with us as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.