We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lyndene Holiday Apartments

25 Ida Road, Skegness PE25 2AR, England
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Lyndene Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015
BobsBobs Northampton, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I've looked at some of the reviews on here and I'm not sure if we've stayed in the same place! Lyndene is perfectly located within Skegness - a very short walk to the town centre. There's parking at the rear and on the road. We has a warm welcome from the owner who showed us the apartment and he sorted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Enjoyed a 4 night stay, when we arrived received a very warm welcome. The flat we had was nice and clean, the decor was dated and the shower was very small. I would stay here again. The location is good you are literally a couple of minutes walk from town center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I spent a lads northern soul weekend here and it was great for 4 of us. Location is good and only 5 minutes walk to the soul venue on the promenade. I definately would not bring my wife or family here but for a lads weekend it was just the ticket. Two small but functional twin rooms with basins in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review - as your comments reflect, hopefully Lyndene is budget accommodation, offering good value holiday accommodation. May we however take this opportunity to clarify some facts in the issue. Most showers are space saving, based on 30 inch square shower trays. All are located in tiled cubicles and none in in "cupboards". The soap dish in... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Stayed for 4 nights as a single traveller. Proprietors Malcolm and Tina were very welcoming and also easily contactable by telephone for any queries. Heating was on for 24 hours which ensured that there was no chill factor in the apartment. Apartment itself was very clean with en-suite shower and toilet. The bed was already made up which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed in room 10. Double bedroom ground floor flatlet, even though the room opened out on to the garden, which is secure so the kids were safe, it was a little cramped. The main bug bear is that the place is pet friendly, so the smell of dogs is always present in the room. The people who own it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We do however find the remarks regarding dogs very strange. The last time we had visitors in No 10 with a dog was September 2014 the visit relating to this review was February 2015. The floors of this unit (apart from the lounge) are ceramic tiles and are thoroughly cleaned between lettings. Thus we are... More 

York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hi just got back from a lovely week stay at the lyndene , stay in room 4 which had a big sliding window with balcony which was nice on the sunny evenings , also the owners Malcolm & Tina were lovely , would recommend , we like that much have book the same room for next year ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for this review, we agree No 4 (and 7) are both very popular because of the patio doos and small balcony. These rooms are also popular with smokers, who are welcome to smoke outside, providing the doors are closed. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

weve just got back from a 4 night stay (was only supposed to be 3 but it was just too nice to leave) 2 adults and our 3 year old little boy. The house is far enough away from the noise, hustle and bustle but close enough to get to the beach and fun easily. The rooms were clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks - we are really delighted that you enjoyed your holiday break with us. More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Apartment floor not properly clean and spent two hours listening to a raucous fire alarm as no staff were around to deactivate...Fawlty Towers in Skegness! Owners were faintly apologetic, despite the major distress this caused two one member of our party. Would not consider revisiting for any reason. All in, this was a thoroughly disappointing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

In response it is regrettable when a fire alarm is called, on this occasion a false alarm due to smoke emitted from a cooker. Lyndene is personally managed by husband and wife team and on this Sunday afternoon we were some 40 miles away visiting relatives. A call was received on our mobile telephone in the order of about 4.40... More 

Derbyshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for 1 night, me my partner and our 6month old daughter. Absolutely fantastic outdoor area to sit in the evening, great location, apartment was clean and had everything we needed. The owner was so welcoming. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review - we do try our best! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

we chose this we a last minute break - 2 OAPs and a 15year old! Met our needs very well as we needed a get away. Able to spend time quietly when am wet, then easy reach of shops and beach. Easy parking outside. Kitchenette would be limited for a longer stay - no where to store non perishable foods.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. All units are fitted with a fridge (with ice box) for food storage. Unfortunately there would be litte room for freezers, however following this review we may consider supplying fridge freezers if such are available in fridge size when we replace old units. More 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyndene Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay