We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Skegness accommodations

Lyndene Holiday Apartments

25 Ida Road, Skegness PE25 2AR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lyndene Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
76%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014
Christine H York, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hi just got back from a lovely week stay at the lyndene , stay in room 4 which had a big sliding window with balcony which was nice on the sunny evenings , also the owners Malcolm & Tina were lovely , would recommend , we like that much have book the same room for next year ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for this review, we agree No 4 (and 7) are both very popular because of the patio doos and small balcony. These rooms are also popular with smokers, who are welcome to smoke outside, providing the doors are closed. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

weve just got back from a 4 night stay (was only supposed to be 3 but it was just too nice to leave) 2 adults and our 3 year old little boy. The house is far enough away from the noise, hustle and bustle but close enough to get to the beach and fun easily. The rooms were clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks - we are really delighted that you enjoyed your holiday break with us. More

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Apartment floor not properly clean and spent two hours listening to a raucous fire alarm as no staff were around to deactivate...Fawlty Towers in Skegness! Owners were faintly apologetic, despite the major distress this caused two one member of our party. Would not consider revisiting for any reason. All in, this was a thoroughly disappointing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

In response it is regrettable when a fire alarm is called, on this occasion a false alarm due to smoke emitted from a cooker. Lyndene is personally managed by husband and wife team and on this Sunday afternoon we were some 40 miles away visiting relatives. A call was received on our mobile telephone in the order of about 4.40... More

Derbyshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, me my partner and our 6month old daughter. Absolutely fantastic outdoor area to sit in the evening, great location, apartment was clean and had everything we needed. The owner was so welcoming. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review - we do try our best! More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

we chose this we a last minute break - 2 OAPs and a 15year old! Met our needs very well as we needed a get away. Able to spend time quietly when am wet, then easy reach of shops and beach. Easy parking outside. Kitchenette would be limited for a longer stay - no where to store non perishable foods.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. All units are fitted with a fridge (with ice box) for food storage. Unfortunately there would be litte room for freezers, however following this review we may consider supplying fridge freezers if such are available in fridge size when we replace old units. More

loughborough leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

On arrival Mrs Bailey gives a warm welcome.we have stayed every year for 7 years. The room is adequate for the time we stay. Dogs are welcome too. Theirs a comfortable bed already made up, bathroom is always clean with toilet paper provided. The shower cubicle is always clean. The room has a kitchen with everything thats needed, two chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks ! More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Perfect for a short break,the room was nice and clean with a lovely enclosed garden and only 5 minutes from the beach.Owners were very welcoming to me,my husband and our dog.We will be definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks - greatly appreciated. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at Lyndene apartments for a week holiday. We where welcomed and shown to our apartment. The location was 10/10 as the apartments are situated in a quiet street that was close to both the beach and shops making it an ideal location. A bonus was the apartments offered front and back garden which are presented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks. More

Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

For the price and if you have dogs and don't plan to stay in the room its ok and perfect. If you plan to spend some time in the apartment then maybe not the best, The room is very small with a lot cramped in. There is a single wardrobe and 2 chairs and a small table and chairs all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks. our studio room sizes are based on relative hotel / guesthouse rooms with original size in the order of about 14 feet X 14 feet. A corner has been removed where en-suites ha.ve been fitted. Larger units comprising twin bedrooms and separate lounge / kitchenette are available for those seeking more space. More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed at Lyndene apartments for a long weekend.Very friendly people.Nice clean accommodaton .Very comfortable beds too.They made sure the heating was on for us upon arrival and just made us very welcome :) We had an accident with the wheel of our car during our stay but was soon offered another nights stay half price to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you. It was sad that after the car wheel was damaged by a "pot hole" you needed to extend your accommodation. We do hope all has been fixed and you had a safe journey home. More

Been to Lyndene Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Holiday Apartments

Address: 25 Ida Road, Skegness PE25 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lyndene Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyndene Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.