We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Skegness accommodations

Lyndene Holiday Apartments

25 Ida Road, Skegness PE25 2AR, England
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lyndene Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pat W Leicester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 4 nights as a single traveller. Proprietors Malcolm and Tina were very welcoming and also easily contactable by telephone for any queries. Heating was on for 24 hours which ensured that there was no chill factor in the apartment. Apartment itself was very clean with en-suite shower and toilet. The bed was already made up which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in room 10. Double bedroom ground floor flatlet, even though the room opened out on to the garden, which is secure so the kids were safe, it was a little cramped. The main bug bear is that the place is pet friendly, so the smell of dogs is always present in the room. The people who own it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We do however find the remarks regarding dogs very strange. The last time we had visitors in No 10 with a dog was September 2014 the visit relating to this review was February 2015. The floors of this unit (apart from the lounge) are ceramic tiles and are thoroughly cleaned between lettings. Thus we are... More 

York, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hi just got back from a lovely week stay at the lyndene , stay in room 4 which had a big sliding window with balcony which was nice on the sunny evenings , also the owners Malcolm & Tina were lovely , would recommend , we like that much have book the same room for next year ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for this review, we agree No 4 (and 7) are both very popular because of the patio doos and small balcony. These rooms are also popular with smokers, who are welcome to smoke outside, providing the doors are closed. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

weve just got back from a 4 night stay (was only supposed to be 3 but it was just too nice to leave) 2 adults and our 3 year old little boy. The house is far enough away from the noise, hustle and bustle but close enough to get to the beach and fun easily. The rooms were clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks - we are really delighted that you enjoyed your holiday break with us. More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Apartment floor not properly clean and spent two hours listening to a raucous fire alarm as no staff were around to deactivate...Fawlty Towers in Skegness! Owners were faintly apologetic, despite the major distress this caused two one member of our party. Would not consider revisiting for any reason. All in, this was a thoroughly disappointing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

In response it is regrettable when a fire alarm is called, on this occasion a false alarm due to smoke emitted from a cooker. Lyndene is personally managed by husband and wife team and on this Sunday afternoon we were some 40 miles away visiting relatives. A call was received on our mobile telephone in the order of about 4.40... More 

Derbyshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for 1 night, me my partner and our 6month old daughter. Absolutely fantastic outdoor area to sit in the evening, great location, apartment was clean and had everything we needed. The owner was so welcoming. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review - we do try our best! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

we chose this we a last minute break - 2 OAPs and a 15year old! Met our needs very well as we needed a get away. Able to spend time quietly when am wet, then easy reach of shops and beach. Easy parking outside. Kitchenette would be limited for a longer stay - no where to store non perishable foods.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. All units are fitted with a fridge (with ice box) for food storage. Unfortunately there would be litte room for freezers, however following this review we may consider supplying fridge freezers if such are available in fridge size when we replace old units. More 

loughborough leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

On arrival Mrs Bailey gives a warm welcome.we have stayed every year for 7 years. The room is adequate for the time we stay. Dogs are welcome too. Theirs a comfortable bed already made up, bathroom is always clean with toilet paper provided. The shower cubicle is always clean. The room has a kitchen with everything thats needed, two chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks ! More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Perfect for a short break,the room was nice and clean with a lovely enclosed garden and only 5 minutes from the beach.Owners were very welcoming to me,my husband and our dog.We will be definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks - greatly appreciated. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at Lyndene apartments for a week holiday. We where welcomed and shown to our apartment. The location was 10/10 as the apartments are situated in a quiet street that was close to both the beach and shops making it an ideal location. A bonus was the apartments offered front and back garden which are presented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malcolm B, Owner at Lyndene Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks. More 

Been to Lyndene Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Holiday Apartments

Address: 25 Ida Road, Skegness PE25 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lyndene Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyndene Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.