We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Links Hotel

198-202 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3BT, England
Hotel amenities
The Links Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Combatgirl1 Peterborough, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    42
    19
    6
    3
    20
See reviews for
19
24
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Had a wonderful evening at the Links, it was their Tuesday 2 for £10 carvery and it was wonderful, as always, Fantastic value, and the place is looking very nice, the garden at the back has been done, and the bar is a great place to relax with drinks. Didn't stay here, but would recommend it to friends visiting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We visited for an evening as a group of five. Relaxing atmosphere great service ,good quality carvery at 2 for £10 what more do you want ? Would highly recommend this place .the owners have done a great job renovating it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a great stay here the room was very clean (room 6 ) and the staff was more then helpful After the long day Would not think about staying here again Thanks mark who I think is the owner and was very helpful with information On food bar etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having been deposited there as the Best Western Vine was double booked we were left with no alternative to stay at this establishment ( I can't possibly describe it as a Hotel). Showers didn't work, linen not changed, no hangers, rooms not cleaned and not a presentable standard. The best thing about this Hotel is that you get to leave

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkSharp2015, Owner at The Links Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer We are disappointed to say the least, myself and my staff on several occasions asked if everything was ok with your rooms and any problems you had as far as I am concerned had been resolved. However on first meeting your group, it was very blatant that you were not happy to be here but that was through... More 

Travelers are raving about these Skegness hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay rooms was lovely and clean staff was really friendly very helpful to our needs and the food was amazing will definately be back loved the karaoke aswell and the horse and cart ride went down well

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This evening myself and a friend popped into The Links for a girls evening out and it was fantastic! When we arrived they had karaoke being set up so we decided to grab some food and that was delicious, definitely recommend it! The karaoke was such a laugh, we loved it! The staff are extremely friendly and the landlord and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just been tonight for the first time and I cannot fault it. Considering there was 10 of us and 6 dogs and we rang 10mins before arriving everything was set up when we got there. Food was amazing, and the waiter was faultless. Nice to have someone who's spot on and looks like he enjoys his job. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, stayed with friends and have never laughed so much! The owners, Gina and Mark are so welcoming, really lovely people. The karaoke night was such fun! Our room was great with really comfy beds. Breakfast was very tasty, served with lots of laughs by the lovely Richard. Can't recommend this place enough, we will be regular visitors!! ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been on holiday in Skegness and round the corner from us is The Links Hotel. I can't praise the staff, especially Richard, for everything they have done. I was with my parents, brother and grandparents, my grandma is disabled and they made us feel so welcome. Hope to visit again soon 😀😀😀😀😀

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to the Links with family. Really friendly and helpful couldnt of asked for more. The steak meal was amazing. The only downfall was that the beds were old and uncomfortable which i feel is a issue for staying away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay