We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Skegness hotels

The Links Hotel

Save
You added The Links Hotel to your Saves list
196 - 202 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3BT, England
Hotel amenities
The Links Hotel
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    3
    3
    17
See reviews for
10
15
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

What a bad weekend i ad when i stayed at this hotel and it was bit a nice place yo stay in. I payed £140 for two nights and we did not get breakfeast as well. Would i stay agan NO. When i want ti the bar for a drink there was more childens nappies on the on it then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The Hotel should be shut! It would appear that this hotel is virtually in receivership with much needed investment required. The rooms are of a very poor standard they were hardly any other guests staying at the time we were there and based on the hotel appearance I can understand why!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
stephanie w, General Manager at The Links Hotel, responded to this review

every body it told the problems here when they come. . this hotel is near sold . if you had any problems you should have come see us. as for the hotel is not in use at moment as shut down summer season over and was at time you said you stayed. if you don,t like yhis hotel you should... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Cannot believe some of the comments I have read, I have had the pleasure of staying at the links for 2 weeks and only just checked out today. on arrival I was made to feel very welcome by the caretaker managers who are just looking after the place until its imminent sale. Clearly the brewery are not putting any investment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Visited for the day and they had a room free. Quiet but friendly place just off town center. Clean room, comfortable bed and warm shower in morning. Place has been sold so is getting closed up soon so check ahead before booking after August.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Only stopped for one night on the bank holiday but the room was clean, the drinks were cold and inexpensive and the car parking safe and secure. The hotel is for sale/sold but the couple running it made an effort to welcome me in and ensure I had a good overview of what attractions were open and where to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lankyandi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

What can I say, I think the last few reviews say it all, the people running this place have given up, stopped cleaning, stopped changing bed sheets, emptying bins, can't help but feel ripped off that I actually paid to stay here. They should just shut the doors to customers and save some face because these reviews are not going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

The place was disgusting and unclean, the shower did not work there was used soap and brown urine stains all over the toilet. The bath towels had large holes in them and the owners was very rude and need to learn what meaning of customer service. Would never stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
stephanie w, General Manager at The Links Hotel, responded to this review

you took this room last minute we told you it was not the best at the time. and couldn't find anything else. and you were told that had not had time to clean up properly as you room was only as a emergency use only More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my patner and child last night and it was absolutely disgusting, the floors hadn't seen a Hoover in months there was DOG biscuits on the floor dirty hand prints all over the walls there was spiders all over the room and I know for a fact they didn't change the sheets they looked like they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stopped here with my boyfriend and daughter for one night, I've got to echo Rosie's review below, I can understand that while the hotel is up for sale the family running the place wont be given money for improvements but it doesn't cost much money to keep the rooms clean. The bin in our room was full of beer cans,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Couple friendly but the hotel old and tied which is no fault of there's.how ever the cleanliness of the place is,that place has not seen a Hoover and duster in god knows how long.our room was dusty sink and toilet not cleaned,I had to buy wipes to clean them before we could use them,curtains was not fix to the rail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Been to The Links Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Links Hotel

Address: 196 - 202 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership since January 2014, The Links Hotel aims to provide comfortable accommodation, quality home cooked food and real ales, all with friendly service. Ideally sited to offer a fantastic place to stay for those wanting to explore Gibraltar Point nature reserve, town or any of the local golf courses, as well as the Lincolnshire Wolds, the city of Lincoln and the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you all, new visitors or returning guests. Thank you, Steve and steph ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Links Hotel Skegness
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Links Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.