We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carmelle Hotel

16 Castleton Boulevard, Skegness PE25 2TY, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carmelle Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Carmelle Hotel
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in Room 2 which was i guess a single room with a double bed squeezed in so a bit pokey, fairly clean and comfortable, thin walls so you can hear the neighbours and forget trying to use the TV or a mobile in the room as the signal is crap. Hotel is a good 10-15 mins walk from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We booked this hotel through Hotels.com. On paper it looked to provide good value for money but had I paid any more than £40 for B&B for 2 people I would have demanded a refund! We got Room 7. I have never seen such a small room classed as a "double". I booked a "comfort double" and the room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

we have stayed there 2yrs on a row when we have been stockcar racing it is a very nice place and trevor is a very nice guy see u next year trevor a good b and b the food is good and the room is clean would recommend it to any body

Was this review helpful? Yes
trev111, Owner at Carmelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you see you soon More 

Coalville, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My Partner and I had decided to pop to Skegness for the weekend. After stopping at a few other B&B's to be told either no or quoted up to £80 per night. We came across The Carmelle Hotel. We was greeted by the Owner at the front door to which He offered us a room for £50 for the night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tauranga, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

not very happy with our stay here, greetings on arrival from lady in slippers & apron was interesting, had to ask for another sheet for the bed (do not like sleeping directly under a duvet), the bedroom & bathroom were small & cramped, the breakfast was ok, would not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

lovely people that make you feel very welcome and at home.superb breakfast we would really recommend this B & B..The price is unbelievable cheap for what you get ,we was paying these prices 10 years ago what a bargain. Once again Trevor your full English breakfast is the best so tasty . See you again soon Jim & Tina WALSALL

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Glendale, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

First time to Skegness, nicely located b & b within walking distance to many nice pubs, restaurants, casino & beach. Comfortable, quiet and an awesome full English to start the day, highly recommend !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

It was my first time travelling alone and all the way up to Skegness which I was very nervous about. After arriving at The Carmelle my worries faded away because the owners were so welcoming and friendly I felt at home right away. A great place to stay, lovely and clean comfy room, a gorgeous breakfast and some really lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Leicester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The best bits about The Carmelle, That’s a hard question The breakfast was good but leaving was even better !!! Nothing in that The Carmelle is worth liking. The place is falling apart and the rooms are in abysmal state. And was dirty old fashioned dingy Clean sheets don't make the room clean. Stained stinking carpets, curtain and upholstery. Shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Firstly the owners where friendly and the room was fairly cheap and was advertised as a small double en suite luckily we only booked 2 nights and managed but it was extremely small, if staying for longer it would have been unbearable. The towels stayed wet as there was no radiator in the en suite and there was a strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay