We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Aldor

19 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2SZ, England
Hotel amenities
The Aldor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 91 Skegness B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Shannon M Lincolnshire, UK
Rate this Hotel

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Lincolnshire, UK
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (two couples) stayed here so we could visit the Embassy Centre on 28/2/15. I am always nervous about visiting a new place and as I was the one who booked it I felt under pressure as it was part of a Birthday treat for our fella's Birthdays!! Thank you Aldor, you were fantastic!! We found it straight away, parked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Me and my fiancee had a lovely stay in the aldor hotel. Skegness has plenty to offer and this hotel is in a great location, easy walking location to the beach, the arcades, cinema, shops and pubs. The aldor was clean and tidy and the beds were really comfy. Bonus that the shower was also great with a good pressure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We had a lovely 2 night stay in the family room, (2 adults and 2 children) which was small but clean and tidy, and more than adequate for a couple of nights. Everything you needed was provided; tea, coffee, towels, hairdryer etc. The owners were friendly and welcoming, even moving their car so we had a space outside, and nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I wasn't going to leave a review as friend I stayed with at your hotel was leaving one on behalf of us all, however after reading the response I feel compelled to respond Trip advisor is a service provided to review an experience, enabling future guests to make judgement on whether they find the hotel suitable for their needs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Burton upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Thank you Teresa and mark for a wonderful weekend. From the time me and the children booked in we had nothing but the best. Never have we stayed anywhere where the owners have joined in with the guests. Clean, welcoming, excellent breakfast and so child friendly. Tom and Lexi loved it totally. See you in October Julie & the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hi Julie, Lexi & Tom It was lovely to meet you all, thank you for your review and looking forward to seeing you again in October for some more fun M&T xx More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

we stayed in the Aldor in a family room and we all enjoyed it,great hosts lovely breakfast and tea,coffee,milk available 24hrs a day.. we saw the owners every day and the young staff are polite and helpful so go aty there you will enjoy it. close to all the shops bars food places so read all the review and get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hi The Meads thank you for your review, it was lovely to meet you all, it is so nice when people who come to stay want to spend a little time chatting and use the bar. try not to send the whole of Derby over at once and looking forward to seeing you all again M&T xx More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Very basic. Friendly enough couple. Poor communication. Greeted on arrival. Did not see owners again untill check out. A young girl took our breakfast order, perhaps would of been a nice touch if we'd of been asked how our night had been/ were we comfotable/ apologies for bar being closed etc.. It's the little touches that make a place excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Management response:

apologies that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, the young girl you refer to is our daughter Jodie who likes to help run the family business in fact a lot of our guests ask where she is if she does have a weekend off. we do not run a late bar as we find most people who use it... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Aldor numerous times now and it never disappoints. We came with the kids for the weekend. Mark and Teresa welcome you with open arms, nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in the big family room at the top of the house. Beds are comfy and the breakfasts are well worth getting up to. Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is very clean excellent breakfast close to all amenities however on our last 2 visits the hotel bar has been closed which we appreciate that there is plenty of bars outside however when you have a very tired 3 year old it would have been nice to have been able to get refreshments in the hotel Richard &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend with my 5 year old son and it has been the best place we have stayed Great with kids and families Really clean and tidy food is fantastic Room was really clean and tidy Red hot running water even at night and first thing in a morning Only downside was we had to leave and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Hi Yvette & Tyler Thank you for your review, it was lovely meeting you both and glad you had a chance to relax hope to see you again soon best regards Teresa & Mark xx More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question