We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coasters Hotel & Apartments

10 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    52
    20
    14
    19
See reviews for
57
90
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Friendly welcome by staff, great location and clean rooms. I shared with two others and there was plenty of space, storage and very quiet seeing as we were central. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Definitely stay again and recommendedto others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have just got back here from a weekend away for my hen do. There was 15 of us staying in total. We had 4 rooms, 3 large studios and a 2 bed apartment. The hotel was in a great location, our rooms were great. We had a two bed apartment on the top floor and couldn't believe how big it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very friendly but not the cleanest of places. Very old carpets. Shower was quite grubby. Nicely situated near everything that you would need. We only slept there and was out all day and night, just used it for a base. Bedding was clean hence not too bad a review

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean, pleasant, spacious apartment! Very friendly staff! There was one very minor problem with the toilet but i've only mentioned this in the review to compliment the staff on how quick they were to fix our problem! :) Great location, with a wonderful sea view! Lots of things to do around the area! Don't know why people are commenting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a 2 night break with my wife and son the manager moved us to a bigger room with a sea view as we had to set up a travel cot,all staff our lovely and the breakfast was fantastic as my little boy wouldn't eat a full size breakfast there was no problems with them making him a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ideal central location with parking closeby, however it is just basic apartments with minimum facilities. apartment door could not open fully because of setee, said setee was in past a pullout bed but was now a collection of broken slats stuffed under it. the noise from the plumbing and other guests was appalling, there was no point in moving rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Apologies for the problems you had, but I am very disappointed you did not speak to reception during your stay to give us a chance to put things right for you. The bed settee works perfectly but you saw the spare slats in the storage compartment is case of breakage. And John our caretaker is on call 24 hours in... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at hotel on speck, lovely lady Michelle on reception sorted our accommodation very friendly and very helpful, room was clean and looked recently decorated, bed very comfortable, although no view as was at back of house on ground floor, it suited us as not very good with stairs. Had breakfast on last morning very nice and piping hot wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Liz for your kind comments. Its good to hear you enjoyed your stay, and especially the breakfast! I will pass on your words to the staff, and we hope to see you again soon. best regards Steve - director More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 13/6/15 to 15/6/15 Fantastic hotel and great service worth the money we paid stayed for our wedding anniversary although the weather was poor the hotel is situated in a great place across from the beach and surrounded by the amusement and shops plenty of places to go for food and drink the only let down was the carparking space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Emma for your kind review. I'm happy you had such a lovely time for your anniversary - despite the odd bit of British weather! best regards Steve - director More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stoped here 22/5/15 to 25/5/15.weve stoped here before has.also family .so new what to expect.great place.staff cant do enough for you.the situation were it is is great for everything.weve stoped before with grandkids so no they are kid friendly.wished couldve stoped longer.but will be back .lorraine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou Lorraine for your lovely review, the staff will be happy to hear your nice comments. Its good to hear the good word is spreading through your family, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon. best regards Steve - director More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband,two children and I stayed here for two night. Location was great but the apartment and the service was awful! Where to start?? The sofa bed was horrid the slats kept moving apart creating gaps where the mattress kept falling through. In the morning we put the shower on but there was no hot water and the same in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the problems during your stay Mr Johnson. We had a problem with the boiler our plumber fixed it next day. We have also fixed the sofa bed. Of course this did not help you at the time, but if you had spoken to reception at the time we would have happily moved your room, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay