We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coasters Hotel & Apartments

10 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    52
    20
    14
    20
See reviews for
60
90
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A large number of school children experienced a break of a lifetime, well for the second year running, thanks to the staff at the Coasters. Staff were amazing with the kids, 27 in total landed on the doorstep. Accommodation was perfect, location for all activities and amenities also perfect. A big thank you to all staff, in fact you made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coasters2015, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. The children are a credit to you and all the other guests mentioned how well behaved and polite they were. We look forward to seeing next year. Very best wishes from all the Staff at Coasters x More 

Ibstock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We had 2 studio rooms, which were very clean and well laid out with everything we could need. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We were that impressed that we are booking again for later in the year. The only thing that could be improved is extra pillows for people that prefer 2 pillows, although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much Steve for your kind review. Yes to confirm we have plenty of spare pillows and will help with anything else we can - just ask at reception. We look forward to seeing you again soon, I'm sure you will have earned another of those breakfasts! best regards Steve More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Stayed here in a winter let, put it this way you had a shower, walked from the bed to the tv and your feet are black! It is not clean and serverly over priced for the rooms you get. The apartment i stayed in had pure green mould growing up 3 walls, and the solution to this was to paint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Sorry but I believe you have mistakenly reviewed the wrong place or the system has got mixed up somehow as this review is 10 months old, and we do not do winter lets in October. regards Steve More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

we stayed at the top In a 2 bedroom apartment the rooms were clean and tidy the staff were great and the breakfast was lovely we will defo be going back there again next year the sausage was that nice at breakfast I asked where they got it from I wanted to bring some back with us I gave a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. Yes the sftaff have done extensive sausage taste testing to get the BEST in Skeg! And the views are breathtaking at the top I agree. Of course if stairs are a problem then we have ground or lower level apartments too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. best regards Steve More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Friendly welcome by staff, great location and clean rooms. I shared with two others and there was plenty of space, storage and very quiet seeing as we were central. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Definitely stay again and recommendedto others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
s c, Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you girls for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here are Coasters, next time try one of one bedroom apartments with even more space and great seaviews, you can sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. Kind Regards Michelle More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Have just got back here from a weekend away for my hen do. There was 15 of us staying in total. We had 4 rooms, 3 large studios and a 2 bed apartment. The hotel was in a great location, our rooms were great. We had a two bed apartment on the top floor and couldn't believe how big it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
s c, Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Big thank you for your excellent review. We do appreciate you writing this review and crooning about us including the famous John.... all the staff at Coasters take great pride in their work and it is always great to read what a great time you had. Good luck for the wedding and see you again as Mr and Mrs. kind... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Very friendly but not the cleanest of places. Very old carpets. Shower was quite grubby. Nicely situated near everything that you would need. We only slept there and was out all day and night, just used it for a base. Bedding was clean hence not too bad a review

Was this review helpful? Yes
s c, Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we value customer feed back and would have liked that you speak to the receptionist on duty so that she could make amends. We are now refurbishing your apartment and have just finished 3 brand new ones. We hope you will give us another try when we will wow you next time! regards Michelle More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Very clean, pleasant, spacious apartment! Very friendly staff! There was one very minor problem with the toilet but i've only mentioned this in the review to compliment the staff on how quick they were to fix our problem! :) Great location, with a wonderful sea view! Lots of things to do around the area! Don't know why people are commenting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
s c, Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. It is good to read about all the fantastic work done by the staff: reception, housekeeping and maintenance we do appreciate your compliments. Thanks for mentioning all the free parking. Look forward to seeing you again very soon Michelle More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Stayed here for a 2 night break with my wife and son the manager moved us to a bigger room with a sea view as we had to set up a travel cot,all staff our lovely and the breakfast was fantastic as my little boy wouldn't eat a full size breakfast there was no problems with them making him a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
s c, Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I was happy to upgrade you to one of our new luxury apartments and glad that your son enjoyed the seaview as well as his breakfast. Look forward to seeing you again and lets not forget Carnival week Skegness 8th August, Lights being switched on and some great entertainment. Regards Michelle More 

Manchester, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

ideal central location with parking closeby, however it is just basic apartments with minimum facilities. apartment door could not open fully because of setee, said setee was in past a pullout bed but was now a collection of broken slats stuffed under it. the noise from the plumbing and other guests was appalling, there was no point in moving rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
s c, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Apologies for the problems you had, but I am very disappointed you did not speak to reception during your stay to give us a chance to put things right for you. The bed settee works perfectly but you saw the spare slats in the storage compartment is case of breakage. And John our caretaker is on call 24 hours in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#20 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#23 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#9 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay