We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coasters Hotel & Apartments

10 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    44
    16
    12
    16
See reviews for
51
75
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Fantastic, location, value, cleanliness , staff and hospitality!!! Hope to book again next year :0) Parking on site was easy, great sea view, staff very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and spacious rooms. Would recommend the hotel to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this brilliant review. It is always lovely to have our high room standards and friendly staff mentioned, as we work very hard to make sure every guest has the best stay possible. We do hope you will come back and see us again very soon and enjoy some more of our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

My wife and I are having a wonderful stay at this hotel they just can't do enough for you the room is excellent and the staff too I would not hesitate to book agane! We're it is situated your very near the town and the sea front

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad that both of you enjoyed our classic apartment, next time why not try one of our new apartments or one with seaviews, still fantastic value. We look forward to seeing you in the summer, Kind Regards Michelle More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Ive just returned from coasters after yet another wonderful stay from the 30th oct -03 nov 2014...Ive now lost count how many times we've stayed here now, the place gets better n better , they've now expanded the place and added new rooms and called it pier view,and we was lucky enough to sample them,there new and there stunning ,everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastersApartments, Public Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your brilliant review. As always it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the new apartments and your description of them as stunning is fantastic, thank you we appreciate the high praise! As you mentioned we may not be a holiday in the sun but we do try to... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I stayed at coasters from the 14th October until the 18th, we were very impressed with the apartment we were staying in it was very modern and had everything we needed :), the staff were very welcoming too! Lovely hotel and will be returning next time I'm looking to stay at Skegness

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you both enjoyed your upgrade to our new apartment. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon. Dont forget the other 2 apartments are much larger and have fantastic seaview. Kind regards Michelle More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Just the one night in ground floor at back. Not worried about lack of view! Nice newly refurbished clean room with en suite and kitchenette and the most comfortable bed ever! Booked through Late Rooms thinking breakfast was available, but very shortly afterwards received a call from the management to say it wasn't due to refurbishments at this time of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad that you enjoyed our new apartment and had a great sleep. Look forward to seeing you again very soon After our refurbishments are complete our breakfast room will reopen as soon as possible. Kind regards Michelle More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My partner and I have stayed at coasters quite a few times over the past two years all the staff are really friendly and helpful the apartments are spacious and always clean. Good location for everything opposite the pier bus stop near by if you require to go to eastgatemarket

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your birthday here at Coasters, but no champagne this year ! You tried our new ground floor apartment and no you can not take the bed home and John is not having it either. Its for all the lovely guests. Kind regards Michelle More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by our room on arrival. We had booked last minute and for the price didn't really know what to expect. The room is basic but has everything you need. The location was fantastic. Right opposite the pier. Unfortunately our trip was ruined by how paper thin the walls are. The noise was unbearable we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are sorry that you were woken up by the noise. The 24hr buzzer or Johns telephone number in the Welcome Pack is there for such occasions and we are unset that you did not inform us at the time as we would have done our best to either move you to another apartment or... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Me and my husband have just stayed the weekend at Coasters. It really was a very pleasant surprise. We stayed in room 12 which I was told was one of the smaller rooms but for a weekend it was spacious enough and didn't feel small. It had a kitchenette which was very well equipped, TV, shower room and lovely fluffy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your very pleasant review. We are glad that you enjoyed our classic apartment and will be trying a different one next time, possibly with the balcony or even one of the brand new apartments called PierView. Johns says thanks for the mentioned the legend lives on ..................... in his opinion Kind regards Michelle More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Currently staying at coasters. Caught them in the middle of a refurb ... Possibly to get ahead for next season. Lovely room. Small kitchenette that has everything ... Should you wish too cook ... See my review on Maud Foster Mill. Shower toilet in room. Big enough to take me and I have an expanded waistline. Comfortable. Warm. Clean. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Yes we are in the middle of refurbishment and you were in one of the brand new apartments with the bigger bathrooms and modern decor. Ground floor too. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon. Regards Michelle More 

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

location is perfect, facing the pier field and sea front with the higher storey rooms with a sea views unlike the hotels on this front this comprises of self contained flatlets of various sizes from single to family rooms .giving privacy to each visitor ,if you wanted it we have been coming here for the past 12 years or so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastersApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank You for your perfect review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and explained to others all the different apartments with offer. Customers service is very important to us and great when we receive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Regards Michelle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coasters Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coasters Hotel & Apartments

Address: 10 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coasters Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coasters Hotel And Apartments

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay