We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Skegness B&Bs / inns

Craigside Hotel

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   26 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2SY , England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Craigside Hotel to your Saves list
Craigside Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
69%
Ranked #57 of 86 Skegness B&B and Inns
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
14
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
leicester, uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my family stayed here for one night on 11th July. We was greeted by the owner who was a lovely friendly helpful lady called jackie. Jackie instantly made us all feel welcome and even offered us a drink on arrival. The room was lovely and suited our needs perfectly. The beds were comfy the bathroom nice and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel cancelled my booking and did not tell me. After driving 130 miles gave my room to someone else and blamed booking.com Shoddy service and no communication is just completely unacceptable. All could of been resolved in advance. Book there at your peril but ensure you have a plan B

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went down for a short weekend away to stay the Friday and saturday night. We confirmed this on the Friday when we got there! We had as lovely stay on the Friday but when we got back after a day out on the Saturday the lady running it had been in our room and packed up as all our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimjackhar, Owner at Craigside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. When you checked in you were advised that I only had a vacancy for 1 night which is why you only paid for 1 night. You also knew this as you had checked on booking.com. On the Saturday morning after breakfast, I was told by my staff that you said you were going to stay... More

Derbyshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed in the craigside for one night with my partner and 6month old daughter, nice clean room, great breakfast. But the best thing about it by far was the lovely owner, made such a fuss of our daughter, made us feel extremely welcome. But to top it off, we decided we wanted to stay an extra night but couldn't find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

we stayed at the craigside for one evening.. booked two rooms, a double for myself and my husband and a twin for our son and daughter.although we arrived before the stated check in time and our rooms were not ready we were allowed to leave our luggage in the sitting room which was nice. the car park was full as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jimjackhar, Owner at Craigside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our Guest Accommodation. As you said, I did offer you a quilt on arrival as I would not have wished you to have had a cold night. I am sorry you did not raise the issue of the stored blankets with me at the time as I could have had them laundered again... More

Sheffield
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here in the family room which was ok, the carpet could have done with a better hoover. The worse part of the room was the shower, it was awful! Slow warm(ish) water with limescale on the shower head. Shower curtain had rips in & the pole was rusty. The beds were clean & comfy. Breakfast nice staff friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We'll located hotel for shops pubs very central, nice breakfast, we were in a party of ten and all complained showers were cold, ours was freezing then boiling not good if you had kids to wash over all a good weekend and pleasant stay would have just liked some hot water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very disappointed with the attitude of owners Jackie & Jimmy when we told them we'd been kept awake since the early hours, because of a leaking ceiling in our bedroom. No apology - they just told us we should have told them sooner (we didn't want to wake them, or our sleeping daughter in our room, in the middle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We found everything about this hotel excellent. Jackie & Jimmy could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The cleanliness was exceptional and facilities for a small hotel was very good. Lastly the breakfast must be mentioned a must to be had only to say it must be tried to see how good it is. I recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here with my friend both had single rooms lovely people clean and comfortable nice bathroom every thing you need ...the breakfast was amazing really was couldnt fault the place would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Craigside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Craigside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigside Hotel

Address: 26 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2SY , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigside Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Craigside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Skegness with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Craigside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer