We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Singlecote

34 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Singlecote
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Booked very last minute and the owner was very helpful and friendly. Good sized room, nice en-suites, fair price. Excellent location. Skegness high street and beach just a few minutes walk. Would use again.

Helpful?
Thank readingram
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

I booked this hotel for a one night stay with my small dog,. I booked a single room, but i was given a family room at the back and was very impressed by the size, furnishings , clean & comfortable, I was worried about my dog, but i didnt need to be as it all went well, Breakfast was lovely,... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan O
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Singlecote overnight at the weekend, our room was very clean, bright and airy although it was fully booked it wasn't noisy. Our full breakfast was good and hot and plentiful, will certainly stay here again, not far from shops and the beach.car parking is limited but plenty of street parking.

Helpful?
Thank coolershaker
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Also I will like to make complaint about the host at singlecote hotel. As soon as we walked though the gate to the property. She was just coming out her drive. She addressed me and my family by asking what are we doing here and this was her house. Which I thought that was odd has the house was addressed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie H
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Firstly we would like to apologize about this over sight on our part. That week we only had yourselves booked in from bookings.com and when the other group arrived earlier on in the week they said they had a booking from bookings.com, so we asked if they was you...! which they replied yes, little did we know that it was... More 

LEICESTERSHIRE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

have been traveling for 40years this is the worst b..ed .and breakfast ihave stayed in. apart from one in paris. which had cockcrouches!! and was more expensive.... now ime talking about room 8!!!! has double single and camp bed.walk in wardrobe supposed to be a shower room!! no bath mat very dangerous the cold water goes over the floor, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PETTIFOR
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

The reason you was put in a family room (room 8) is because your booking with booking.com was canceled due to the fact that your Credit Card was declined TWICE. However you still thought you had a holiday booked with us, you then turned up, we only had 1 booking from booking.com that week and we asked if you was... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here Friday and Saturday night was looking for a dog friendly bed and breakfast and that's exactly what we got we had to do breakfast in2 sittings owing to dog but it was no problem we arrived in Skegness before the 12pm booking in time it was no problem as Sheila let us have the keys all in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Had a fantastic stay last weekend, despite the weather. Perfect hosts, lovely hotel and fantastic breakfasts, served with a smile by Miss Sian Evans on Sunday and by Mrs Evans on Monday. It really is the perfect place ( and only place) to stay in Skegness !!!

Helpful?
Thank IanEdwards43
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Stayed here for one night,with my two sons,friendly owner,rooms clean and comfy,breakfast was fine.No complaints,would stay again.If you want peace and quiet,then this is it,well placed for embassy theatre as well.

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm894
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

Very friendly owner . nice food clean rooms I would stay there again.i came with a party of friends on 10th July nothing was too much trouble the owner even said we could leave our cases and bags there in dining area the day we were going home.and I didn't know it was dog friendly wich is good for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, we arrived and let ourselves in as owner was out but she left the key. In a good position for seafront and parking at front of house. We stayed at top of house number 8 clean room with tv. A room on lower level would have been nice because of the dog carrying him... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#25 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#16 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#20 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southwold Hotel
Southwold Hotel
#30 of 92 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay