We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Singlecote

34 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Singlecote
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    7
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Also I will like to make complaint about the host at singlecote hotel. As soon as we walked though the gate to the property. She was just coming out her drive. She addressed me and my family by asking what are we doing here and this was her house. Which I thought that was odd has the house was addressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

Firstly we would like to apologize about this over sight on our part. That week we only had yourselves booked in from bookings.com and when the other group arrived earlier on in the week they said they had a booking from bookings.com, so we asked if they was you...! which they replied yes, little did we know that it was... More 

LEICESTERSHIRE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have been traveling for 40years this is the worst b..ed .and breakfast ihave stayed in. apart from one in paris. which had cockcrouches!! and was more expensive.... now ime talking about room 8!!!! has double single and camp bed.walk in wardrobe supposed to be a shower room!! no bath mat very dangerous the cold water goes over the floor, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

The reason you was put in a family room (room 8) is because your booking with booking.com was canceled due to the fact that your Credit Card was declined TWICE. However you still thought you had a holiday booked with us, you then turned up, we only had 1 booking from booking.com that week and we asked if you was... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here Friday and Saturday night was looking for a dog friendly bed and breakfast and that's exactly what we got we had to do breakfast in2 sittings owing to dog but it was no problem we arrived in Skegness before the 12pm booking in time it was no problem as Sheila let us have the keys all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Had a fantastic stay last weekend, despite the weather. Perfect hosts, lovely hotel and fantastic breakfasts, served with a smile by Miss Sian Evans on Sunday and by Mrs Evans on Monday. It really is the perfect place ( and only place) to stay in Skegness !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Stayed here for one night,with my two sons,friendly owner,rooms clean and comfy,breakfast was fine.No complaints,would stay again.If you want peace and quiet,then this is it,well placed for embassy theatre as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Very friendly owner . nice food clean rooms I would stay there again.i came with a party of friends on 10th July nothing was too much trouble the owner even said we could leave our cases and bags there in dining area the day we were going home.and I didn't know it was dog friendly wich is good for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, we arrived and let ourselves in as owner was out but she left the key. In a good position for seafront and parking at front of house. We stayed at top of house number 8 clean room with tv. A room on lower level would have been nice because of the dog carrying him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

Hotel nice appearance. Room clean. Bed very wobbly and squeaky. Shower head holder broken so had to hold shower head. Nice sleep other then banging from upstairs. Went down at 9:30 for breakfast to be told we had missed it. Served 8:30-9.. yet wasn't told this when we arrived!!! Was offered a sausage sandwich but not an apology. Declined. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not very good, however as to your comments: You was informed of the meal timings on arrival as per all our guests, meal timings are displayed in all the rooms and it is also displayed in the reception on the notice board. I did apologise about the breakfast and as you have said... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Myself and my wife stayed here recently for 2 nights. This was a clean and comfortable guest house that offered good value for money. The breakfast was ample as were the tea and coffee making facilities that were provide in the room. Our room faced onto the road and you could her people making their way home in the early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We stayed here for the Skegness scooter rally this year. Sheila the lady who runs it, loves a chat and is very helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. All rooms have en suite bathrooms, TV and tea making facilities. There are double rooms, twin/family room and single rooms. The cost of the stay was very good so I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#14 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sherwood
The Sherwood
#15 of 92 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Dalyway Hotel
The Dalyway Hotel
#32 of 92 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Lodge Guest House
White Lodge Guest House
#34 of 92 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#8 of 92 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay