We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Singlecote

34 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Singlecote
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Singlecote
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    7
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic stay last weekend, despite the weather. Perfect hosts, lovely hotel and fantastic breakfasts, served with a smile by Miss Sian Evans on Sunday and by Mrs Evans on Monday. It really is the perfect place ( and only place) to stay in Skegness !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night,with my two sons,friendly owner,rooms clean and comfy,breakfast was fine.No complaints,would stay again.If you want peace and quiet,then this is it,well placed for embassy theatre as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly owner . nice food clean rooms I would stay there again.i came with a party of friends on 10th July nothing was too much trouble the owner even said we could leave our cases and bags there in dining area the day we were going home.and I didn't know it was dog friendly wich is good for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, we arrived and let ourselves in as owner was out but she left the key. In a good position for seafront and parking at front of house. We stayed at top of house number 8 clean room with tv. A room on lower level would have been nice because of the dog carrying him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

Hotel nice appearance. Room clean. Bed very wobbly and squeaky. Shower head holder broken so had to hold shower head. Nice sleep other then banging from upstairs. Went down at 9:30 for breakfast to be told we had missed it. Served 8:30-9.. yet wasn't told this when we arrived!!! Was offered a sausage sandwich but not an apology. Declined. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
markevansSkegness, Owner at The Singlecote, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not very good, however as to your comments: You was informed of the meal timings on arrival as per all our guests, meal timings are displayed in all the rooms and it is also displayed in the reception on the notice board. I did apologise about the breakfast and as you have said... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Myself and my wife stayed here recently for 2 nights. This was a clean and comfortable guest house that offered good value for money. The breakfast was ample as were the tea and coffee making facilities that were provide in the room. Our room faced onto the road and you could her people making their way home in the early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We stayed here for the Skegness scooter rally this year. Sheila the lady who runs it, loves a chat and is very helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. All rooms have en suite bathrooms, TV and tea making facilities. There are double rooms, twin/family room and single rooms. The cost of the stay was very good so I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

we searched online for a pet friendley b&b close to skegness seafront and we booked 2 rooms in feb 2015 for 4 nights.well shelia was very good host, the rooms were perfect and the location was just 5 mins walk from all attractions we ended up staying a extra night would def recommend this hotel and are going back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Me & my Sisters & Brother have just stayed at the Singlecote for the first time an over night stay. We all agree that it was a very homely friendly place we were greeted by Sheila the owner who made us very welcome, straight away she made us feel at home. Only a five minute walk to all the shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I have just returned from a weekend stay at this hotel, Sheila (owner) ensures your stay is as comfortable as possible through out your stay , nothing is too much trouble . Breakfast is cereal , yoghurt , orange juice and a full English breakfast and if that wasn't enough , there is also fresh toast and a plentiful supply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#7 of 91 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knighton Lodge
Knighton Lodge
#9 of 91 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sherwood
The Sherwood
#14 of 91 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serena Court Hotel
Serena Court Hotel
#1 of 91 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodthorpe
Woodthorpe
#55 of 91 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay