We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Skegness hotels

The Eastleigh

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Save Saved
You added The Eastleigh to your Saves list
The Eastleigh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
93%
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Chris P Barnsley, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (247)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    49
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
144
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for one night at The Eastleigh. Shame we couldn't have stayed another couple of nights. Ian and his team delivered a great cosy little place for our short stay. Clean, Friendly, the rooms we had were spot on. He even told us where we could get the best breakfast.... and it was. Read a few reviews about parking,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for the very complimentary review and for staying with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. I really can't understand why that place isn't on TripAdvisor. Thanks for mentioning cleanliness and location - these are two important things that set us apart from many other places. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Best hotel experience we've ever had! Perfect service all round. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room exceeded all expectations - it blew us away. And you can't get closer to the beach! Definitely coming again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Superb review - we couldn't ask for more! Thanks very much for staying with us and thanks too for leaving such a great review. See you again we hope! More

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very quiet and comfortable room ! Stayed for three nights ! Warm and friendly welcome on arrival, room refreshments generously topped up daily, hotel is well situated for a short walk to the beach and the main town centre for shopping. Excellent thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Terrific review - thank you both so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we know for sure you left recuperated! Hope to see you again soon. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice staff. Extras like fridge stocked with water or lemonade/orange drink really made it special. Not huge rooms but we were comfortable and happy. Only thing we would have liked was a hairdryer. We will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review - we really appreciate it! Sorry you didn't find the hairdrier; they are kept in the drawer of the dressing table along with the hair straighteners in every room. We know you came a long way to stay with us, but hope you'll have the chance to come back some time soon. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is clean & comfortable, friendly & welcoming. Me & partner wanted to have a little break at the sea side & this place was perfect, it's right on the sea front, lovely rooms & the staff are helpful & friendly. They do have a car park around the back we were able to get a space, but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

'Perfect place' is high praise indeed - thank you very much! We enjoy a great location, so all we have to add are nice clean rooms at reasonable prices to get it right. We're glad we did for your stay. Thanks for staying and hope to see you again some day. More

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night onway to stay with friends Ian was lovely from the moment we walked in and couldn't do enough for us the room was lovley and very clean would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in skegness and only a stones throw from the beach and attractions The Eastleigh is well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing The Eastleigh for your overnight stay and a big thank you for leaving such a great review. Hope you can visit again - hopefully for longer! More

Staffordshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights in June, arrived on a Sunday with car parking at a premium therefore pleased to find a space in the car park at the rear of the Hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious with good view overlooking the main road, location is very good for all amenities. Full hospitality tray with the additional bonus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for the great review. We're glad you managed to find space in our car park and then enjoyed our terrific location that lets you walk anywhere easily. We agree with you on Wolfie's! Great food, clean restaurant, good service and reasonable prices. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed for one night but it was very lovely, we got a text message to say that out room was ready which was very nice! Everyone was very welcoming when we arrived the room was very clean and very close to seafront, restaurants etc. the only problem is the small car park but we managed to park elsewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us and thanks for the glowing review. We're glad we got everything just right for you, but sorry you couldn't get parked. We have 7 rooms but just 5 parking spaces, which is usually enough as not everyone comes by car. On some occasions though we get the 'perfect storm' of all guests arriving by... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last year and had a terrific time, so booked again for this summer. Wasn't disappointed - it was even better than before! We particularly like that we got a text to tell us our room was ready for check-in early and that a parking space had been reserved for us (guaranteed space when you book the suite!). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

We were delighted to have you back to stay with us again and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for leaving such a generous review - it's really appreciated! We're so glad you like the 'room only' concept. It's proven very popular with our guests, even those returning having stayed when we were 'b and b'. We look forward... More

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this as a B&B and very disappointed to discover it was only a "B", that is, room only. We booked two rooms for ourselves and another couple. Have stayed before in Skegness down the road at the Stepping Stones, for the same price, and it was far superior, and also on a full B&B basis! Unfortunately, it was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

It's understandable for guests to be disappointed when they get less than expected, but unfair to blame us for their own mistakes. You booked via our website, where it states quite clearly that we are room-only. We would never try to mislead anyone considering staying with us and we make every effort to ensure that it's clear what we provide... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Eastleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eastleigh

Address: 60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Eastleigh 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastleigh Hotel Skegness

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Skegness #2 Romantic Hotel in Skegness #3 Business Hotel in Skegness
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eastleigh has an enviable location, conveniently close to the seafront, Skegness Pier and North Parade, and an easy walk to the beach, the centre of town, the bowling greens and Embassy Theatre. All rooms are comfortably furnished, well-appointed doubles arranged over three floors and all are en-suite with power showers. Rooms at the front have a limited sea-view, and all other rooms face the rear of the property. Many unexpected little extras make a stay at The Eastleigh a little more special. The Eastleigh is 'room-only' and does not offer any meals, which is reflected in the attractive room rates. Allocated parking in the private car park is available for some rooms, otherwise there is ample on-street unlimited free parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
7

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer