We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Skegness hotels

The Eastleigh

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Eastleigh to your Saves list
The Eastleigh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
tinatina7 Slough, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (260)
  • Photos (60)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a very enjoyable week end in Skegness, staying at the Eastleigh. We had two rooms booked, one for me and my husband, and the other for my sister and her husband. My husbands brother and wife also booked in for one night. Great Location, close to pier and beach, bars and restaurants, and all other entertainments. We had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for the weekend, ideally situated, all attractions less than 5 mins walk! Room was modern, very clean and comfortable.Free Wi-Fi,tea,coffee and biscuits.Fridge in room was kept stocked with complimentary soft drinks and water.Car parking spaces a bonus especially during Aug! Will definitely book this hotel again and looking forward to our next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't live up to pictures. Wires hanging out the wall over the bed not very safe off kids. Bathroom door sticks. Ceiling fan felt like it was going to shake apart. Nice to have cold refreshments in the room and plenty of tea and coffee very comfortable bed. Plus nice to have parking available in peek season.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very clean and comfortable small hotel. Bed was very comfortable and room was lovely. Close to everything but quiet when time for bed. Owner very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Free WiFi. Plenty of everything close at hand, bars, cafes, beach. All a stroll away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely modern rooms,highly recommend this hotel,friendly,close to centre without the noise,gets booked up quickly,...only qualm no breakfast but plenty of local places to eat,,,,,stayed for 1 night in a double and will definately stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Just the kind of review we like and appreciate. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three nights and apart from a very soft mattress we couldnot fault it. Very clean, everything to hand, nothing was too much for Ian. Would stay again as its location is perfect and even somewhere to park the car!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and leaving a review. Mattresses are a very personal thing; what some people find comfortable, others find too soft or too hard. We have toppers available for guests who require a firmer mattress, so I must apologiss for not pointing this out and making it available for you. We do like to meet any guest... More

19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed this month for 3 nights,previous stay was under a different owner but the standard is still very high.The room was small but had every thing in it you could want including a fridge.The weather was very warm and the room got quite stuffy but thanks to the ceiling fan it cooled quickly.Love fact its room only now as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

We're glad you like room-only - it's the future of guest accommodation (we've come a long way from BB&EM!). Sorry about the towels; we just found out that an entire new batch of 30x60 bath towels had been supplied at 24x48. They have all now been replaced. Hope to see you again soon! More

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 2 days at this guest house and it was excellent, close to all amenities, clean room and ensuite, tea and coffee making facilities, would definitely recommend and stay there again, nothing was too much trouble for Ian and was made to feel very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Great review - thanks very much! We're delighted you were happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This little room only board is the best. I chose it because of its reviews and I have to agree with everyone else, all the little perks of hairdryer and straighteners in rooms, with make-up remover and cream. plus the rooms re modern. The only thing I can say about our room was the bathroom door stuck , Nothing important.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for coming so far for a short stay with us - we're glad it was worth the long journey! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself, husband and our two children stayed just for one night we found Ian very welcoming when we arrived the room was very clean and plenty of room, he also advised us best places to take children for a good family night out we will be defiantly going back there in the near future, my children thought it was really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at The Eastleigh and many thanks for leaving a review. We hope you'll stay with us again and give us the chance to change your review to 'excellent'! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Eastleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eastleigh

Address: 60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Eastleigh 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your The Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastleigh Hotel Skegness

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (37)
Room/suite (20)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (24)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Room/suite (12)
Bathroom (3)
Dining (1)
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Skegness with
any amenities


Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skegness #3 Business Hotel in Skegness
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eastleigh has an enviable location, conveniently close to the seafront, Skegness Pier and North Parade, and an easy walk to the beach, the centre of town, the bowling greens and Embassy Theatre. All rooms are comfortably furnished, well-appointed doubles arranged over three floors and all are en-suite with power showers. Rooms at the front have a limited sea-view, and all other rooms face the rear of the property. Many unexpected little extras make a stay at The Eastleigh a little more special. The Eastleigh is 'room-only' and does not offer any meals, which is reflected in the attractive room rates. Allocated parking in the private car park is available for some rooms, otherwise there is ample on-street unlimited free parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Eastleigh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer