We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Sutton Coldfield hotels

Travelodge Birmingham Streetly

Chester Road, Streetly, Sutton Coldfield B73 6SP, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Birmingham Streetly to your Saves list
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
51%
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Sutton Coldfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Amrit B
  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (20)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    21
    16
    15
See reviews for
31
35
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came back to this hotel after a wedding, I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. When we were short on sugar and milk the staff were also quick to resolve that problem. Overall great stay, Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having seen pictures an reviews of this hotel i was a little worried. But i have to say it was one of the best TL i have stayed in Yes it hasn't has the refub yet but the room was clean and very homely and a lot more storage and character then a normal travelodge which i loved. The car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i don't usually do reviews, but i feel this hotel deserves one, i stay here on business it has everything i need, great location, Toby carvery on site, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean rooms and bedding.and a great price..... YES it needs a refurb BUT it doesn't effect my stay at all! its like home from home, the staff work really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

used travelodge for 1 night then went to nearby airport parking ,good helpful staff with a good knowledge of the area, good amenities around this area ,clean spacious room, with good comfy bed , no problems with noise, needs refurbished but i understand this is what is happening to travelodges and they do say if they have been refurbished, got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bury, Lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The purpose of the weekend was to bring my parents to tour around the Streetly area where my eldest son is moving to in September. I had previously stayed at the Ramada in Sutton. The Travel Lodge was perfect for our needs and exceeded my expectations. The staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The signs to the Travelodge are not well displayed and people go into the adjoining Toby Carvery to find out the entrance to the Travelodge. This Travelodge is badly in need of refurbishment. The rooms are clean but maintenance is poor. Room needs wardrobe space to hang up clothes, at least 2 chairs per room, the bathroom needs a re-do,... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice clean hotel. Bit shabby on the outside but rooms were clean and tidy. Friendly helpful staff at reception and a Carvery outside the front door. Only 1 bath towel was provided but we were given another one when we asked for one.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

One very dated hotel with very poor mattresses/pillows for all of us. Paper thin walls and doors in the corridor that slam rather than soft close. The only plus side was the price and the Toby carvery next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Chris S, and we are very sorry to learn that your room was not comfortable. During the daily room checks, all mattresses that are found to not be fit for purpose should be replaced and the Hotel Manager notified of the situation. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like... More

Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel suffers badly from lack of maintenance both inside and out . It has the appearance of a dis-used building. The Staff were very pleasant and the bedding was clean. Will not use Travelodge again until they get their act together .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

What a delightful place to stay! Quiet, homely and easily accessible with a great pub (Toby Carvery) next door where you can get a great evening meal and breakfast! As I am working on a contract basis at the Jaguar Assembly Plant at Castle Bromwich 5 miles away, my company organised my accommodation at the Travelodge Birmingham, Streetly and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Streetly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Streetly

Address: Chester Road, Streetly, Sutton Coldfield B73 6SP, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Streetly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel Sutton Coldfield

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sutton Coldfield with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
15

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Streetly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer