We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Sutton Coldfield hotels

Travelodge Birmingham Streetly

Chester Road, Streetly, Sutton Coldfield B73 6SP, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Birmingham Streetly to your Saves list
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
52%
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
danieljones201057 Peterborough, United Kingdom
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    21
    16
    16
See reviews for
32
36
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a family room at this Travelodge for one night whilst visiting a relative. On arrival we were greeted by a very nice and friendly receptionist who informed us that the family rooms were situated in the Upper Lodge on the other side of the adjacent Toby Carvery. On driving round to this building we were astonished to find the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception staff at this travelodge are brilliant, Dee Dee was fantastic! best customer service we have experienced at a travelodge. Only downside is the hotel and rooms are in desperate need of a refurb.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Came back to this hotel after a wedding, I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. When we were short on sugar and milk the staff were also quick to resolve that problem. Overall great stay, Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Having seen pictures an reviews of this hotel i was a little worried. But i have to say it was one of the best TL i have stayed in Yes it hasn't has the refub yet but the room was clean and very homely and a lot more storage and character then a normal travelodge which i loved. The car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

i don't usually do reviews, but i feel this hotel deserves one, i stay here on business it has everything i need, great location, Toby carvery on site, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean rooms and bedding.and a great price..... YES it needs a refurb BUT it doesn't effect my stay at all! its like home from home, the staff work really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

used travelodge for 1 night then went to nearby airport parking ,good helpful staff with a good knowledge of the area, good amenities around this area ,clean spacious room, with good comfy bed , no problems with noise, needs refurbished but i understand this is what is happening to travelodges and they do say if they have been refurbished, got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bury, Lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The purpose of the weekend was to bring my parents to tour around the Streetly area where my eldest son is moving to in September. I had previously stayed at the Ramada in Sutton. The Travel Lodge was perfect for our needs and exceeded my expectations. The staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The signs to the Travelodge are not well displayed and people go into the adjoining Toby Carvery to find out the entrance to the Travelodge. This Travelodge is badly in need of refurbishment. The rooms are clean but maintenance is poor. Room needs wardrobe space to hang up clothes, at least 2 chairs per room, the bathroom needs a re-do,... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice clean hotel. Bit shabby on the outside but rooms were clean and tidy. Friendly helpful staff at reception and a Carvery outside the front door. Only 1 bath towel was provided but we were given another one when we asked for one.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

One very dated hotel with very poor mattresses/pillows for all of us. Paper thin walls and doors in the corridor that slam rather than soft close. The only plus side was the price and the Toby carvery next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Chris S, and we are very sorry to learn that your room was not comfortable. During the daily room checks, all mattresses that are found to not be fit for purpose should be replaced and the Hotel Manager notified of the situation. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Streetly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Streetly

Address: Chester Road, Streetly, Sutton Coldfield B73 6SP, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Streetly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel Sutton Coldfield

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sutton Coldfield with
any amenities