We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Sutton Coldfield hotels

Travelodge Birmingham Streetly

Chester Road, Streetly, Sutton Coldfield B73 6SP, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Birmingham Streetly to your Saves list
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
A recent review
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    20
    11
    10
See reviews for
24
29
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My parents live near to this hotel so when I visited them on mothers day I stayed here, for me this hotel was perfect. It has great location, nice clean rooms with crisp towels and fresh bed sheets. I booked in advance and only cost me £25 per night, you can add extras like wifi, packed (simple) breakfast but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London,Uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tired and grubby, needs refurbishing. More expensive than the one I stayed at in Cambridge the night before, which had been refurbished and was a lower price. Ground floor rooms facing carpark were noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This cosy two-building-Travelodge has a friendly and welcoming staff, nice rooms and is situated next to a Toby Carvery which serves excellent breakfast. Only con was that bed was a little bit too hard. Will return again and again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayling Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Unfortunately we chose to stay when Crufts was on as well as roadworks immediately outside the hotel. Both had an impact - although we appreciate both are comparatively rare and outside of the control of the hotel although finding these out via the website rather than on booking in would have been useful to us. The thing that hit us... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed in this hotel over 20 years ago, the rooms have not changed apart from a new tv and kettle The room looked shabby and badly maintained every time someone walked past the room and opened the fire door in the corridor the wall in the bedroom shook, the windows were dirty the walls had marks all over and... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Stephen S. We are truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the condition of your room. We expect our rooms to be cleaned and well maintained to meet with our high standards, however we can happily confirm that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment scheme across all our hotels in which our hotels... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I booked 2 rooms for our visit and they were both clean,and well presented.Had to wait 20 minute to book in as it seemed there was only one member of staff on going from one site to the other but she did apologise and was quickly on our way to our rooms.The only problems was other guests propping the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very cheap rates, but acceptable conditions. We paid £34 and got a double room last minute. It had a TV, and a shower room. The receptionist was extremely friendly and even gave extra tea and coffee upon request with no questions. My criticism is that the room was very outdated the carpet was worn and the shower room was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here the weekend before Christmas. We were there with a a friend who is originally from that area and we were there to visit the Christmas market and see their family. The hotel is dated looking, really needs a makeover. It had a few stains on the carpet and a bit of mould in the bathroom. But overall it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Free car parking. Building looks old and probably needs some refurbishing. It was okay for me for one night stay. Staff were fine. Sleep quality was fine. Rooms were clean. Heating was fine. Noise - There was slight disturbance due to other residents talking but it was okay. No restaurant in this travelodge but there is Toby Carvery just opposite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at many travelodge a over the years however we were appalled with This one. We had torn net curtains..broken dangerous plug sockets.. Bathroom stank and assume sewage pipes broke. Dust on radiators :( Rooms were so outdated looked like a 1930s bedroom ! No shower gel or shampoo Cracked sink ! Sorry travelodge streetly but rooms are terrible! This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Streetly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Streetly

Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel
Innkeepers Hotel Birmingham
Address: Chester Road, Streetly, Sutton Coldfield B73 6SP, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Streetly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.