We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Sutton Coldfield hotels

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
79%
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Chris S Banbury, United Kingdom
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    212
    94
    37
    16
See reviews for
138
242
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
walsall
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed as a couple for a mid August weekend birthday celebration. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens with lovely views of the adjoining golf course and very expensive houses. The building and some of the original contents date back to the early nineteen hundreds. Our double room was particularly comfortable and very clean with all the usual things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night in a single room. As is often the case, single travellers get a bit of a raw deal - my room was on the ground floor, overlooking a hedge, so was quite dark. The room was also rather cold and the heating wasn't on (September) but they very quickly brought me a portable radiator which soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm glad we were able to respond quickly to your request for more heating. English weather is so unpredictable at this time of year! Your kind comments about breakfast will be passed on to staff and we look forward to your return visit. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on the summer break offer-£135. It was good value and enjoyed the swimming pool all to myself. Bar was rather pricey at £12 for a wine and g & t and the hot rocks meal was disappointing especially at the price. Overall a nice stay but unlikely to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your recent Summer Break. It's always good to hear that our efforts are appreciated and guests are able to truly relax. However, there's always room for impovement and your comments will be taken on board. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More

Rochester
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
118 hotel reviews
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms: My room was just a single room so quite small but had all the necessities in and was tastefully decorated. No view and rotten wooden windows though. Bathroom / Water: Very nice modern but traditional bathroom with lovely bath and shower but the cold tap was so stiff it was hardly movable. No personal toiletries but large soap dispensers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I'm pleased that, overall, you had a good experience. We have taken note of the shortcomings you mention and asked the relevant department heads to address them without delay. We always try hard to deliver the best possible service and your comments have helped us improve... More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just stayed at Moor Hall Hotel. I was playing golf next door the following day so decided to stay over. I'm so glad I did. The hotel is lovely and clean. The receptionist was very welcoming. All the staff were friendly and polite. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was lovely especially the sausages!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and will pass on your kind comments to our staff. Hope the golf was as good as the hotel experience! More

Yarm
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in hotels weekly on business and this has to be by far one of the best. Beautiful, spacious and clean rooms. Nice added touches with chocolates and cafeteria coffee. Great choice of food throughout the hotel including Bar menu, Fine Dining restaurant & the Carvery with a fantastic salad bar, and selection of fresh cream deserts. Professional &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We're always on the lookout for ways to excel and it seems we've ticked all the boxes on this occasion! So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended Moor Hall for a birthday party celebration and although it is quite close to home we decided to stay the night. The hotel has numerous function rooms and although they appeared to be busy the staff coped very well and service wasn't affected. A three course meal was included and it was delicious. Our room was well furnished and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was nice to hear you had a good experience in all areas of the hotel. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the staff. More

Aldridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

142 pensioners enjoyed a company arranged lunch in the Charter Room. The meal was excellent, the staff very efficient and friendly and the service was excellent. Just shows how well Moor Hall caters for large functions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. The team will be delighted to hear you had such a good experience and we look forward to your next visit, whether or not you are with a large group. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
3:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sutton Coldfield with
any amenities