We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    244
    120
    44
    17
See reviews for
168
289
26
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (855)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an excellent hotel set in lovely grounds. We stayed over the weekend and there we two Weddings taking place but we were impressed by the level of staff around to accommodated everyone. The room was a superior double with many extras. Room Service menu was one of the best I have ever seen. We dined in the Oak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here 29th March for one night. Lovely room ( only gripe was the shower head kept dripping which is irritating when your trying to sleep, we closed the en-suite door and didn't hear it after that :) ) My hubby used the spa and the pool which he said was nice and clean.The breakfast was really tasty and lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa with your husband. I am delighted that your husband enjoyed our lovely Spa facility and found the pool very clean. I am pleased that there was a good choice on offer at breakfast and you found the food very tasty. Your kind comments regarding our... More 

West Midlands - ~England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel a few times. And eaten in the main restaurant many times. We were very disappointed on Sunday when we had to wait approximately forty five minutes from having our starter to our main course being served. And even more time for our dessert and coffee (which we asked for four times). We have never ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following Sunday lunch with friends in The Oak Room Restaurant. As loyal visitors to Moor Hall, you will know that we try very hard to offer all our guests a superior service in all areas, ensuring they enjoy a positive experience and keep returning to the hotel. I am delighted that you were happy with... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just sat in reception and heard another guest refer to the "noisy party". Was that us? Met up here for a family reunion. Hotel is usual faded glory you expect from such an establishment, sound proofing in the new wing is clearly inadequate, food is ok, drink is ok but ran out of Prosecco after 1 bottle, car parking tight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review of your recent stay for a family reunion. I am pleased you liked the golf course and our lovely spa facilities, but I am very disappointed to read that your stay was just OK and that we ran out of Prosecco, We pride ourselves on offering all our guests... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A pretty decent room in a typical manor house hotel. Clean, tidy and comfortable bed. The problem's started when I tried to have a shower. The water pressure was so low there was little more than a trickle. The temperature went from freezing to very cold with not a hint of warm. I thought I would leave it, go for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review of your recent stay, and I am pleased that you found your room clean and tidy and your bed comfortable. I am very sorry to read that you experienced problems with the water pressure in the shower. If you had brought this to our attention during your stay, we... More 

Bridlington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights for business, hotel is very nice staff friendly and helpful. My room was perhaps ready for some new curtains & headboard, but the bed was comfy and I had a good nights sleep. I ate in both the courty kitchen delicious carvery type food and the wonderful oak room resturant, the service was impeccable the food delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed delicious food in both the Country Kitchen Restaurant and our award winning Oak Room Restaurant. I am pleased you found the building interesting and can confirm that the first records of Moor Hall date back to the 15th century. In 1905 the property became the private residence of Colonel Edward Ansell of... More 

Birmingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and 8 ladies booked lunch at the Country Kitchen today. We had a lovely meal, The carvery lunch was cooked to perfection, beautifully presented and lovely and hot. the staff were very polite and attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you all I am sure we will be back and will be recommending it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted that you all enjoyed a beautifully presented carvery lunch cooked to perfection in the Country Kitchen. Your kind comments regarding the polite and attentive service received from the staff in the restaurant are very much appreciated. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming the ‘ladies who lunch’ back to Moor Hall very soon More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Moor Hall. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and a very nice bathroom. The leisure facilities are excellent, although if you like to swim in the morning it might be best to check first if there are any classes on in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us this wonderful review of your recent two-night stay with your husband. I am delighted that you were happy with your room, indulged in our leisure facilities and enjoyed your dining experiences, finding time to relax in the lounge bar. The more formal dining room is the award winning AA... More 

anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent hotel with very helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, meals where of a good standard and served well. although we had some trouble with the hot water one night ,it was sorted by the manager very quickly and with a little discomfort.would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent two-night stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and would like to thank you for your understanding regarding the issue with the hot water. We briefly experienced teething problems in an area of the hotel due to a newly fitter boiler, which was swiftly addressed by our maintenance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

653 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
3:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Room (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (63)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Double Twin Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question