We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    457
    250
    134
    47
    19
See reviews for
179
307
27
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (907)
  • Mar-May only
    (271)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a family wedding. OMG what a wonderful place. It is in a stunning location and the building and decor was stunning. All staff were very helpful, friendly and pleasant. We were only going to the evening reception but we went early to make full use of the facilities. We took lunch on the patio of the lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bought my husband a night away here, never stayed here before but the location was convenient. Very impressed overall, lovely woodland walk and grounds. Gym and spa really good but some dangerous steps in the pool area could be nasty if you missed your footing. The bedroom on the ground floor was lovely but the loud fan in the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel because it was the excellent Best Western brand and the AA 4-Stars. The hotel is nicely situated in an affluent part of Sutton Coldfield and sits on the edge of the golf course. The room is clean, traditional and a reasonable space but fairly basic. The ceilings are like paper. It’s a bit old fashioned and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited Moorhall hotel and spa last night for a meal in the Oak room restaurant. The staff were very warming and welcoming, the food was amazing, the service was second to none. Lovely selection of food on the menu, and very well presented. It is pricey but you get what you pay for - QUALITY !!!! The hotel is set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of your visit to our award winning AA Rosette Oak Room Restaurant. As a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner, we take great care to ensure that our food is of the highest standard, and I am delighted that you well looked after by our dedicated team. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Holbaek, Denmark
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a conference at this hotel and everything worked fine. The rooms were clean and the employees very helpful. There was a lot of other activities going on and everybody looked to be satisfied. The surroundings are fine overlooking at apparently very good golf course (not owned by the hotel). I intend to come back for a couples weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am pleased that your conference held at the hotel was successful and you were well looked after by our team. Whether a small board meeting or a large product launch, we are committed to providing the best facilities. We have installed air conditioning in our meeting rooms and free high speed Wi-Fi internet access is available, enabling faster access... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited on a spa day for my birthday - excellent staff - Laura in the spa, small blonde girl think she said she was 21? She was fantastic!! However the staff down stairs were nice but not very hygienic specially one of them - the bar staff wasn't on the ball at all, but all in all a good day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted that you chose Moor Hall Hotel & Spa for your Spa day, and were well looked after by Laura. Offering a superior service to all our guests is of paramount importance to us, and I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding our bar staff, and I hope that you will accept my sincere apologies. It... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in April with family and booked a jacuzzi room. Room-wise everything was perfect and working well, wasn't able to use the leisure facility or the restaurant as we had already dined in the greek restaurant which was 7 mins from the hotel. However ordered room service for some deserts. Next morning breakfast was very good ordered pancakes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review of your visit to Moor Hall in April with family. I am pleased that your room with Jacuzzi was perfect and you enjoyed your dining experiences during your stay. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon to enjoy our Leisure Club & Spa, where... More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A belated Mother's Day celebration arranged by our children. The food and service were excellent, just slightly disappointed that we had to move to the snug due to there being a wedding in the Oak Room. Nevertheless I have no doubt we shall be returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed excellent food and service when you visited us for a belated Mother’s Day celebration for Afternoon Tea. I am very sorry to hear that you were asked to move into the snug due to a wedding in The Oak Room, and I hope that you will accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment. At... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and I always return for breakfasts in the morning, I stayed on Saturday night and headed down to breakfast about 9:30am Sunday morning, the staff have always been very attentive and polite. The only thing that's ever ruined our breakfast Sunday morning was an elderly woman that was being very rude towards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, however I am very sorry that on this occasion, the behaviour of another guest made you feel uncomfortable at breakfast. We pride ourselves on offering all our guests the very best customer service together with excellent facilities, and our hardworking team greatly appreciate your kind comments Thank you... More 

Burntwood Staffordshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband booked Moorhall for Sunday lunch as a treat for his mothers birthday. Set in the Oakroom restaurant, lovely setting, good choice of food on the meun, well cooked and the service can only discribe as wonderful, nothing is to much trouble for them. My mother in law is a hard lady to please, she had no complaints and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Moor Hall to celebrate your Mother in Law’s birthday. As a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner, we take great care to ensure that our food is of the highest standard, and I am delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your dining experience, and plan on visiting us again. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

682 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
3:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Room (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (63)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Double Twin Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay