We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Penns Lane Walmley | Penns Lane Walmley, Sutton Coldfield B76 1LH, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    230
    273
    188
    166
    132
See reviews for
195
295
27
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (989)
  • Mar-May only
    (299)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (279)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would never stay at this hotel again! Stayed with my Hubby to celebrate his 40th Birthday.... We was given room number 210!!! Our room was opposite the kitchen.. Room was very small and old fashioned, it was also boiling hot but the hotel had provided a fan which we used most of the night (we left it on while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed Friday night here, the staff were lovely, the rooms were a bit dated but clean and adequate for the price, breakfast was fine. The hotel is in the middle of refurbishment so give them a chance !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
co down
Level Contributor
196 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time in 5 years since I stayed here. It hasn't really improved but it's ok for one night. The room has all you need and it is not worth more than the rate of £60 which it cost me. Had I paid more I'd have felt a bit aggrieved. Covering the basics, the room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a super weekend with the family. We are a family of six with a disabled child so booked two rooms. We were given two rooms together in Penn Mews and the one room was suitable for disabled person. They were clean and extremely spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a large variety of cooked food on offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. I am very happy to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay, especially that the room allocations were to your liking and suited your needs. I am delighted to inform you that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment program, this... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a total of 5 weeks on business, and even thought there was a complete re furb of the hotel going on my stay was not bad at all.I stayed in both the standard rooms and the executive rooms and have only a few minor complaints which to be honest I am not going to list here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review your recent stays, it is our pleasure to welcome guests back time and time again. I am delighted to learn that overall you have enjoyed your stays. I will distribute your kind comments to the team who will be thrilled. As a team we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying at the Ramada Sutton Coldfield as part of a wowcher deal including 1 nights stay, afternoon tea, breakfast and use of the spa facilities. We arrived and drove up a long driveway to the hotel, lovely surroundings and areas to sit outside in the sunshine. We checked in and went into the bar area for our afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nuneaton, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed her for 2 nights over the weekend. We had a super room over looking the lake. The hotel has a leisure center that was so easy to use. As part of the package we had an afternoon tea which we thoroughly enjoyed and filled us up. Staff were fine especially the lady who checked us out. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights here at a famity wedding. I went with some trepidation as I had read the mixed reports on TripAdvisor. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, the interior is some areas is looking a bit tired but there is a lot of refurbishment going on and everything that should work did. The buffet breakfast is particularly good, plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay. As mentioned we are currently undergoing an exciting refurbishment program which will see all areas of the hotel benefit, I do hope we are able to welcome you back once completed so we can... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just left the ramada after booking Sunday lunch. Arrived to an empty restaurant. We ordered soup for starter which was cold. We didn't feel we could complain as we were the only people in there. The carvery was sitting under the lamps we went up to collect our dinner there were 2 choices of veg and some potatoes, yorkshires and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent dining experience. Our aim is to not only meet but exceed guest expectations and unfortunately on this occasion it seems we have fallen short of this, I have passed your comments onto our food & beverage team to review and action accordingly. However this is a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sutton Coldfield hotels

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While not the worst hotel we've ever stayed it fell a long way short for what I'd expect to be a premier hotel group in so many area's its almost unbelievable, especially when I compare you against your rivals chains. Prices – When staying in London I expect to pay London prices, but Sutton Coldfield....please give us a break your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. I am disappointed to learn of the experience detailed in your review. We aim to not only meet but exceed guests expectations and it seems on this occasion that we have fallen short of this. We do not condone guests... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(7)
  • Swimming pool(6)
  • Very friendly(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall H...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham North - Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Birmingham North - S...
#7 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#9 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay