We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Sutton Coldfield hotels

Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Penns Lane | Walmley, Sutton Coldfield B76 1LH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
gabrie1l
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    225
    146
    125
    110
See reviews for
164
228
22
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (801)
  • Mar-May only
    (209)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (158)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed one night. The first thing to say is that the staff were very professional and courteous at all times. We were impressed with them. The hotel itself is very tired and the standard of cleaning is very poor. The bathroom and toilet needed a good scrub and a bit of bleach! Room was a good size but finding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

GOOD POINTS big hotel with good size room and bathroom with a full size bath. spa was good with nice pool and sauna and steam room large car park friendly staff, especially on reception BAD POINTS mattress was worn out. Jacuzzi was out of order for the 3 nights we stayed. the standard of cleaning of the rooms needs work,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great night Saturday 13th December. Twelve Days Christmas Flaming puddings great company. Great atmosphere and partied the night away did not stay at the Hotel. Good food this is the sith time have been for Christmas Party. Hope to be there for New Year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nails holding the carpet down A shower that sprays everywhere other than where it should Standing ankle deep in water because the bath wouldn't drain fast enough Sharp brackets sticking out of the walls Taps that constantly dripped Breakfast that was unappetising I did have a good an quiet nights sleep..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your observations regarding your recent stay here at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. In order to identify which room you were staying in, it would be very much appreciated if you could contact the hotel directly, so that we may look into your report further. Yours sincerely Fiona Lockyer General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was so dissapointed. I came in with a large luggage bag no one was at the door to help. The room wasnt ready when i arrived so was given another room. Despite seeing the bag size the lady gave me a room which meant i had to pull my bag up 14 steps real nightmare! Once I got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to forward your observations regarding your recent stay here with us at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. Assistance with luggage should indeed have been offered, and is absolutely part of our welcome and check in standards. My front office manager is speaking with her team to reiterate it's importance, and I am sincerely... More 

Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for the Redkite User Group last week and I am beginning to wonder why they keep choosing this hotel. It is generally run down and needs a complete refurbishment. The décor is dated the rooms old, dark and tiny with gloomy corridors. The conference room and smaller seminar rooms are also dated with old style projectors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and trouble to note your observations following your recent stay, here, at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. We are a three star mid market property and whilst I completely concur that aspects of the property would benefit from investment, as a team we are committed to warm friendly hospitality and we work hard... More 

Oxfordshire, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited this hotel to attend a conference for a few years now, and really wish the company would choose somewhere else, as this has never been a great experience - distinctly average would have been my review on previous years... However, this years was probably the worse. I was in one of the 'better' rooms, which I believe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to note your personal observations following your recent stay at the hotel. I understand that we have communicated with you directly regarding this matter. Yours sincerely Fiona Lockyer General Manager More 

Truro, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
66 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OMG!!! Dire dire dire! Given a room about as far from reception and the only free wifi as was physically possible. Asked to be moved and had the most awful battle with a very inept manager. He didn't listen, didn't understand, made all the excuses in the book. It was only because we are pretty skilled negotiators that we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience whilst staying at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield. On a positive note I understand that you were offered an alternative room with which you were happier with. I also understand you were offered a wifi router to be set up in your room... More 

London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will not be coming back here. The room was dirty, I saw a bug or two inhabiting the chamber, the carpet I would not put my clothes on, the bathroom there was a hair in the bath and you could tell that it was not cleaned properly. The general state of this hotel was absolutely deprived. I would add that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to forward your observations regarding your recent stay here with us at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. Please be assured that our aim is to not only meet, but exceed expectation and your positive acknowledgement of the gym facilities is appreciated. However, it is disappointing to learn you found your stay overall less... More 

Milton Keynes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights here (28th & 29th November) The first night we stayed in a lovely room paid for by my boyfriends work. On the Saturday it was so busy we had to check out of our room and check into a different one on the Saturday evening... Such a pain! The room on Saturday night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramadasutton, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to forward your observations regarding your recent stay here with us at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield. We were pleased that you found the first room to your liking but it is with regret you found the second room less to your satisfaction. It was a very busy weekend, the hotel was at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

Address: Penns Lane | Walmley, Sutton Coldfield B76 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Ramada

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay