We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Dog Lane | Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield B76 9JD, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Rate this Hotel

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    73
    22
    26
    22
See reviews for
53
64
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would like to share with you our wonderful experience of Marston farm After coming here for a meal last year, We fell in love with the place and decided on this venue for our wedding in October 2014 It's a lovely hotel, warm, cosy, and friendly, Picturesque grounds for stunning photos The staff were amazing with all our plans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha Thank you so much for choosing to have your special day with us last October and for returning to the Hotel recently for a romantic meal. I am delighted to read that the Hotel was perfect for both and continues to hold such fond and special memories for you both. Many congratulations from all of us at Brook... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very welcome and cozy environment, It feels like home and the food is delicious, also the place is super clean. Best Hotel in the midlands ( and I am saying that because I have stayed in almost all the hotel's around as I travel for work and stay in hotels 5 days a week) with a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and the Brook Marston Farm Hotel and I am delighted to read that you felt welcome and comfortable throughout your entire stay . Mr Rallis and all his team, especially Chef will be very pleased to learn of your kind words of appreciation and personal recommendation of the Hotel on this... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Atmosphere - friendly & environment comfy ( our chairs a bit wobbly but ok) staff, concerned with giving good service. Service - good, Timely & attentive but non intrusive. Food- very nice. Salmon perfectly done. We were a little concerned after reading recent reviews but we were very, very pleasantly surprised. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanna298 I am delighted to read that despite your initial reservations you joined us at The Brook Marston Farm Hotel for Sunday lunch and that Chef and his team served you a delicious meal that was enjoyed by you and all your family . It will be my great pleasure to pass your kind comments on to both Chef... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been to this hotel some 5 years running for mothers day, we where well and truly so disappointed with this years so called special meal. The meal that was presented should never have left the kitchen, I have never if my life ever had to send the Beef back, not only to well under cooked, but 1/3 of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Brook Hotels appreciate the post you have written following your recent experience for our Mothers Day Luncheon . We will be looking into the circumstances and would appreciate the opportunity to contact you personally. If you would like to contact us on info@brook-hotels.co.uk this will be arranged as soon as possible. Kind regards Denise Ummat More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at Brook Marston Farm on and off for the past three years, the staff are excellent always willing to help and very friendly, the rooms are basic but always clean and warm in winter. The food is very nice never had any faults whilst staying there. I will continue to use Brook Marston Farm in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John I was delighted to read your review this morning and I would like to express my personal appreciation not only for your kind review but for your continued custom at The Brook Marston Farm over the past three years . There can be no better compliment for the Hotel and the staff than your willingness to return and... More 

Elgin
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel set down a long drive, on first arriving there is a large car park with easy access to reception. The front of house staff were very friendly throughout, on the first evening I needed a packed lunch for the following day. I asked the hotel if they could provide one which they did, it consisted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter I was delighted to read this morning that Mr Rallis and his team made you feel very welcome during your recent business trip with us at our Brook Marston Farm Hotel and that we were able to support your work demands with our free and extensive WIFI coverage . However , I am also pleased to read that... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went for Sunday lunch today 8/3/15 and were most disappointed. The lunch was supposed to be served with cauliflower cheese. Every one seemed to get some except us. When I asked the waitress about this her reply was "oh didn't you get any anyway you've eaten it now " This was not the reply I expected.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dimitris R, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madelene I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your Sunday Lunch at the hotel last week . Although we had a very busy service on this day, I am delighted to say that our guests left the restaurant extremely happy with Lunch and yours is the first negative feedback I have received in relation to the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not stay in the hotel but visited for afternoon tea as had been given a voucher as a gift. The hotel is situated in a remote area approximately 5 miles from Sutton Coldfield, there isn't much around from what we gathered and the grounds didn't impress us on arrival. The decor looks very dated and there isn't any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with Afternoon Tea at The Brook Marston Farm Hotel last January. I am sure that you can appreciate that it is always very difficult for either the General Manager or I to investigate and address the reservations you have commented on here ,so long after your visit .However I do appreciate your feedback... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited on Saturday 28th February 2015 for a Cream Tea as a treat for my neice who is getting married soon. There was 8 in our party. Originally, we were going to a alternative venue, but they were fully booked despite ringing over 24 hours in advance and having voucher's. I rang and spoke to Gemma. Gemma was lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hawa L I am extremely delighted to read that although you had intended to use your vouchers elsewhere that instead you came and enjoyed Afternoon Tea with us at the Brook Marston Farm Hotel last Saturday. Thank you so much for changing your plans and for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your afternoon on... More 

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We held a family wake here for over a hundred guests and the manager and staff couldn't have done more for us. They prepared the menu we wanted giving us a trial in advance and on the day everything went really well. At such a difficult time we couldn't have gone to a better place. The hotel was warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry read of your sad loss. At Brook Hotels we do recognise that holding and organising a wake for a loved one is always a very difficult and emotional time for both family and friends alike. I am pleased that my General Manager, Dimitris and Jan took the worry of this away from you and provided both... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question