We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Taunton hotels

Cedar Falls Health Farm

3.0 of 5 Spa   |   Bishops Lydeard, Taunton TA4 3HR, England (Formerly Cedar Falls Relaxation Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cedar Falls Health Farm to your Saves list
Cedar Falls Health Farm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Taunton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ma s Taunton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (245)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    71
    48
    30
    12
See reviews for
37
58
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Have had a lovely day with efficient hard working staff. But as with other reviews, some things need to smarten up. Its clear the spa heyday was the eighties. You need better changing rooms. Food was okay and freshly prepared, but lacked touches. Fruit salad was dull and there was no other dessert choice. Service was good. Could do with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went with friends for a day. Very impressive grounds and gardens. On entering reception it all looks very impressive. However the facilities in the spa area appear tired and dated. One facility out of order. Lunch certainly not worth £15! Generally it does not feel luxurious, but that corners are being cut. Could be amazing with some investment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a disappointment, I had gone for a special pampering day out with my family, for relaxation and pampering. However we didn't feel relaxed as there were small furniture bugs crawling all over the building. They are very small but as soon as you find them you will notice them everywhere!! We first noticed this in the dining room as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What an amazing experience! My daughter and I spent the day at Cedar Falls for her 17th birthday. The long impressive winding drive to the stunning C17th manor house amongst acres of manicured grounds added to the excitement of the day. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and we were shown promptly to our room The Churchill Suite. Optimum... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really looking forward to our stay at Cedar falls as years ago this was the place to go but unfortunately it has not moved on from years ago!! I was totally disappointed with our stay at Cedar Falls. We purchased a travel zoo offer £138, with spa access, 2 course meal and over night stay and had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Somerset
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently booked a spa day for my Husband and I as a surprise birthday gift. Was a little dubious after reading some of the recent feedback for this spa/hotel whether I'd picked the right one, however if I am honest, I couldn't find much to fault! Staff were welcoming & friendly from start to finish, we found the spa facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear Lucky222, Thank you for your fabulous review, what a pleasure it was to read! We are so pleased that you did choose Cedar Falls for your spa day as we feel we do have a lot to offer here. We are glad to read that your day was well organised, and as you say, “just what you ordered“! Our... More

Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having recently visited Cedar Falls, I am sad to say that this is not a place that prioritises the needs or comfort of their customers, and they seem to feel that providing an actual service, as opposed to the mere cachet of having visited one of "the best" spas in the country, is not necessary. From the outset, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear FrequentTravellerGo8, Thank you for your recent review and comments, I shall try to answer the concerns you have raised. Our lockers use a returnable £1 coin, and our reception staff would have been more than happy to organise some change for you if you did not have any. We do not charge for towels as you wrongly stated, but... More

East Quantoxhead
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

H ave just had a relaxing weekend for some well earned r and r. I was made to feel most welcome by the staff and as I was on my own felt very comfortable. I had a single room with lovely views over the black down hills. Lovely to wake up to. Food was good. Had some lovely treatments. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear 53Lanky, Thank you for your lovely review. We were so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you felt at ease staying here as a lone guest. We always strive to make each and every guest feel welcome and very comfortable. Pleased to hear also, that you enjoyed the lovely food here at Cedar Falls we... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited as part of a small group. We all had treatments and many people had a fantastic experience but several of us who had the one therapist did not. She seemed to be having a bad day. The towels on the treatment bed were wet from whoever had been before me - it was horrible to think they hadn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear Claire R, Thank you for your recent review and for taking the time to share your views with us. I was so disappointed that you and several other of your party experienced a therapists “bad day“, I can only apologise sincerely on her behalf. There was however, absolutely no excuse for your treatment being short on time. We are... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mother of 60 and I decided it was the perfect time of year to go away and enjoy a relaxing spa break. Unfortunately within only 1 hour of being at Cedar Falls we discovered that not only did one member of staff show a complete lack of customer service, but was also very rude to us and later on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
Richard S, Managing Director at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear Natalie Thank you for your comments, it is always good to get client feedback so that we can improve upon any situations that have occurred. Regarding the dry float beds that you mistakenly got onto, the doors are usually kept locked until they are required for a treatment. For some reason they were left open and as you rightly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cedar Falls Health Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedar Falls Health Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Falls Health Farm

Address: Bishops Lydeard, Taunton TA4 3HR, England (Formerly Cedar Falls Relaxation Centre)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Falls Health Farm 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Cedar Falls Health Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Falls Health Farm Hotel Taunton
Cedar Falls Relaxation Centre Taunton
Cedar Falls Health Farm Taunton, Somerset

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cedar Falls is a welcoming retreat set in over 40 acres of grounds, amidst beautiful Somerset countryside. Guests enjoy all inclusive stays as well as full use of indoor and outdoor swimming pools, 9 hole golf course and restful stays, where the outside world will seem a million miles away. A rich palette of spa treatments is available including traditional beauty and body treatments as well as wonderful natural therapies. A packed schedule of exercise and relaxation classes is available daily. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

See which rooms travelers prefer