We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Taunton hotels

Cedar Falls Health Farm

3.0 of 5 Spa   |   Bishops Lydeard, Taunton TA4 3HR, England (Formerly Cedar Falls Relaxation Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cedar Falls Health Farm to your Saves list
Cedar Falls Health Farm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
DevonHelena devon
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    64
    44
    29
    9
See reviews for
35
51
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from a wonderful relaxing 3 day stay at Cedar Falls. The weather was fabulous so we were able to enjoy lazing in the conservatory in the sun and even ventured onto the outdoor sunbeds one afternoon.We all had a number of treatments ranging from pedicures, facials and massages and all were excellent.The beauty staff were experienced, friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear DevonHelena, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will pass on all your lovely comments to all of the employees who were working during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back and look forward on your feedback regarding the new rooms. Kind regards Victoria More

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just came back today we were a party of nine I felt we were not treated very good by the acting management, we put our towel's on the sunbed's as did everyone else but we were told to take them off. I already gave other guest two of our's that we had saved the lady started to take towels off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear Vivienne S, Thank you for your recent review. We do ask all guests to not reserve loungers with their belongings, we do have to remove towels that have been reserved during the day to that all guests are able to enjoy the conservatory, otherwise some guests do not enjoy the relaxation by the swimming pool. this has always been... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have just got back home after a relaxing day. The staff were all polite and made us feel very welcome. We all enjoyed our treatments and we were lucky to be able to soak up the sun. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear Susan C, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent day with us and you brought the sun with you! I will pass on your review to all the staff and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Victoria More

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from and overnight stay here, the bathroom in our room was unserviceable and unable to use the water for filling kettle or cleaning teeth. Whilst bottle water was supplied free of charge it was a nuisance and frustrating, the shower door seal was full of mould , the light switch pull string stained, the shower head is fixed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear 720Jan720, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that you did speak to a Duty Manager during your stay to express your concerns on the room, and that you were given compensation. The complaints you raised have now been rectified and the room has now been changed. Kind regards Victoria More

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's all about cost saving at this downmarket spa. The relaxation area is in the conservatory and being all glass I would recommend a fur coat if you're thinking of any sort of relaxation, it's freezing, and if you think you can defrost in the steam room think again....you have to turn the steam room on yourself and wait for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear LadyOfTheLodge4, Thank you for your recent review. I am saddened to read that you did not enjoy your recent visit to Cedar Falls Health Farm & Spa. The conservatory is an area where you can relax during the day, and do apologise if you did not find this warm enough for you, we do have a separate relaxation area... More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently took my partner here for her birthday.. Fortunately we got a newly decorated room and it was beautiful....I would recommend asking for a new room when booking otherwise you may end up in one of the ones you hear about on here... It was a bit tired in areas and not as stunning as you would expect from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear waynepotter, Thank you for your recent review. I was disappointed to hear that you did not like the selection on the lunch menu. We do work hard and change the menu everyday, but unfortunately there maybe times when we do not appeal to every ones likes. Please ask our chef who is more than happy to cater for every... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent an enjoyable 6 days here. Had a relaxing break, enjoyed some classes, beautiful walks in the grounds and delicious food, with imaginative vegetarian food. The assistant Manager in the restaurant ensured everything ran impeccably when he was on duty, he was wonderful and worthy of a 5* restaurant. Would recommend treatments from 'external therapists' in the Spa to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay D, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had value for money. I will pass on your comments to our Natural Therapists and hope that you return to Cedar Falls Health Farm for another visit. Kind regards Victoria More

honiton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've visited cedar falls for the last 7 years I've stayed in various rooms and the self catering lodge all very clean comfortable and enjoyable warm accommodation .. The Tunisian chef serves up the most delicious meals ... the service is second to none .... The facilities are fantastic and the staff excellent .... The ground are a delight to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear HonitonFrankie24, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will pass on your comments to each department especially the Chef who served your meals. I am also glad that you had lovely weather to explore with spring flowers which are emerging. I look forward to welcoming you... More

Cornwall
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited cedar falls this weekend with a friend, hoping to relax, recharge and enjoy being pampered. I was not disappointed. From the moment we checked in Jane the receptionist was efficient, friendly and courteous. We were given our room (churchill Suite) which was timeless and classical, despite maybe needing a facelift it was clean, comfortable and a rarity in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear MariePCornwall, Thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will pass on all you comments regarding the staff and each department who made your stay so enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back in June. Kind regards Victoria More

Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a weekend break at Cedar Falls. First time for me. Have been visiting health spas for 22 years, and I cannot find fault with this one! From the minute you walk in the door, every member of staff greet you warmly and felt instantly at home! The building is stunning and 300 years old, so would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria J, Assistant Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Dear Loulou Cornwall, Thank you for your recent review. I was very pleased to read such a great review regarding all the areas of Cedar Falls Health Farm from the food to the treatments. I will pass on all your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Victoria More

Been to Cedar Falls Health Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Falls Health Farm

Also Known As:
Cedar Falls Health Farm Hotel Taunton
Cedar Falls Health Farm Hotel
Cedar Falls Relaxation Centre Taunton
Cedar Falls Health Farm Taunton, Somerset
Address: Bishops Lydeard, Taunton TA4 3HR, England (Formerly Cedar Falls Relaxation Centre)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Falls Health Farm 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Falls is a welcoming retreat set in over 40 acres of grounds, amidst beautiful Somerset countryside. Guests enjoy all inclusive stays as well as full use of indoor and outdoor swimming pools, 9 hole golf course and restful stays, where the outside world will seem a million miles away. A rich palette of spa treatments is available including traditional beauty and body treatments as well as wonderful natural therapies. A packed schedule of exercise and relaxation classes is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Cedar Falls Health Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Falls Health Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.