We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Falls Health Farm

Bishops Lydeard, Taunton TA4 3HR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cedar Falls Health Farm
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedar Falls Health Farm
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    117
    100
    65
    34
    17
See reviews for
49
72
48
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The setting is lovely but the hotel is in general very "tired". Our room was decorated like something out of the 80s. There was peeling wallpaper in some public rooms. The carpets were pretty much threadbare in places. It's a shame as it wouldn't take much to spruce the place up. The food was fine if unimaginative. The service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Firstly we had lovely weather . The house was beautiful our room was the old style but spacious and with some view of the golf course . Bathroom a little tired ! Very comfy beds and lovely linen . I slept very well it was so quiet !!! I had a travel view voucher which included a three course evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked an overnight stay with the Travelzoo offer. Husband & I in room 3 which was beautiful, dual aspect and very comfortable. House, grounds and pool areas absolutely gorgeous. I particularly liked the tranquility area and had a little doze in one of the alcoves in a nest of cushions. Husband enjoyed his Indian head massage which was his first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Cedar Falls is absolutely gorgeous. It's stunning. The views and gardens will take your breath away. The staff were lovely - they couldn't do enough for you but you were also left to your own devices and could carry on about your day without even realising they were there. My only criticism would be that the outdoor area needs a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been going to Cedar Falls for many years and have recently taken two friends with me for their first visit. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The premises were spotlessly clean and the food was delicious (I can recommend paying to have the buffet lunch.) Indoor and outdoor pools are crystal clear and the golf course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited Cedar Falls at least 7 times and have never been disappointed. There have been lots of changes over the years but the service and treatments I have received have always been superb. Some rooms are lovelier than others but our double, though on the small side, had been recently refurbished and was fine for us. The decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely tranquillity. I love going to spas. I regularly use spas and have different type of treatments. Cedar falls is very classy and the massage treatment was different but amazing. I will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Cedar Falls for providing a unique retreat. A wonderful, grown up environment to re-charge, re-evaluate & re-engage. Peaceful, salubrious & full of old fashioned charm. We have found you at last.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were able to relax and re-charge in peaceful surroundings. I am very glad you have found us as well ! We look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Deborah. More 

Southern England
Level Contributor
177 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although there was initially a problem with my booking I was accommodated in a double room. Not large with tiny bathroom, comfortable soft bed. Old property with country house style, drawing room and dinning room especially. Spa and health area are extensive with various treatment. Small pool with Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna and lounging area under conservatory over looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your good review. I was pleased to hear that you found your room to be comfortable, and that you liked the spa area and found the treatments to be extensive. We always have plenty of exercise classes to choose from and the evening talks are always well attended. We do hope you will make a return visit. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me and my bestie booked cf for her birthday through travel zoo. As soon as we got there we felt special, we had a newly decorated room which was lovely. When it came to the evening meal, we both didn't like hardly anything on the menu, we told reception about this. Before we knew the chef was out asking what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your very good review. I was so glad to hear that you liked your newly appointed bedroom suite, and that our chef came to the rescue when you did not like any of the menu choices. We have a great team in the kitchen, and they will always try and help in a situation such as yours.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay