We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Taunton hotels

Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton

Ruishton Lane | Ruishton, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £59
Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Taunton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Hammers19 Worthing, United Kingdom
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    102
    54
    22
    12
See reviews for
74
87
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
truro cornwall
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a poor night. The bed was uncomfortable and we both woke up early with back ache! The room was huge but no heating was working and the air con was a fan which looked unsafe! We were on the bottom floor so could not open the windows. The breakfast was served in a carvery which was a walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been... More

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the best premier inn we have stayed at when we got in room freezing windows wide opened now know why it smelt of cigarette smoke a noisy room too when we checked out we said and the receptionist just went oh sorry about smell and that was it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to your room being cold and odours present. Please be assured that your feedback is very... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights. Had to move rooms after first night. Major sound problem with room . "nd room was not much better. Breakfast was really really bad. Sent it back. Also No milk No coffee No fruit No plates at the self service counter. Rude guy just kept saying " Its not my fault I,m on my own today.... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by... More

co.durham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were travelling back up north after getting off the weymouth ferry and after staying at the premier inn at lodmor weymouth the previous week.this hotel was not in the same league as the lodmor hotel.the beds were not yet upgraded no hair drier in room when asking at reception i was informed the hotel was in the process of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the... More

Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived after 7 in the evening after driving up from Torquay. It's very easy access onto and off of the M5. The room was clean, very pleasant reception staff, good nights sleep for £29 a night can't ask for more really.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room smelled quite badly of the bathroom as if it hadn't been cleaned. It was a hot evening and all that was available to cool the room down was a noisy fan. The window was broken so stayed open which meant you had the noise from the busy road right next to it in the room all night disturbing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

...from a Premier Inn. Stayed here on the way to taking my daughter to University in Exeter. Close to M5, good value, clean and comfortable rooms, and friendly service. Rooms particularly spacious at this one too. The pub connected to it served good food at a reasonable price. Service was quite slow though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Staff friendly but they were over worked.Restaurant was a long way to go on my buggy.Too many steps- disabled access not thought out.Evening meal was just a rush.Chef shouted all time evening or breakfast when meals were ready.Poor staff had to walk a long way to get meals.Breakfast items were not replenished as only 2 staff were on duty &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with... More

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and brilliant service. One of the male receptionists working last night was really friendly and rather handsome too! Had scampi and chips nearby which was ver nice and good quality food. Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pakenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
27 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Taunton has a number of Premier Inns so make sure you have the right one. Having said that this is the best located of them , just 1-2 minute drive from junction 25 of the M6. Had a room in the separate Annexe, which meant less noise. As usual it was clean and for just one night no problem. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton

Address: Ruishton Lane | Ruishton, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton Somerset

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay