We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Taunton hotels

Travelodge Taunton

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Riverside Retail Park | Hankridge Farm, Taunton TA1 2LR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Taunton to your Saves list
Travelodge Taunton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
22%
Ranked #18 of 18 hotels in Taunton
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    34
    41
    60
See reviews for
52
49
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very basic. No feel to the room other then thank god only one night. Sofa bed for the kids was good. My bed awful . Way to soft did not sleep. Needs updating. No net curtains so very glad the offices over the road was closed. Great location everything you need just a 2 min walk away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were worried by other reviews, but need not have been. All beds made up in advance, clean and comfortable, large room. Of course it was quite basic, but fine for an overnight stop on way to Cornwall. Welcome and departure were with same friendly and professional lady on reception, we had no complaints - 5 star for a travelodge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight while visiting friends nearby.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.The location is good for access to the motorway and there are plenty of places nearby to eat and drink.The staff were friendly and helpful.Would probably stay here again ,but only overnight if we were travelling or visiting friends.And wouldnt want to pay a high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Ives, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way. It is a standard travelodge, exactly as you would expect,, clean, no frills, pleasant staff. The location is easy to find and in amongst a retail area, with a large sainsburys, Costa coffee, Pizza Hut etc. the Hankridge Arms pub next door is very worth a visit. The bed was comfy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my partner stayed here over the weekend whilst visiting family, We almost opted for the living room floor at a relatives due to dreading actually staying here. The room is in major need of a refurb, all the furniture had stains and marks on, you would fall out of the bath and feel like your going through to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had low expectations after reading Trip Advisor reviews. Room and bathroom were recently redecorated (108). Extra large room, only settee cover looked its age. Husband noticed smoke/chemical smell in corridor but room fine and not too noisy as we faced onto the retail park not towards the M5 and dual carriageway. Bed needs a new mattress

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Booked Taunton based on a fantastic stay and overall customer experience in Sleaford at Christmas. This Travelodge is a great location for exploring the area, but the staff were a real disappointment, indifferent attitude, not a lot of smiles or chat and the impression given was that they would rather be elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

If you're feeling a bit down or depressed, after a stay at Travelodge Taunton you'll be looking for a piece of rope and a chair. Grey walls, grey plastic roller blind at the window, horrible energy saving ceiling light, white fluorescent reading lights, the cheapest white hard plastic chair. The only splash of colour in the whole room is a... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our Taunton Travelodge Matthew S. We are deeply sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with the décor of your room, however we can happily confirm that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment scheme across all our hotels in which our hotels will receive a complete a fresh new look new room design... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was my first stay at a Travelodge, I stay away at least three times a week in hotels/b&b for work and I was very disappointed. Rooms look tired, after my shower I still felt dirty as the pressure was not great. I would shop around first and leave this place as a last resort.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at Taunton Travelodge last weekend, I found the room dirty,the carpet was filthy especially round the edges and under the bed. The Kettle was covered in some disgusting scum, and the bathroom stunk of urine. also we stayed 3 days and though there was 2 of us we only had one set of towels, had to keep asking... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

We are really sorry to learn of the issues you have raised Eileen G. Our housekeeping team follow a strict cleaning routine and we would always expect our customers to be allocated a clean room when they check in. We would like to take the opportunity to investigate your concerns so we would very much appreciate if you would visit... More

Been to Travelodge Taunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Taunton

Also Known As:
Travelodge Taunton Hotel
Travelodge Taunton Hotel Taunton
Taunton Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Taunton
Taunton Travelodge
Travelodge Taunton Somerset
Address: Riverside Retail Park | Hankridge Farm, Taunton TA1 2LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Travelodge Taunton 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
added official URL from google search (keg 1/06). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Taunton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.