We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Taunton hotels

Travelodge Taunton

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Riverside Retail Park | Hankridge Farm, Taunton TA1 2LR, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Taunton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Taunton to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Taunton
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    38
    45
    46
    69
See reviews for
65
68
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ok so it's cheap - and yes, it is clean and you get clean sheets and towels - but to be honest this is the very least one would expect from any kind of hotel. This place is a soulless dismal box, with nothing other than drab, spartan rooms and a reception area which is just a hatch in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at many Travelodges in the past and whilst this one has not had the upgrade yet I can say that it is better condition that some of the ones that has. I feel this is because of the 1st class staff they have. Clean rooms clean sheets clean towels clean hotel and helpful friendly staff. What else... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelodge admit this is a site yet to be renovated and it does show. The room was clean and the bed comfy - but walking on the floor caused the heater to creak, there was no floor mat in the bathroom and the daft antenna style bedside lights had lost all positioning resistance and would only point at the floor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chesterfield
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night to break our journey to Taunton after reading some of the reviews . I was a little worried that all may not be right for us. But it was all as we expected from a Travel Lodge. clean room clean sheets television and good shower and Toilets. What does one expect for the price paid. Towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another great stay and value for money at Travelodge. I have used them many times before and am impressed by the refurbishments and brand new bed. The improvements are noticeable!! This particular Travelodge was perfect for me and in a fantastic location with everything I needed in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good travelodge close to retail park and retaurants.Bus stop to town at halfords .Three pounds return.Rooms ok however tv needs changing too small and dated.Noise can be heard from road all the time unless you close the windows.Staff were helpful and polite.Free car park is a bonus.Could do with refurbishment but it is what it is.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

located on busy duel carriageway just off the M5 motorway on a shopping and office estate When we arrive hallway reception area was full of old dirty duvets, passage to room was full of waste bins and a vacuum cleaner making it difficult to walk for a disabled person, room was cold and even with windows open had a musty... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Jackie B. We are truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to investigate this further, in order to do so please use the contact us page on our website to provide us with your contact and booking details. More

Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely room, it was spotless and dust free. The beds were comfortable and the pillows lovely. Everything was very clean and the room was big enough for 4 people, 2 adults and 2 children. The staff could be a bit friendlier though, they didn't speak alot.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed one night 2 adults 2 children easy to book in easy to get although traffic from m5 to travelodge was heavy there is a sainburys nearby which was handy and the hankridge arms next door which was great food and service the travelodge was clean the staff were helpful it could do with a bit of a update... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here because all the amenities are close by,room was clean but could have done with an extra chair.Sainsbury's was within walking distance,they do a good breakfast and a great fish an chip supper.There is a pub next door but food is what you would expect price wise, quite expensive.Only draw back was our room was near the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Taunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Taunton

Address: Riverside Retail Park | Hankridge Farm, Taunton TA1 2LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Travelodge Taunton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Taunton Hotel Taunton
Taunton Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Taunton
Taunton Travelodge
Travelodge Taunton Somerset

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay