We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

3.0 of 5 Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton TA1 2UA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    173
    85
    27
    6
See reviews for
110
100
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Slightly upmarket motel (better than typical Premier Inn or Travelodge), has bar, restaurant and very good gym/pool. Bit overpriced - especially £25 supplement for third / fourth adult sharing. Reception Staff very helpful, especially Dawn and Luke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that the staff to be very helpful. I will pass on your kind comments to Dawn and Luke. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. The staff at the Holiday Inn... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the close proximity to the M25 and to Taunton, but also because it had a pool. We used the pool twice with our grandson and he loved it. The staff were excellent and very child friendly. There were one or two glitches but staff dealt with these promptly and resolved them. We had one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the services excellent and the staff to be be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. I was pleased to hear that any of your concerns... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reviewed this hotel in 2013 with a really high rating, mainly because of the excellent customer service offered by the staff. We stayed again in 2014 and the standard was equal to our previous stay. Unfortunately, our stay on Friday 13th February 2015 wasn't quite so satisfactory. As we drove up that evening straight from work I had forgotten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Taunton. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel and that we did not meet your expectations especially that the staff did not respond to your requests. Please accept my sincere apology. At the Holiday Inn Taunton we strive to... More 

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern, clean, pretty good gym and a swimming pool. Typical big chain hotel, so pretty soulless. Great location for getting to and from motorway, and Taunton centre only a short taxi ride away. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the services excellent and the staff to be be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With holiday inn they are much the same, you know what you are getting for a reasonable price. Many could do with updating but they are fine for a short overnight stay. This hotel was better than the average holiday inn, not sure what had happened but all the staff seemed to be interested in giving good service. The gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, that you had an exceptional breakfast experience and staff to be very helpful and that you made full use of the leisure facilities. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. The staff... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights visiting family in Taunton and wish we had found this hotel earlier on our previous visits to the town. Quiet room with no noise either from the corridor, adjacent rooms or traffic noise outside. Excellent breakfasts with plenty of variety each morning with attentive staff. Could not fault it. And next time we will make use of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the services excellent and the staff to be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards... More 

sheffield england
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We booked to stay at the Holiday Inn while my husband worked in the local hospital. To be honest, I thought we would be staying in a budget hotel with average/poor food and staff fed up having to work xmas......I was wrong! The staff were excellent. They were friendly and full of xmas spirit! The food was really good-not frozen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the services excellent and the staff to be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this Holiday Inn for a night away. The reception staff were lovely and pointed out it was cheaper to eat breakfast in the Harvester over the road. Wifi is free. Excellent and clean rooms, we didn't try the gym or pool, but they looked nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the services excellent and the staff to be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We really enjoyed the two nights that we stayed here. We were looked after from the moment that we arrived and this was demonstrated further in the morning. There was a large group (and I mean large!) staying together for a conference who filled the breakfast area. We were taken to one side, sat down very comfortably in the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the location and services excellent and the staff to be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. The staff at the Holiday Inn Taunton always try... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed here on 30/12. Very few other people staying here judging by the number of cars in the car park and people in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. Pity that between 0730-0830 only 3 people went for the very good breakfast. Then why o why put us in a room facing M5 with the constant noise of heavy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Taunton. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel and that we did not meet your expectations especially that the staff did not respond to your requests. Please accept my sincere apology. I have spoken to the Reception Manger about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Address: Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton TA1 2UA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton m5, Jct. 25 Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 Somerset
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Taunton
#8 Business Hotel in Taunton

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay