We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton TA1 2UA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Add Photo

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    130
    176
    87
    29
    11
See reviews for
113
104
23
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (433)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Doncaster, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I made a booking for several rooms and 2 days before we was due to arrive and after receiving a contract for the rooms we required I had a telephone call saying they was unable to accommodate our group in one hotel and would have to split us up across the Holiday Inn and the Express. We arrived after having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I haven't stayed at this hotel but I absolutely have to leave a review because the staff are incredible. I attended a work event that was held here for about 4 weeks in one of the business suites. The suite was great, coffee and tea on tap, if you needed hot water you just needed to ring reception and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shefford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was of average however breakfast poor as they had run out of food, no one keeping up with demand. Reported this upon leaving to be told short staffed. There are better holiday Inns for money, glad we paid with reward points.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent upgraded room, with great service from very helpful staff. The breakfast was typical hotel fare but was, nevertheless, perfectly satisfactory. A pleasant atmosphere and the swimming pool was a greatly appreciated bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. That you found the services excellent and the staff to be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. The staff at the Holiday Inn Taunton always try to go the... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel a few times, and are always impressed by the friendliness and welcoming by the staff. From Dawn, Luke,Hazel and all the others, nothing is ever too much triouble. Even the handyman, Ken, when our safe would not perform, went out of his way to put it right. Extra pillows,bath robes, tea/coffee not a problem.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. That you found the services excellent and the staff to be very helpful. I will make sure I pass on your kind comments to the team especially Tamsyn, Dawn, Hazel, Luke and George our Maintenance Manager. It's... More 

Scotland
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
49 hotel reviews
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and it never gets any better. This stay was no better as the breakfast was less than average, cold and the eggs were either non-existant or brick hard. On my last night I could not get a table in the restaurant due to the hotel having two bus trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Taunton. I sorry that on each occasion you stay with us we have failed to meet your expectations. We are proud to serve any of our guests irrespective of how they choose to travel to us and I can only apologise if we did not have... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I tried to book a room direct with the hotel and told that rooms are available but have been 'Blocked' by the HO and could book minimum of 2 nights whilst needing only 1. I then contacted Rewards Centre. They contacted the hotel and quoted extortionate £205 for DBB rate, as they could sell the rooms at full price. SO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your booking experience, please accept my sincere apology that we could not accommodate you on this occasion. At the Holiday Inn Taunton we take our commitment to our IHG Rewards members very seriously. In accordance with your membership status we did make a room available to you at the rate we were... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My wife and I chose to use the Holiday Inn for our wedding reception because of it's on site facilities and it gave our family a lovely, relaxing place to stay after the reception as well. We met with Julie Hill the event co-ordinator who tailored a package to meet our needs and kept everything about us and what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Atkins for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Wedding day at the hotel and have lots of wonderful memories. That you found the services excellent and the staff to be very helpful. I will make sure I pass on your kind comments to the team especially Julie... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

i have been staying at this hotel for the last three weeks. during my stay i have been booked into a room that had not been cleaned and still had half drunk cups of coffee on the table. some of the rooms are very noisey because they are near a lift or near the busy road that passes along side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Dear Darren Capper, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay and that the level of cleanliness of our room and the service you received at the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology. I am sorry you... More 

Bishop Auckland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We decided to revisit Taunton to watch a cricket match and stayed at this hotel for four nights. The hotel was very satisfactory, the room was comfortable and clean, the staff all seemed friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good so we were totally satisfied apart from one major drawback. I am disabled and need a parking spot as close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you Jon2512 for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel on your visit to Taunton to watch the cricket. That you found the facilities and food good and the staff to be be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay