We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton TA1 2UA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    176
    86
    29
    8
See reviews for
111
102
23
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (425)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

i have been staying at this hotel for the last three weeks. during my stay i have been booked into a room that had not been cleaned and still had half drunk cups of coffee on the table. some of the rooms are very noisey because they are near a lift or near the busy road that passes along side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Dear Darren Capper, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay and that the level of cleanliness of our room and the service you received at the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology. I am sorry you... More 

Bishop Auckland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to revisit Taunton to watch a cricket match and stayed at this hotel for four nights. The hotel was very satisfactory, the room was comfortable and clean, the staff all seemed friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good so we were totally satisfied apart from one major drawback. I am disabled and need a parking spot as close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you Jon2512 for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel on your visit to Taunton to watch the cricket. That you found the facilities and food good and the staff to be be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was spacious, clean, quite; with a comfy bed which made for a good night's sleep. However - beware of extra charges for amenities you might expect to be included. Wifi charged at £3.95 for an hour, which was declined - wifi should be free everywhere these days and the few hotels/chains still charging this are likely to be losing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. All IHG rewards members you get free internet during your stay. I have spoken to the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel over the Easter Weekend, we booked 2 rooms with 2 adults and 1 child in each room. At check in we were advised that the hotel had been trying to contact us as they thought that we had 4 adults and two children staying in each room, we explained that this was not the case... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Taunton. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel and that we did not meet your expectations especially that you found the breakfast services to be poor and the staff did not respond to your requests promptly. Please accept my... More 

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was standard double. Quiet n relaxed stay but highly disappointed with the service from housekeeping and reception staff. We booked in for 3 nights but were not told while checking in that we had to book in advance to be seated in the restaurant for dinner. We were asked to wait till 8:30 till other guest finished their dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Taunton. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel and that we did not meet your expectations especially that you found the dinner services to be poor and the staff did not respond to your requests. Please accept my sincere... More 

Southbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for a one day conference in March(as a speaker). The staff were so helpful ensuring we had everything we needed. For lunch there was a selection of hot food on offer. Overall thanks to the Holiday Inn, it made my day very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Conference at the hotel. That you found the services excellent and the staff to be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. The staff at the Holiday Inn Taunton always try to go the... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My first holiday inn and I hope that it will not be my last. Comfortable bed, good food although main course could have been hotter. Loved breakfast ! Friendly staff never seen a crepe machine in a hotel before

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your mystery coach trip . I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the staff to be be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The plus side is that the location is really convenient. The bed is comfortable and there is room to work as well as room to have a meal without moving everything around. I'm afraid that's where the positives end. The internet is £12.95 for 24 hours. If you sign up to their rewards scheme, it's free. If you do stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Taunton. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel and that we did not meet your expectations especially that you found the services to be poor and the staff did not respond to your requests. Please accept my sincere apology.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed staying here very much! Thanks for some great memories! Great location, super service, very comfortable and wonderful staff! Breakfast was lovely but drinks from the bar are very expensive! Overall we had a great stay, thank you Holiday Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have some great memories from your stay with us. That you found the services excellent and the staff to be very helpful. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. The staff... More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Slightly upmarket motel (better than typical Premier Inn or Travelodge), has bar, restaurant and very good gym/pool. Bit overpriced - especially £25 supplement for third / fourth adult sharing. Reception Staff very helpful, especially Dawn and Luke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that the staff to be very helpful. I will pass on your kind comments to Dawn and Luke. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. The staff at the Holiday Inn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question