We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton TA1 2UA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    134
    185
    92
    34
    12
See reviews for
117
112
24
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought I had booked an executive room and therefore bigger than normal but this was not the case. Housekeeping told me that all of the rooms here are the same size. Extremely clean thanks to housekeeping staff and in particular the Head Housekeeper was excellent. Furniture a little shabby now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gavin E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Dear Guest What a great review, thank you so much. Sadly due to the design of the building all our bedrooms are the same size, I will however pass on you positive feedback to our Head Housekeeper. Once again thank you for your review. Kind Regards Gavin Ethridge General Manager More 

Uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked through an agency some 6 weeks before the intended travel date and requested a room with a double bed and an en-suite walk-in shower. We got neither, all the double bedded rooms were fully booked and none of the rooms had a walk-in shower anyway. In addition my credit card was debited for the full amount of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the service you received in our restaurant, the hotel is currently going through a transitional period and I’m deeply sorry this impacted your stay, I am happy to report we have recently appointed a new kitchen team who have been tasked with resolving these issues.... More 

leicester, england
Level Contributor
260 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay in Holiday Inns whenever possible for their usual predictable good quality and value. The Taunton Holiday Inn is among the better hotels in this chain. It is just off the M5 next to the Holiday Inn Express and has a large free car park (you just have tor register your car on arrival). The reception is large and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. That you found the services excellent and that the staff were very helpful and friendly. I will make sure I pass on your kind comments to the team. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback... More 

Devon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel easy to find. Checking easy although firm paid for everything so just needed to turn up. My colleague had a room with an adjoining door and could hear the other guests most of the night. A Premier Inn would have made a refund for this. Went out for dinner so only had breakfast, which was good but not as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us, especially the noise from the adjoining bedroom and your breakfast experience. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Kew Green have committed to a 1.4 million pound refurbishment programme... More 

Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Expected higher standards than this. The hotel is looking dated and ,at twice the price, does not come up to even Premier inn standards . The room needed updating and the consumables in the room a bare minimum ( no Biscuits with coffee, few bathroom toiletries. Saving grace was a decent breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Kew Green have committed to a 1.4 million pound refurbishment programme at the hotel. They will be working on a small number... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As usual made very welcome upon arrival. Staff on the bar and lounge area very helpful and could not do enough for us. Room kept very clean and tidy. Breakfasts varied a little some mornings better than others. Enjoyed use of swimming pool and facilities. Only the breakfast experience drops stay to 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you found the services excellent and that the staff were very helpful and friendly. I will make sure I pass on your kind comments to the team. It's always lovely to... More 

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was exactly what you would expect from a travel lodge and well cleaned and the building its self was well equipped and maintained it was the staff mostly which let it down from an empty reception desk to nothing being restocked at breakfast, we were also forgotten about so waited 20 mins for tea and had to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear about your overall experience at the hotel. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to accommodation and the unsatisfactory... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never stayed at a worse place in my life. Restaurant was truly awful. We had a 4 hour drive to get here en route to a wedding. 15 minutes to get drinks, and over an hour to get two steaks which were then crap. We got a taxi in to town to Wildwood and had a fantastic meal there. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Taunton. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel and that we did not meet your expectations especially that your dinner experience was poor and the staff did not respond to your requests promptly. Please accept my sincere apology.... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

i have reviewed this hotel before, i am a contractor working in the area and will be staying in this hotel for another year, tried to go down for a evening meal tonight, got ignored at the bar after waiting patiently, so i thought i would try my luck in the restaraunt, i got seated straight away the waitress took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us especially your dinner experience after 3 attempts to get something to eat. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused during your evening. Please contact me direct on hr@hitauntonhotelm5.co.uk and I will be happy to discuss... More 

Devon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This was an overnight stay to attend a wedding in nearby Bridgewater. Ideal location. Pleasant, friendly receptionist on arrival. Room was clean and reminded me of an upgraded 'Travelodge'. Just thought it was a tad pricey and should have included Breakfast and free wifi. I only booked here as everywhere else was booked up, but it suited our needs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TNTSSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you found the staff were very helpful and friendly. I will make sure I pass on your kind comments to the team. It's always lovely to hear to such positive feedback from our guests. The staff at the Holiday Inn Taunton always try to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East
4.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Central - North
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton
1.6 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 18 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay