We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Taunton hotels

Days Inn Taunton

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Roadchef Motorway Svc Area | M5 Southbound Trullm, Taunton TA3 7PF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Taunton to your Saves list
Days Inn Taunton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #14 of 18 hotels in Taunton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
DogWeasel Witham, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
17
27
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Witham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here en route to Cornwall so was only looking for a cheap, clean bed for the night. It was cheap, only costing £30 for a family room and resonably clean, although the room was tired and needs updating. Would stay again if at the same price, otherwise there are better hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night on our way to Cornwall. Excellent stop over. My husband has reduced mobility so we were given the accessibility room on ground floor. The only problem was the shower was in a bath so not accessible at all. (A shower can found in the attached service station in the disability toilet but you will still need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.. I amm glad that your stay was to your requirements and that you had an excellent nights sleep. I see you mentioned that you ate at the "Fresh food company" restaurant? I,m glad you enjoyed it and do hope that you took advantage of our special promotion meal voucher which... More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for 1 night although we booked for 2. the room was clean the staff were excellent. The problem was the heat. We booked for 2 nights and ended up only staying for 1 night. When we arrived the room we were given was at the front of the hotel and had the full afternoon sun shining in. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Dear guest..thankyou for your review.. I,m glad to hear that we are doing things right, but due to the fantastic weather you found it uncomfortable. Its unfortunately a hard issue to resolve, but what I can help with is the provision of fans which are available if required. Hopefully you,ll have a more comfortable night when you stay again More

London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was spotlessly clean on entering & so it continued, the room was equally as clean , having driven East Anglia we were tired , the bed was comfortable , extra pillows available . TV tea & coffee facilities in room free wifi .. The shower & bathroom were well fitted & clean .. The location has also got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review..Its great to hear that everything was perfect. Good to hear that you liked the facilities on site such as Mcdonalds and Costa..hopefully you took advantage of our money saving meal vouchers to use at the Fresh food company restaurant to make your stay even more affordable. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you... More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for one night after seeing Rod Stewart. On arrival the reception staff,just the one, advised we could not check in until 3pm, OK we were aware of that, but the attitude was very off hand. We then asked about a taxi to Taunton, no help just handed a typed sheet. Could we have some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thanyou for your reveiw I,m sorry that our checkin time is 3pm, we have to clean the rooms as our previous guests leave. We do try and accomodate guests checking in early, but on the day of your visit we had a hotel full of Rod Stewart fans who wished the same which unfortunately was impossible, our apologies. Again the... More

Hereford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although difficult to find and to access, the gentleman on reception was extremely helpful. Like all hotel family rooms we had to request bed linen, crockery, towels and tooth mug for 3rd occupant. We were disadvantaged in staying on one of the hottest nights of the year and there was no air con and impossible to sleep with noise of... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. I,m glad you found us acceptable, even on a very very busy time. Hopefully you will stay with us again soon More

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked well in advance, a reasonably priced non-refundable deal. Reception was welcoming,and efficient. Room was and fittings had seen better days. Bathroom grouting very mouldy, large mould stains under the bedroom window. No shower gel in dispenser in shower (too late to complain when you're in the shower.) Threadbare sofabed, woodwork chipped or unpainted. Worst of all was to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

I,m sorry to hear of your experience at your recent stay. Obviously what you encountered was not exceptable, and will be addressed. If you,d like to contact me at the hotel, More

Wellingborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The gentleman on duty this particular evening was extremely helpful but contacting the hotel by telephone was a nightmare. No local number is provided and all calls are put through to the call centre who were less than helpful - it was located in America and they were not able to provide a local number. Communication was the most frustrating... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thankyou fro your review , we do appreciate it ,and look at tackling any issues which we are notified about. Its great to hear that our staff at the hotel were extremly helpful.. Im sorry you had communication problems, unfortunately phonecalls are directed to the central reservations before 3pm, We know its not ideal, and we are looking to see... More

Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before booking online we telephoned the hotel to enquire how to request a cot in the room for our 5 month old. We were told to make a note of it in the 'special requests' section on their booking form, so we did. On the morning of our stay we again telephoned the hotel to confirm that there would be... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

I,m sorry you were unhappy with the cot we provided on the day of your stay. We do try and accomodate all requests, so it is good to add info to your booking to let us know . The cot is a new type and obviously you didnt like it , and its something I,ll have to look at.(it is... More

liskeard
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time we have used a Days Inn but it won't be the last The price the quality and quantity of accommodation and facilities are very good. also the receptionist gave very good helpful service. I am confident to include DaysInn in future room searches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review of our hotel. It does show us we are doing things right, and I,m so happy that you will use Days Inn again..Thankyou More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Taunton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Taunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Taunton

Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Area | M5 Southbound Trullm, Taunton TA3 7PF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Taunton 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Taunton Somerset

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer