We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Taunton hotels

Days Inn Taunton

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Roadchef Motorway Svc Area | M5 Southbound Trullm, Taunton TA3 7PF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Taunton to your Saves list
Days Inn Taunton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
53%
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Taunton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Rach-DarrenW Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    25
    13
    5
See reviews for
20
34
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were welcomed by reception, so far so good. The corridor to our room smelt damp, so did our room. The toilet still had the faeces from the previous occupant in. The website says "The Restbite Restaurant serves traditional cuisine", there is a McDonalds and the Fresh Food Café. Breakfast cost £22 for 2, extortion! and was poor quality and... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. I,m sorry that on this occasional your room was not up to standard.. I will address the issue with the housekeeping staff as a matter of priority. If you would like to contact me at the hotel. I apologise for the odour..we did have an outside water leak which affected the carpet. Unfortunately it did take... More

Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good: easy to book, really friendly receptionist greeted us when we went to check in, and the location is convenient especially if, like us, you are heading to Cornwall after a long day at work and need to break the journey. Haven't stayed here for a few years but have stayed several times in the past when it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments, I,m sorry not everything was up to our usual standards. We do note what guests arent happy with and try our hardest to put them right. Thankyou again We do hope we will see you again in the future More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms very in good condition and we had a friendly staff. Excellent free WiFi throughout my room. Plenty of parking. The hotel is inside a services so you have McDonald's, Costa and quite a few restaurants inside the compound. So you have quite some options for food. The McDonald and other shops are 24hrs. Useful tip: the hotel provides £10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, I,m glad everything was satisfactory, and especially that you used our food voucher offer which saves guests food cost during rheir stay. Hopefully you joined our wyndhams reward loyalty scheme. Hopefully we will see you again soon More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We tried to contact the hotel prior to arrival. Ridiculous that you cannot get to a uk call centre until after 3pm. No local number so it cost loads. The sat nav took us to a sign pointing to the hotel that we couldn't actually access as it was barricaded off. We weren't the only ones that this happened too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

I,m sorry you were unhappy with the access to the hotel. Its very easy..you drive in straight off the motorway! Please do not use Sat navs to find us.. as they make mistakes. I apologise if you thought there was nobody around in the morning..if reception is closed, there is a call buzzer to alert the staff that someone is... More

.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Have stayed here many times over the last 9 years mainly 1 night. Rooms are always clean and booking in is friendly and quick. Try and get a room at the back as noise from the motorway is pretty constant. The services have been refurbished and now have a Macdonalds as opposed to a Burger King.There is also a Costa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, Its good to know that you continue to use us . Its a great that guests find us to their satisfaction, and return again and again. It does show us we are doing something right. I do hope you enrolled in our Wyndhams reward loyalty scheme, and use the benefits your entitled to. Hopefully see you... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here with friends and our children for one night to explore Somerset last minute decision. Booked via third party agent. We had 3 family rooms 2 ground floor one first floor. Although this hotel is located at services it was quiet and we all had excellent sleep. Hotel was welcoming, had what we needed clean and very comfortable beds,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. We are so happy you and your party had a great stay!! We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Easy booking, easy check in, pleasant staff member. Room was clean, comfortable and one of the better ones we have stayed in. Only slight gripe is due to warm weather room a little stuffy as they do not have air con. Highly recommended and will use again. £50 for a room is cheaper that over sleeping the 2 hours allowed... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review and a 5 star rating..its much appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again soon. More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is difficult because price wise, you can't really complain. I'll start with the good, reception and staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was a good size and the bed was comfortable and clean. Iron etc. available but not in room. Check in was easy and so was check out. The water pressure in the showers was unbelievable!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

I,m sorry to hear you werent happy with your stay..unfortunately we are dog friendly, and we ask the guests invilved to ensure thay dont disturb others. We have great food choices,..The fresh food cafe, costa coffee, and of course McDonalds, but we will also advise on nearby restaurants and public houses. More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very tired rooms. Bath was horrid and mould on the tiles. Bed was uncomfortable and dipped to the middle. Horrible plastic coated mattress protector. Desk was marked too. Wifi worked in spits and spats. Tv channels on offer was good. Wouldn't stay more than a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your concerns..we take them very seriously and we do like to resolve any issues promptly. Please contact me further at the hotel More

kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Lost my reservation, even though I confirmed it over the phone the previous week. Eventually got booked in. Wifi was rubbish. Room very tired. Bath disgusting - wouldn't touch that at all and was really looking forward to a hot bath. Lots of mould on the tiles and cracked sink enamel. Plastic covered curtains in bedroom and a plastic coated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

I,m sorry you had a few concerns during your stay..we do ask that guests report any issues so we can help them at the time. If you would like to contact me at the hotel .Many thanks More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Taunton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Taunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Taunton

Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Area | M5 Southbound Trullm, Taunton TA3 7PF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Taunton 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Taunton Somerset

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Taunton with
any amenities