We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound

Moto Service Area, M1 Motorway Northbound J38-39, Wakefield WF4 4LQ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Mellieha, Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed just after the New Year for 3 nights and found the re-furb to be fantastic. Spacious rooms , lovely and warm, Hot water with great pressure and the staff were so friendly helpful and courtious. The large bed was so comfy. The very only thing I could fault was the pillows were too big. One was not enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benitachell
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The new refurbished Travelodges are great, on a par with Premier Inns but at half the price. We paid £28 for the night as opposed to £50 at the Premier. I highly recommend this hotel, quiet comfortable and very affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Booked very last minute one night stay . Arrived at lodge and asked what the best rate was ! Was told £42 . Showed the guy on reception the online rate of £38. Couldn't believe he wouldn't match it . Told me I would have to fill in online then wait for booking to come through before checkin ( the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, Peter. We can confirm that we advise our customers to book on-line to receive the cheapest rates; we can however understand the inconvenience this caused. It is important that our customers have access to a fully functional shower during their stay so we are truly sorry to learn that the water pressure was not... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

No mattress or sheet in baby's travel cot! old sweets behind the bed that had never been cleaned. no hairdryer. people shouting in corridors. Not family friendly at all. nobody on reception ..........

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Okay, it's a hotel on a service station, I know that and I wasn't expecting the Ritz. I was, however, expecting pillow cases! Apparently, they hadn't received their delivery by the time I checked in and I spent the night with my head on a towel. The bathroom. My, oh my, the bathroom......hairy! The bath looked as though a dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on ensuring our rooms are up to high standards of cleanliness so we are truly sorry to learn on this occasion this was not delivered to you. We would like to be able to look into this with more detail, please use the contact us page on... More 

Barnsley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Recently refurbished and looks a lot better. Rooms are cosy, spacious and clean. Staff are great, nothing is too much trouble for them. Prices vary from £30-£50 per night so excellent value compared to local Premier Inns/Holiday Inns

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

the room was obviously newly refurbished, so nice first impression. however as it got later and more people were about the more and more banging doors we could hear. in my opinion the door closers need attention and either the flooring/ceilings needs some kind of sound proofing... unless there really was an elephant thumping around in the room above us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. More 

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

First stay in a "renovated" Travelodge, quite impressed. Previously I would only use them while travelling on business as a last resort for a night, they were invariably tired, depressing and often grubby. Now completely redecorated and refurnished, feels completely different. Rooms are a bit sparsely furnished, but the new beds are excellent. Still only a miniscule electric heater to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M1 Motorway Northbound J38-39, Wakefield WF4 4LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge m1 Southbound Hotel Wakefield
Travel Lodge Wakefield
Wakefield Travelodge
Wakefield Travel Lodge

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay