We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Michele

237 Blandford Road, Poole BH15 4AZ, England
Hotel amenities
You added San Michele to your Saves list
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

A really great place to stay. We found Stafford and Karen very hospitable hosts, they were always very helpful, kind and polite. The rooms were excellent, exceptionally clean tidy and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and made at the time that suited us. Despite arriving late from the ferry our hosts stayed up to give us a warm welcome, and were... More 

Thank Annie V
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Stayed here for 5 night in September how glad we were to find San Michele, Karen and Stafford are great hosts nothing is too much trouble, the room was clean and breakfast very good. It was a home from home felt very relaxed. Thank you both

Thank Bucket11
Gloucestershire, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

My daughter, granddaughter & I stayed here for 2 nights. Karen & Stan, the owners are really delightful people. They made us feel so welcome. The room was comfortable,clean & spacious. We had full English breakfast (by choice) both days. It was first class. I fully recommend San Michele to anyone looking for a B&B.

Thank ampleandcuddly
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Just arrived home after a 1 night stay here and I would definitely recommend this b&b. Fantastic hospitality, lovely rooms, yummy breakfast (request of time and preferences taken night before) and free parking what more could you ask for?! Karen and her husband made us feel relaxed and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Thank Pinkburgz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on the way out to guernsey, if you are getting a ferry this place is perfect. I was on my bike and the owners had no problem with that. Very clean and very friendly and a fair peice👍👍👍👍

Thank R3nton1
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Lovely bed and breakfast stayed for two nights walked into town few times, came for bike night, great breakfast, friendly hosts and lovely ensuite room. Off street parking a bonus.very accommodating with arrival times.

Thank angela p
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and it was such a lovely stay! The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. Amazing breakfast in the morning and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Ideal location too. Would highly recommend staying here! Thank you very much for looking after us.

Thank pmartinezarastey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Easy to find. Bright, beautiful, quiet, extremely clean room. Very welcoming and accommodating (I arrived at 0730hrs!) - simply brilliant! What more could you want? I highly recommend the San Michele Guest House.

Thank cbowmanSomerset
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Terrible room ,I was bitten by bed bugs and still have the marks on my arms 2 months later ,complained about being bitten and they said they had cleaned the room and when I went back a massive bed bug was on the head board when I looked ,very disappointed .They did move me to a very nice Anexe at... More 

Thank Jasontustain
Lowry2013, Owner at San Michele, responded to this review

Jason first stayed with us on the 15.12.2014, and this was the first time we had any problem regarding bed bugs.He was immediately upgraded to a superior room for the rest of his stay.He returned on the 22.12.2014 and he detected another bug, again he was upgraded. We had the room fumigated again and have had no problem since. Jason... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed at San Michele for 1 week, felt very welcome and comfortable. Centrally located 10 minutes walk from Poole centre and harbour. Room was very clean, warm and comfortable. Owners were extremely welcoming, serving breakfast everyday and were very accommodating. Highly recommend San Michele and would stay there on my next visit to Poole.

Thank Brett J

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing