We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Poole hotels

Premier Inn Poole North

Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7DA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £63
Premier Inn Poole North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Poole North to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
bluefoyle oxford
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    221
    88
    36
    12
See reviews for
255
216
24
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (656)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
oxford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Possibly not the easiest hotel to find being on a trading estate.???. First impression of the room was clean and tidy. We decided to eat in the hotel on the first night of our two night stay, sadly not such a good idea as the food was not of a good standard. My wife ordered the Gammon steak, which came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justyna K, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review

Dear bluefoyle, thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear about your bad experience during your stay, please accept my sincerest apologies. If you would like to talk to me more about this then please do not hesistate to contact me via email operationsmanager.poolenorth@whitbread.com . In regards to our beds some of them are similar to what... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only even slight comment is it is a building site but it doesn't affect the hotel at all (at least the room I stayed in) Apart from that Premier inn always have a great standard, and this one is up there with the rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justyna K, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review

Dear PeterMc1980, thank you for your review. Our location is on an industrial site so it isn't very scenic. However, I am happy to hear that this didn't affect your stay at all. We are glad that you rate up near the top with others that you have stayed with. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel... More 

Montaut, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always use Premier Inn these days as it represents excellent value for money, always clean, fresh, modern and comfortable. Staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. The restaurants are always pleasant with a varied menu. Poole North compared favourably to the many others we've used and is very handy for Channel ferries.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justyna K, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review

Dear carolcoates, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you have had another great stay with Premier Inn. Our location is perfect for people that use the Channel Ferry being only a 10 minute car journey away, you couldn't ask for much more. Your praise will certainly be passed onto... More 

OLDHAM
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights commencing 1 December. Chosen as a base for fact finding mission in Dorset. As expected it was a wonderful place to stay and excellent value for money. The in-house restaurant, "Thyme" was a great place to eat with good food at reasonable prices. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justyna K, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review

Dear Dave h, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that your enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are in a very good location to be used as a base and I'm glad you reaped the benefits from it. Our team members work very hard in our restaurant, I will... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms nice and clean, Really comfortable beds with decent heating, very good in -hotel restaurant and bar and very helpful staff. "Budget" hotel label not appropriate for this hotel as it beats many other hotels I have stayed in. I thoroughly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justyna K, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review

Dear preed007, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our air conditioning/heating is a new addition to our rooms only being installed in July, so its good that its doing the job properly! I will be passing your praise onto our team members, they... More 

Warwickshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at North Poole Premier Inn, was a delightful relaxing experience. Staff were helpful and friendly......basically the venue did exactly what was stated on the "Tin".....;) Also, to top it off - there was a very special greeting each evening by the host of this region......a wonderful black brown long haired fluffy cat, who appeared ea h evening ..stood... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justyna K, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review

Dear Karl L, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resident cat does attract alot of attention and we believe that's why it comes back so often and the fact that we feed it too. It has a number of names but I... More 

St. Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely premier inn, very clean and nice beds. The ladies who served us in the restaurant were helpful and nice as well and the food was good. We were told though that the arrival of 20 school kids would be in a separate area but they turned up and were right next to us which was a bit loud!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justyna K, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review

Dear Stfnelia, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. I am sorry that it was abit noisy towards the end, we do try and seperate group bookings but as our restaurant is not very big sometimes it is a bit of a struggle... More 

Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My wife use this chain a lot for walking weekends. The bed was not as comfortable as usual but it was the aircon that was a problem as it just would not work properly. It would blow cold what ever you did. I think this is one of the older hotels and needs a bit of an upgrade. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justyna K, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review

Dear John C, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that you were not as happy as you have been with your recent stay with us. We are experiencing some maintenance issues at the moment but they are in the process of being resolved. Our air conditioning is fully functional again and... More 

Stevenage
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Excellent Hotel conveniently located for business Staff were all excellent & very helpful Rooms spotless & quiet at night with a high level of security Breakfast excellent not your usual left out too long buffet All in all a surprisingly good Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justyna K, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review

Dear Philip S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that we impressed you on your recent with us. Our staff work really hard to keep the hotel looking fresh and clean so I am glad to hear it isn't going unnoticed. Our buffet is always kept as fresh as possible,... More 

Claverley, Shropshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

A busy hotel with an integral restaurant. Rooms are OK but not the latest standard. Comfortable beds, air con if required and a reasonable lift. The Thyme Restaurant has a limited menu but the lovely staff make every visit a pleasure. Good car park but not much within walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justyna K, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review

Dear MarkLett, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our rooms are not as new as some of our other hotels, but our housekeeping team do their upmost to keep the rooms looking fresh and clean. Unfortunately we are located in an industrial estate so the location isn't very scenic, however we are not far from the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Poole North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Dorset
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#5 Business Hotel in Poole

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay