We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Poole hotels

Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay

Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jolly169 Watford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    228
    92
    24
    11
See reviews for
192
198
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (555)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for one night only but will stay again , great location and easy parking , I ate in table table at hotel , staff were great but food very low quality , breakfast was much better. the hotel is currently building an extension but this doesn't effect the main hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed at this Premier Inn as a mid week break. We knew about the building work and the noisy lorries through Trip and during the booking process (the website warns you). As others had mentioned the potential noise, we made a point of contacting the hotel beforehand to request our room's situation. This request was dealt with efficiently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visit to Poole made good by staying at this location.All the staff went above and beyond-especially in the restaurant-Holes Bay. Catered well for coeliac disease. Good meals and full tables. Whoever trains the staff should be hired out to other restaurants we have eaten in-they were all amazing!!. The stay was good except the toilet on the U-bend needed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melksham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked here for 2 nights. An email arrived a few days before explaining that building work was being carried out but no noise would be made until 8.30 am, this was fine by us. We booked in and went upstairs to our room at the end of a very long corridor. We thought this will be very quiet, only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our... More

Durham
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night last week.arrived a little earlier than normal check in so enquired if there was any chance the room might be ready as it was raining heavily. The receptionist bluntly told me No without even checking. The next day breakfast had a 20 minute delay as staff said everyone had come in at the same time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice & handy for Ferry to France, nice big room & clean. Did not use resteraunt a bit early for breakfast for me as we left hotel 7am. Blues Festival on in Swannage so went over there & had a pub meal a few pints & a couple of good bands. Downside was they gave me a room on 1st... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed in many Premier Inns up and down the country and was disappointed in this one. Although in a very good location if your catching the ferry to France or a visit into Poole centre and the adjoining restaurant is good with very attentive staff the hotel itself is very dated. Although when I could 'check in' online before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us at Holes Bay. I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your experience and I do apologize that on this occasion we were not able to provide you with the standards you expected and a Guaranteed Great Night. We are currently working very hard to extend... More

Sedlescombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this hotel before when visiting family in Poole. It is always very clean and has the advantage of a large car park. Also it is only a short walk into Poole town. The restaurant seems to be very busy at breakfast time and is probably best avoided.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Breakfast can indeed be a busy affair in our restaurants. Please do not hesitate to ask reception at your next visit and we can give you indications of quieter periods to avoid waiting. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Dalma Reception 01202 669944 poole.pi@premierinn.com More

Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

arrived after an eight hour journey (mainly due to heavy traffic and road works) and was greeted by the reception staff with a smile and friendly chat this made us feel as if we were very welcome. We would recommend this hotel to all as it was the best premier inn we have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you so much for the amazing review! I long journey can be very draining and I am very happy to read that reception made you feel especially welcome! We hope to see you again soon for another stay! Kindest regards, Dalma Reception 01202 669944 poole.pi@premierinn.com More

Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this Premier Inn in order to avoid driving back to Torbay in the dark(and rain)as we did not clear the Ferry until after 2200.It proved to be a worthwhile experience as the room and beds were very comfortable.The breakfast was reasonably priced and more than adequate.Check-in can be done on line saving time.We were able to enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and positive feedback. I am pleased to read you found the facilities and service satisfying and we are hoping to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Dalma Reception 01202 669944 poole.pi@premierinn.com More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay

Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay Dorset

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay