We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Poole hotels

Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay

Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Hilary W Bicester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    221
    91
    22
    11
See reviews for
190
191
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (540)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Bicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here recently and hope that anyone doing so in future will be aware of the extension building works going on. I was made aware of them but not at the time of on-line booking. I have stayed here before - it's very convenient for the cross-Channel port, and had no complaints previously. However, I was put in a... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've stayed here previously and had no major problems then or now. The only gripe was the building work going on, which our room overlooked, but as the noise stopped well before we returned to the room later on that evening and it's only a place to sleep anyway, we were not inconvenienced by that or the busy road and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is lovely to read you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the facilities provided. We do try our best to provide you with a great night even with the challenges of the extention works going on, and I am glad we were able to deliver that promise. Thank you... More

Cheshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived on a Sunday and thought we had driven onto a building site, (we had). First room we were given overlooked said building site but we asked for and were given a different room, on the ground floor facing the car park. The room had a large fan and a complimentary sheet in case duvet was too warm. We used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of your stay. I am glad to see you had an enjoyable stay and I hope you have successfully recovered from your injury. We are aware that the building works can cause some disturbance for our guests, but we are more than happy to accommodate requests for different rooms if we can.... More

Devizes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having read some less than complimentary reviews I wondered what to expect. However, the welcome was warm and the room (although I'm not keen on purple) was large, clean and comfortable. I liked th choice of hard or soft pillows and the spare wrapped sheet at the bottom of the bed in case it was too warm for a duvet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poole_Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It is lovely to hear you were satisfied with our facilities and service both in the Hotel and the Restaurant. We do try to provide the best experience possible for you and we also make sure any items left behind are looked after so guests can reunite with their lost... More

Grimsby
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

after staying at this hotel which was so hot in the room 27 degrees at night we found we didnt have to go outside for a sun tan ,and none of the staff new how to turn it off also on a very noisey road

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the... More

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very disappointed that there was no electric shaver point in the bathroom. When we arrived there were missing towels in bathroom. This was immediately rectified by the reception staff. The worse problem was the extremely noisy building work directly outside our bedroom which started at about 7.45 am until 6.00 pm in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team... More

Scunthorpe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for one night before picking up the early ferry to Jersey. We arrived fairly late after a long drive down to Poole from 'up north', and as it was our first stay in a Premier Inn we were pleasantly surprised. The welcome was warm and friendly with a speedy check in process. The room... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for the wonderful review of your experience! I am really glad you had a comfortable stay and you were satisfied with the service provided. We are very much hoping to welcome you back to Holes Bay in the future! Kind regards, Dalma Reception 01202 669944 poole.pi@premierinn.com More

Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night to break our journey back from Devon and to spend an afternoon and evening looking around Poole. Just a little far out from the town centre to walk if you are going to do a lot of walking around Poole itself, but parking in Poole was easy and not too expensive compared to Brighton. We did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is true that when we are lucky enough to have pleasant weather, the rooms can get a little too warm. The sheets and fan are provided to make sure you have the most comfortable night possible. As the hotel is undergoing refurbishment in the near... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The family room was a good size, very clean, beds cosy and the room had been aired on arrival as the window was open and a large fan had been thoughfully placed in there. There was also no noticeable noise though we had been contacted about the construction work taking place on site. We all slept well. It can be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of your at Holes Bay. It is lovely to read that you were happy with both the service and the facilities. Costa Coffee is available at request in our Table Table restaurant, but I will pass on your suggestion of making it a self-service machine for more convenient use. Thank you for... More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights,on e before our ferry to France,and once on the way home again,,,which we debated about but were too tired to drive on. We had travelled from Cumbria, over 7 hrs and stayed prior to our early morning ferry. The room was hot, unable to change the temperature and was noisy outside due to roadside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry your experience was not to the standard you expected and you left disappointed. We are aware of the limitations of the hotel and understand your comments regarding the temperature and the noise in your room and we apologize for not providing you with... More

Do you own or manage Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay

Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay Dorset

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay