We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Poole hotels

Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay

Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
79%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
carleykey Derby
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    181
    74
    16
    8
See reviews for
157
149
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Derby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly genuine staff who really want to make your stay comfortable. 3 out of 4 nights we didn't sleep due to the noise from the room above. Restaurant meals were lovely breakfast/dinner and very reasonable. Kids eat free before 6pm and for breakfast when a hot breakfast is purchased. Friendly staff in the restaurant that got to know me for... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear carleykey, Thanks for your taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read such positive comments about the team. We are due to undergo a refurbishment programme in the coming winter which will see our older rooms transformed into the new Premier Inn room ID which is currently being rolled out across the... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

quality inn take care of the basics, clean fresh, very comfortable beds, and god sized rooms. staff very helpful and the breakfast is excellent and free for children. bathroom very clean and fresh with free soap. very well maintained, like new. rooms were quiet no noise from doors or from late arrivals. plenty of parking space and hotel was overlooking... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear epw2014, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read such positive comments about all aspects of your stay. Reading such nice things is the part of the job I enjoy the most and the team really do appreciate it i when they can see such good feedback.... More

nottm
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Usual Premier Inn offering, about 1 mile north of centre (not too far from rail station) with path/cycle track linking to town. Room etc comfy and pleasant. Pub next door Holes Bay very disappointing. Sat in there relaxing with a drink and read of the paper, but was disturbed by staff putting out breakfast tables etc all around me well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear catme, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I was pleased you found your room to be comfortable and pleasant. However, I am sorry you didn't have an enjoyable experience when dining with our restaurant partners next door in the Holes Bay Table Table. I will pass on your comments to the... More

Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night, room was clean & comfortable, service ok but not outstanding. We had hoped for a view of the the bay from our room but alas not so :-( Overall a typical premier inn, we ate at the hotel and again it was ok but nothing special. We would stay here again for a short stay but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear tiffer11, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. Some of our rooms do have a view of Holes Bay and we do our best to satisfy all guests’ requests for a sea view. However, as the hotel is extremely busy all year round and as we do not charge any extra for... More

Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to this hotel 2times now and both times excellent customer service great staff Food fab Breakfast 1st class We are staying again soon my son and his girl are going down in a few weeks as we said it was so good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear 1803helen, Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay with us at Poole Centre. I'm glad you had such a good time. I was especially happy to read the nice comments on the team. We look forward to welcoming your son in the near future. All the best. Mark Perkins Premier Inn Manager mark.perkins@whitbread.com More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, not one complaint, excellent value for money and staff very accommodating, great location and very clean. Definitely book again next time in area! Don't think book :) thanks for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had such a good stay. Your kind comments are very much appreciated by all the team here. We hope to see you again when you're next in the local area. Kind Regards, Mark Perkins Premier Inn Manager mark.perkins@whitbread.com More

Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed staying at Holes Bay and very good value at £29 during school holidays. Hotel is well maintained and very clean and staff helpful as well.Only downside is the noise from the road (even with window closed) but it does quieten down at night. Best nights sleep we've all had in a Premier Inn and we've stayed in a... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sharon R, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. We have a range of glazing that dampens the noise of the nearby road as much as possible; I hope this didn't detract too much from your stay. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind... More

Rockingham, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice hotel which was ideal for one night prior to catching a ferry across the Channel. Good sized room that was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The staff were polite and very helpful, including phoning for a taxi to collect us the next morning. The breakfast was very nice, plentiful with a good selection. The hotel is conveniently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear GuyRMB, Thank you for taking the time out from your travels to feedback about your recent stay. I was very happy to read such positive comments. I hope you also enjoyed your onward visit to France and had a safe trip back home. Kind Regards, Mark Perkins Premier Inn Manager mark.perkins@whitbread.com More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Premier Inn - spotless, decent size rooms, nice staff, decent food. Make sure that if you book a package deal with breakfast that the receptionist does not ask you if you are having breakfast and then adds an additional charge on for it, so you pay twice in essence. It seems this has been happening a lot with some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear Rodders1964, Thank you for your feedback, and your very kind words about your recent stay. I'm sorry there was some confusion over the breakfast payment with your room, but I'm glad it was rectified before you left. Hope to see you again next time you're in the Poole area. Kind Regards, Mark Perkins Premier Inn Manager mark.perkins@whitbread.com More

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for the ferry and visiting all local attractions in Poole and Bournmouth....... Check out the Indian resteraunts in Poole - some of the finest. My wife and I had a great time in here...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, responded to this review

Dear 249JohnB975, Thanks for feedbacking back about your recent stay at the hotel, I'm glad your enjoyed your visit and also your time in the local area. Our handy location, means we're less than a 10 minute drive to the ferry terminal, but area stil able to offer free parking. Hope to see you again next time you're in the... More

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay

Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Premier Inn Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre
Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay Dorset
Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Poole Centre - Holes Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.