We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Poole accommodations

Rockley Park Holiday Park

5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Hamworthy, Poole BH15 4LZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Autumn Breaks From £285
Save Saved
You added Rockley Park Holiday Park to your Saves list
Rockley Park Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
70%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Paul S Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    187
    86
    41
    49
See reviews for
359
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (555)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (279)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just arrived at rockley park to our platinum accommodation feel a little let down. So much we have called reception to see if there had been a mistake in the caravan grading. We have stayed in platinum in other parks and always been impressed. This is no more than prestige with carpet! On a plus the area is quiet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a few days here the site and views are very nice and the caravan we stayed in was very modern but there was the most awful smell it made us not want to be in the caravan for long i reported it to straight away and got told someone would be out to the van only a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a lovely park. You can do as much or as little as you want. Just returned from a great quiet week. On arrival the site was very busy. There were lots of children but all the families with school age children disapeared on the Sunday, so the park became very quiet. I can thoroughly recommended the spa, especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I am currently on my last day here at Rockley Park. First impressions of the site were good the park is clean and well presented. We came on a Sun holiday but upgraded to a luxury caravan. We stayed in the Turlin Valley area. Out caravan was spotless on arrival. A lovely card had been left by the cleaners telling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are currently enjoying our last day of our week away at Haven Rockley Park. I firmly believe that Haven are the best Uk caravan holiday provider and they did not disappoint. The site was beautiful with a incredibly large amount to do. We were fortunate to be placed in a caravan in Bay Hollow on the sea front. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow – what can I say other than that I’m so pleased you had such a wonderful time with us! It’s fantastic to see that your first family holiday has been memorable for all the right reasons, and I’m glad that we were able to give a little helping hand with a lovely holiday home in the Bay Hollow area.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a week's stay at Rockley park. Was happily suprised to be upgraded to prestie on arrival. Everything after that was downhill. Despite a prestige caravan we were unfortunately next door to two barking dogs who barked at every car and person who went by till their owners returned at 11pm. It took 6 complaints and an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent holiday here; I’m so sorry to see that this had such a detrimental effect on your holiday enjoyment. I am already aware of the issue regarding the dogs in the neighbouring holiday home, as it was myself you spoke to at the reception area; I was under... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a review of the park as the caravan was privately rented. We didn't use the 'pass only' activities. The good side, it is tidy and well maintained, it has access to the water front and a small nature reserve area which is handy if you have a dog. It has its own shop and is close to Poole. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent holiday here; I was pleased to see that overall you had a pleasant stay, but sorry that you found certain aspects to be to less than the expected standard. I was particularly disappointed to see the comments re the reception team; these ladies do work incredibly hard... More

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited on a Sun Holiday weekend. The location is great for some amazing attractions in Poole and the surrounding area. However we found the park felt closed in with very little space between the caravans. Our caravan felt a little old and tired and it overlooked an electricity pylon which didn't help. The staff were friendly and helpful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent holiday with us; I was pleased to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do have differing grades of accommodation on offer; I’m not sure what grade you had booked but I can clarify that the majority of our holiday homes are only... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to stay for the weekend fri-mon, we came down to watch the bournemouth air show which was brilliant and such a good place to stay if you wanting to visit the air show as so close to bournemouth itself. The park was brilliant for our twin 3 year old boys with lots of energy! They love the pool both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review following your recent holiday break with us at Rockley Park; it’s great to see that you had such a wonderful time here. The Bournemouth Air Show really is well worth a trip, so much to see and a really cracking day out for the whole family! Lovely to see that you also had... More

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Back today from a weekend at Rockley Park there was a few of us so we booked 4 caravans at Superior level. Although all were the same price and in same area 'Pine Ridge' they differed in hugely in class one had lovely veranda, inside clean all appliances well kept but a little small on bedroom sizes, the next very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your recent stay with us; I was pleased to see that overall you had a really enjoyable break with us, but disappointed to see that we seem to have let you down with your accommodation. We have a mix of grades spread around the Park in different locations, and... More

Do you own or manage Rockley Park Holiday Park?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rockley Park Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockley Park Holiday Park

Address: Hamworthy, Poole BH15 4LZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rockley Park Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 1250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Rockley Park Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockley Park Holiday Park Hotel Poole
Rockley Park Holiday Park Poole, Dorset

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Rockley Park Holiday Park