We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Poole hotels

Holiday Inn Express Poole

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Walking Field Lane, Poole BH15 1RZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Poole to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Poole
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
cyt93 Dubai
Write a Review

406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    143
    113
    44
    23
See reviews for
99
141
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed for 4 nights and overall it was a good, clean and decent hotel. I have been to many Holiday Inn Express and this did not deviate from the basic values. However the bed in our room was very uncomfortable, so much so my wife had trouble sleeping. In addition the water pressure was very low, it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the hotel overall was good, clean and a good experience. The let down was the water pressure in the shower and basin, miles too low, when you have a shower you need the water pressure to be high. When you are brushing your teeth you need pressure to ensure your toothbrush is cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Cookie2016 Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip advisor. We highly value all opinions and comments from our guest as this allows us to constantly improve our service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms clean. Please contact me direct on gm@hiexpoole.co.uk with your reservation details so I can... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night. The staff were help and its location gives good access to the town and Quay. The room was basic and there was a stain on the carpet and its towels are coming to the end of their life. The food was also basic. There is a car park but is charged for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Andrew P Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you have found our staff helpful and location good. Please accept my apologies for any problems encountered during your stay; rest assured this is not normal practice. Please contact me direct on gm@hiexpoole.co.uk if you wish to... More

Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean rooms + breakfast very nice. When we asked to change our room there was no problem. We also love the location of the hotel very suitable to get everywhere we wanted. Staff were very helpfull and polite especially Kamil. Would definitely stay again :)!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear kuba1995 Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel staff particularly Kamil; we are glad he was helpful during your stay and that you found our rooms clean and location good. We are delighted that you continue to... More

Lemvig, Denmark
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
91 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just needed a room for the night and this was alright, but not super! We were upgraded as they had not prepared the sofa bed for our son in time. Apparently the room was supposed to be superior, which it absolutely wasn't. Fair enough, we did not pay anything extra for it. Otherwise I would have been disappointed. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Anders J Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip advisor. We highly value all opinions and comments from our guest as this allows us to constantly improve our service. Thank you for your comments regarding the rooms, we apologies if you felt these weren’t up to standard. We have recently had a new... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night with my sister and my friend as we were in Poole for a speedway event. The hotel room was clean and comfy, and the staff behind reception were friendly enough. The negatives were the fact that I had to pay £3 for parking in addition to spending £90 for the room! Also the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Lindylouu, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate all feedback as they help us to improve our products and services. It was indeed pleasure to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation in choices of hot breakfast we follow Ihg brand standard and... More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night whilst attending an event in Poole. I'd chosen this hotel as it was walking distance to the event we attended - wasn't disappointed there - a ten minute walk to Poole Stadium. There doesn't seem to be a huge choice of hotels in central Poole, and I'd not normally book a 'budget' type hotel -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Martin P, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate all feedback as they help us to improve our products and services. It was indeed pleasure to read that overall you enjoyed your stay found a value propostion to stay with us and had no complaints. We are also happy that you find location suited for your purpose. With regards... More

Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for just 1 night, room was light and airy, nice to be able to open the windows. Breakfast was very good and in with room price. Only problem we had was the water only trickled out of the tap, (not enough to clean your teeth even), water in the shower was the same and cold. Did report it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear 500sheila, Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to read read that overall found value for your money and you enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn Express Poole We are also happy that you find your room airy, and well lit. You also enjoyed our free breakfast. We apologize with regards to water pressure and picture on the... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overall cleanliness and decor was up to usual standards, with comfortable rooms and beds. However, the staff were inept, there was no atmosphere and the breakfast quality and choice was unacceptable. The location was landlocked by busy main roads and the walk to the quay and back was unpleasant. I will not be returning to this hotel and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear booby s Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you have found our rooms clean and comfortable. Please accept my apologies for any problems encountered during your stay; rest assured this is not normal practice. Please contact me direct on gm@hiexpoole.co.uk to discuss the problems further.... More

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here over a weekend and we had two major issues with our stay. The first was the breakfast. Only 4 hot options available at the self serve buffet; sausages, beans, scrambled egg and hash browns. The issue was the buffet cart is only about 3 foot wide meaning that queues for hot food were 6-7people long. Further, the serving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Frazbobsquarepants Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. We really pride ourselves on providing a friendly service and keeping a very clean hotel up to Holiday Inn Express standard and I was disappointed to find this wasn’t the case during your stay. Please accept my apologies for any problems encountered... More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Poole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Poole

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Poole Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Poole Hotel Poole
Poole Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Poole
Poole Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Poole Dorset
Address: Walking Field Lane, Poole BH15 1RZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
#8 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Poole 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Poole. Simply Great Poole Town Centre Hotel ; NOW OFFERING FREE WI-FI. The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be they for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them.The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, Twin, and Executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA-approved room as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Poole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.