We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Stevenage North

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stevenage North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    79
    21
    10
    8
See reviews for
78
53
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was like a sauna with the temperature control box hanging off the wall with exposed wires. The shower cant hold a consistent temperature so you are jumping in and out as it changes from boiling to freezing then back to how you had selected for a few moments. Really awful stay and the attitude of the receptionist on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had an uncomfortable night stay with us. Please can you contact me so I can follow this up. Annette More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After 3 attempts to find a room that was either, what we had booked, or was actually 'made up' we were put in 102. The room smelt heavily of smoke (a previous guest had clearly been breaking the rules!). It was also extremely hot. We were told that the hotel does not have air con and therefore a fan had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel are a credit to Premier Inn, its such a pity that this Premier Inn is not up to their standard. It was explained by the brilliant lady at reception who I think was call Misha about the lack of air conditioning and that a fan had been provided in the room, but it really wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We often stay at Premier Inns both for leisure and work, but this was a dreadful example of a budget hotel. I have to say that the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful, particularly the lady on reception. We were warned by the receptionist there was no Air Conditioning in the building, but there was a fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I am pleased to read you were given a refund for your stay in line with our... More 

bath
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The room was good and the accommodation, apart from the lack of air con, which they mitigated well, was excellent. However no matter how good these were they were eclipsed by the staff who seem to be intent on doing anything that they can to help make ones stay as good as possible. I would especially like to praise Debbie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We book an overnight stay with a Meal Deal here some months ago in anticipation of a visit to Norfolk. Even booked in on line the day before!! However when we arrived it was pointed out very nicely that I had booked for the FOLLOWING day and the Inn was otherwise FULL for the night!! WHAT TO DO!! Happily the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I stayed for 5 nights visiting after 9yrs my old workplace and friends. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant and easy access to stay being close to the A1 I couldn't hear any traffic even with the window open. made it easy for me to be able to travel to Hitchin. The staff where amazing in the hotel and... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I had a lovely time at the Premier Inn at Stevenage. The staff were absolutely amazing and so kind at check in and departure. The restaurant attached was greate and very good food. The meal deal was fabulous too saving me and my farther a lot of money. I slept exstreamly well and I would absolutely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

stayed here for a family wedding over the weekend staff lovely and they did everything they could to keep the heat down but head office really need to think about putting air con in to the hotel......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bracknell
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed at this Premier Inn as it was handy for the A1 for a journey the following morning. During the hot periods Premier Inn have taken good steps in some hotels, including this one, by opening the windows, providing fans and sheets rather then duvets. Thankfully the hotel had opened the windows -with curtains closed to provide some respite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#4 of 14 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#8 of 14 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 14 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay