We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Stevenage North

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Premier Inn Stevenage North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stevenage
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
biochemist_dave Belfast, UK
Add Photo

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    76
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
74
46
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Belfast, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As always with Premier Inns the reception area is a bit tired, but the rooms are great. Bed was comfy, room clean dark and quiet, wifi not so good (but usable). Evening meals can be got at the pub next door - also breakfast. Service was slow in the evening, not the fastest for breakfast. Evening meal nice, but breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stopped here recently, i was very impressed with the quality of the room for the price paid, it was generally very clean and tidy, the free wifi was incredibly slow, probably to try and persuade you to pay for the upgraded wifi, i think this is a bit disappointing. The wifi available should be the best available and included... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

always a good experience . Annette is always doing her utmost to ensure you have the best stay and the staff are helpful and cheerful .We stay here to visit family and friends in the area and as a stop off on the way to Norfolk.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
somerset
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival in the afternoon,found the car park very busy and parking was a little difficult, receptionist was very polite and helpful. When i got to my room it was still being cleaned, however this was quickly completed . Room was spotless, and comfortable. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed for one night at the Premier Inn Stevenage with my wife and 5 year old son in a family room. The room was spacious and clean and equiped with a hairdryer , tea and coffee making facilities and a TV. A Beefeater restaurant was just a short walk across the parking, ideal for breakfast. Having stayed in Premier... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are sorry you had an uncomfortable night. Please can you contact me at StevenageNorth PTI@Whitbread.com in relation to the matter. Regards Annette More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First time staying in this particular Premier Inn and i would most definitely stay there again. Th receptionists were amazing. Debbie (Checking in receptionist) and the Hotel Manager were very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide me with a good selection of places to eat in Stevenage if i didn't like anything that was on the hotel restaurants... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your comments onto the team. More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This Premier Inn is just of A1(M) and 1.6 miles from the wedding venue. We had booked to stay at the Premier Inn the evening following the wedding. We arrived at the hotel at 10.45 am on Saturday, hoping to be able to have early access to our room. Much as we expected, the receptionist explained it was not yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your very kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Check in - excellent Room facilities and cleanliness - excellent check out - excellent Staff (reception and housekeeping) very friendly. Early check on and late check out was appreciated. Everything one could ask for and more

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your kind feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

No aircon in a super warm stuffy room, 24" poor sounding TV, poor water pressure, thin threadbare towels and a matching beefeater too! Travelled traveller not understanding other reviewers praising comments unless they like all of the above!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Dear Mr Lucan. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are sorry Premier Inn did not meet your expectations. If you could please get in touch with me at OperationsManager.StevenageNorth@whitbread.com so I can arrange for the matter to be dealt with. Regards Annette More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

As expected the Premier Inn experience cannot be faulted for room comfort, cleanliness and facilities. But was disappointed in the breakfast in stays at other Premier Inns the breakfast has been total self service but in Stevenage North only the continental aspect was self self service and the cooked items were ordered to the server and brought to the table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. If you stay here at Stevenage North in the future I will of course refund your breakfast as you had a bad experience. Annette More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay