We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Stevenage North

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Premier Inn Stevenage North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stevenage
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rosieboy42 Kent, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    86
    73
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
73
45
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed for one night at the Premier Inn Stevenage with my wife and 5 year old son in a family room. The room was spacious and clean and equiped with a hairdryer , tea and coffee making facilities and a TV. A Beefeater restaurant was just a short walk across the parking, ideal for breakfast. Having stayed in Premier... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are sorry you had an uncomfortable night. Please can you contact me at StevenageNorth PTI@Whitbread.com in relation to the matter. Regards Annette More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time staying in this particular Premier Inn and i would most definitely stay there again. Th receptionists were amazing. Debbie (Checking in receptionist) and the Hotel Manager were very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide me with a good selection of places to eat in Stevenage if i didn't like anything that was on the hotel restaurants... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your comments onto the team. More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Premier Inn is just of A1(M) and 1.6 miles from the wedding venue. We had booked to stay at the Premier Inn the evening following the wedding. We arrived at the hotel at 10.45 am on Saturday, hoping to be able to have early access to our room. Much as we expected, the receptionist explained it was not yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your very kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in - excellent Room facilities and cleanliness - excellent check out - excellent Staff (reception and housekeeping) very friendly. Early check on and late check out was appreciated. Everything one could ask for and more

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your kind feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No aircon in a super warm stuffy room, 24" poor sounding TV, poor water pressure, thin threadbare towels and a matching beefeater too! Travelled traveller not understanding other reviewers praising comments unless they like all of the above!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Dear Mr Lucan. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are sorry Premier Inn did not meet your expectations. If you could please get in touch with me at OperationsManager.StevenageNorth@whitbread.com so I can arrange for the matter to be dealt with. Regards Annette More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As expected the Premier Inn experience cannot be faulted for room comfort, cleanliness and facilities. But was disappointed in the breakfast in stays at other Premier Inns the breakfast has been total self service but in Stevenage North only the continental aspect was self self service and the cooked items were ordered to the server and brought to the table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. If you stay here at Stevenage North in the future I will of course refund your breakfast as you had a bad experience. Annette More 

London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here as a family of 4 returning home after seeing friends. The reception staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The room was standard Premier Inn, although perhaps a bit shabbier than some I've stayed in. It was also a bit small for 4 of us although for one night it was fine. Breakfast was in the pub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
81 hotel reviews
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A large comfortable bed in a large room, but communications difficult. The hotel is set up on the basis that every customer has a mobile phone. There are only two ways of contacting reception - walk down there or phone them on your mobile phone (if you have got one) There is no clock in the room -not even built... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. Sorry for the inconvience caused. We do hold alarm clocks at reception for future reference due to the televisions in our new extension not having an alarm fitted. More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and Beefeater restaurant. All the staff very friendly and particularly helpful. Rooms very good. Food excellent. This has been our first experience of Premier Inns and Beefeater restaurants and won't be the last.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Stayed here during business trip. Extremely comfortable bed in a quiet room. However, room was very warm (it was 25 degrees outside) and the 'air cooling system' was either broken or just rubbish but they did provide a fan so not too bad (i always wear earplugs so noise from fan not an issue for me). Had dinner over at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thank you for leaving us your review. Just to make you aware we do not have air con here at Stevenage North but Stevenage Central do have air con should you stay in the future. I will pass your comments on to the team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay