We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Stevenage hotels

Premier Inn Stevenage Central

Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Stevenage Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stevenage Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
87%
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Stevenage
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JandJWottonunderEdge Wotton Under Edge
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    90
    18
    13
    4
See reviews for
59
79
22
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wotton Under Edge
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A good night at the Stevenage Central with a hearty breakfast to boot. It does what it says on ads and is a smart, convenient place to spend a night or three. There were a few minor issues and one prevailing one with all PI's....A rock solid wall mounted handle in the bath would make my HSE concerns go away.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed in this particular Premier Inn on several occasions now. Off peak it represents very good value for money. Rooms nicely furnished, extremely comfortable bed and nice bed linen. Also a very good shower. Nice size room as well.The breakfast is very good with a good choice and the cooked breakfast includes a veggie option. Easily accessible from... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location for Stevenage Football ground and not far by car from some large out-of-town style shops. Premier Inn have never let us down and true to form, we had a very restful night's stay. Recommended for a footie fan!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Stevenage Central. I'm glad to hear once again Premier Inn has lived up to its high standard of customer service and you we're not disappointed. At Stevenage Central this is one of our main objectives to make sure every guests experience with us is a great one and they leave... More

Norwich
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great stay. Close to the venue visited. Great food and willing to offer choices due to my diet. Good value. Tea and coffee available in room. Shower gel/soap hairdryer in the room. TV etc. All as to be expected.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to type a review. We're glad to hear you had a great stay with us at Stevenage Central Premier Inn and all the amenities we offer made your stay most comfortable. Once again you thank for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. More

Matlock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was amazing! The rooms were fantastic and comfortable. They were so clean too. The receptionists were always very helpful and polite and friendly. It was also good that the car park was big and not too far away to carry our bags to. If staying in Stevenage, stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to type a review. All of us at Stevenage Central Premier Inn are glad your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you would happily recommend us to anyone staying in Stevenage. I have shared your kind comments regarding our reception team and how friendly, polite and helpful you found them.... More

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for the Marathon weekend as the Hotels close proximity to the Station (around 10-15mins walk) and a Retail Park with Cinema and all the usual eateries was ideal, just 25 minutes by train to Kings Cross with plenty of services and an off peak return travelcard costs £16. The hotel itself is fine with a good service and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear your recent stay at Stevenage Central Premier Inn was a great one and that you found the location of our hotel most beneficial. Your right, even though we're not based directly in Stevenage town centre we are only a short distance from all local attractions and travel links yet far enough... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel with my partner for a few days and thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the area. The hotel itself was fantastic with big and well equipped rooms and the staff we're all very friendly and mostly very good at their jobs. This being said, there were several specific issues which blighted my stay, firstly the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room and bar / reception etc.bathroom had black mould in corners, need better extractors to sort this out. Breakfast was ok mushrooms should be fresh not tinned. All was ok. I consider it slightly too expensive for the quality. All in all good, but not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly let me start by apologising for the issue regarding mould in your bathroom. Our maintenance man and housekeeping team are currently working on this problem within all our bedrooms so it can be rectified quickly. Despite this I’m glad you still had a good stay with us and I hope this does not deter... More

London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were meeting up with friends who live in Stevenage and so thought it would be best to stay overnight in a hotel, as it would be a late and 'heavy' night. After reading the great reviews this Premier Inn had - we booked it, and it certainly lived up to the great reviews. I feel the service we received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to type a review on your recent stay at Stevenage Central Premier Inn. I'm please to hear after reading some great reviews on Stevenage Central you chose to stay with us and you were not disappointed. I'm glad to hear all our staff made you feel more than welcome and accommodated when possible to... More

Nelson, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

perfect family room, one big and 2 single beds. we enjoyed our stay.childern loved it. every one filled their self with the delicious breakfast. there is a safe and secure free parking. staff is very wellcoming.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. Its lovely to hear you and your children had an excellent stay with us at Stevenage Central. Also that you found our staff welcoming, your breakfast delicious and your family room most comfortable. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. More

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage Central

Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Stevenage
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stevenage
Address: Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stevenage Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.