We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Stevenage hotels

Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Danstrete, Stevenage SG1 1XB, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Stevenage to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Stevenage
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Charlotte0501 Scunthorpe
  • Overview
  • Reviews (300)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (74)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    107
    82
    25
    10
See reviews for
48
72
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here as part of a coach tour and I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself is a little tired decoration-wise but the staff were very welcoming and helpful. They coped efficiently with a full bus load of passengers all wanting to check in at the same time. The room was clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage I am pleased you found your room to be comfy and Quiet We hope to see you again room More

lulubones
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for one night for a friends surprise party. On arriving the front desk lady was great we had requested a top floor room but we had been given one on another floor but she changed it for us. Also she was very friendly and welcomed us. Her name was LUCY and we would like to thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christian_Holfve, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

The quality of our service is of paramount importance to us and I was therefore very happy to learn of your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on the standards of service we provide and on this occasion we have made sure you had a great stay. I will mention Lucy and Emily in our team meeting and both shall be rewarded... More

Braunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have recently stayed in the above hotel, and would like to pass on my experience. the room, bed, duvet, pillows, shower and general cleanliness were all top notch, very impressed. also the cleaners were fast and efficient. however, the breakfast buffet completely let the whole visit down. the brochure says 'free' breakfast. obviously the costs are incorporated in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

May I sincerely apologise for the fact that you have been given cause to contact us regarding your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage. The quality of our food and service is of paramount importance to us and I was therefore very disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction. We make every effort to ensure food is promptly delivered and... More

Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night and we did find It a bit warm and noisy in our room on The ground level. We overheared The kitchencrew cleaning up in The evening and preparing breakfast in The morning. We stayed just below The kitchen in room 9. Parking is very public and we were a bit stressed about that because we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christian_Holfve, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage. At the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us and I am very sad to hear we didn't meet your standards I will raise all your... More

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight on 12th July 2014 as part of a coach trip to see a show in London . It was part of the package that we had a hotel on the outskirts of London. The place was very clean and comfortable.I requested a ground floor disabled room and was carered for. The evening meal provided was like a ready... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage. At the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us and I am very happy to hear you found our rooms to be comfortable and to your... More

Ankara
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2014. It's location is close to the train station (5 minute walk), shops and restaurants. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was decent. Staff was nice. It is pricey but what hotel in the London area isn't?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage. At the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us and I am very happy to hear you found our rooms to be comfortable and to your... More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
68 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this hotel as a stopover before travelling into central London by train the next day, (£6.70 to park for most of the day at the nearby train station, £20 each for anytime return tickets to Kings Cross - with 5 of us that combination was much cheaper and more convenient than travelling further south to park and stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage At the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us and I am very happy to hear you found our rooms to be comfortable and to your... More

Leicester England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on the weekend of Sonisphere, as a result the hotel was pretty busy. The staff were exceptionally warm and welcoming and set us up for a great weekend. There was a basic breakfast available but we didnt try it, favouring a full fry from the adjacent Witherspoons. the rooms were as youd expect in this level of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage At the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us and I am very happy to hear you found our rooms to be comfortable and to your... More

West Country
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used this place recently on business and my wife came with me as an IHG member I would have expected better having stayed in numerous hotels in this group, staff not interested when booking in just like a factory line, next. Yes they were busy but polite they were not, one does not expect this from IHG If I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

May I sincerely apologise for the fact that you have been given cause to contact us regarding your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage. The quality of our service is of paramount importance to us and I was therefore very disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction. We pride ourselves on the standards of service we provide and on this... More

Woking, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While Stevenage isn't many people's destination for a mini-break, it's a good base for exploring the New Towns and Garden Cities of Hertfordshire. HIE always offer free breakfast with hot items (sausage and slightly artificial scrambled egg) and it's centrally located for the station and town centre restaurants. Parking: free parking in Matalan from 5pm to 9am is not much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage At the Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us and I am very happy to hear you found our hotel to suit all your needs We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stevenage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

Address: Danstrete, Stevenage SG1 1XB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stevenage 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stevenage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage Hotel Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Stevenage Holiday Inn

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express, Stevenage is located off Junction 7 of the A1(M) and is situated in the heart of Stevenage town centre.This Stevenage Hotel is within easy access to bus and train links providing a fast direct rail service to central London and around Hertfordshire, making the hotel an ideal location for both business and leisure travel. If you are travelling on business the Holiday Inn Express, Stevenage is within easy walking and driving distance to some of the local companies within Stevenage such has DuPont, MDBA, Fujitsu and Glaxo SmithKline. London Luton Airport is only 13miles from the hotel.With the hotel being located within the heart of Stevenage a number of good restaurants and pubs are all within walking distance. If you're looking for that short weekend break or time to relax again the hotel is an ideal choice. Offering family rooms, why not explore the local area and attractions such has Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Welwyn Garden City, cathedral city of St Albans. Take a show at the Gordon Craig Theatre or visit Stevenage leisure Park. Visit London or Cambridge Stay at this excellent Stevenage hotel and ask about our low rates.The hotel also offers 4 meeting rooms. All rooms are ensuite, fully air conditioned with free Wifi and freeview TV. We have a small car park with limited spaces, but can arrange free alternatives. Guests also benefit from a free Buffet Breakfast ... more   less 
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer