We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Danstrete, Stevenage SG1 1XB, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    142
    105
    28
    11
See reviews for
66
88
44
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very good. Clean and tidy large rooms. Breakfast is OK. Staff are really helpful. But Internet and laundry services must be improved urgently. The manager answered my complains promptly and informed that they are working to solve all issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirsty T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jsantossilva I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the team were very helpful towards you. We are working hard to improve these services so please come back again to see the improvements. Kind regards, Kirsty More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a family room which was clean and comfortable with nice decor. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice with a small selection of food. There is Wifi in the rooms, but slow. There are charges for parking if you arrive before 6 and which meant that we got charged every time we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirsty T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review Bilal S! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff to be helpful. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Kirsty DGM More 

Chorley
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night whilst in Stevenage for a couple of days on business before catching the fast train service to London. Great location as the station is within a short walking distance as are a number of other useful facilities such as shops, restaurants and the leisure centre/ cinema complex. Might be a different story if you are coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirsty T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

ChorleyRecruiter, thank you for your feedback. I am pleased we are in a great location for you and we met all of your travelling needs. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here the night before my wedding and the staff were really helpful and welcoming,didnt complain while we were making quite alot of noise,, lovely rooms really nice bed and shower (all i needed for a big day) a big thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirsty T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Michael H Thank you for your kind review. Congratulations! I hope you enjoyed your big day. I'm so pleased we were all that you needed and that our staff were welcoming and helpful. I will pass on your fantastic comments to the team. Kirsty More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great 1 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is under going a refurb but it didn't affect our stay all. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. All very nice and helpful. We were very well looked after by Arlene who helped us with some questions we had. I had forgotten to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirsty T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review Glennypenny 28! I'm pleased to hear you would stay with us again. Thank you for your kind comments about Arlene and Drew, I will be sure to pass these on to the team and reward them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kirsty DGM More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night in a family bedroom for a reasonable price. When we arrived, there were no parking spaces, and so we had to park up at the 'pay and display' at the side of the building for a short while as we hauled our cases into the building. This area was limited to only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirsty T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Zoe H Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy that we were suitable for your needs. I'm glad your found our breakfast to be decent and a wide selection of products. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in the area. Kind Regards, Kirsty DGM More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped of here on our way to Bournemouth. The hotel was clean and modern. We had a good night sleep here. Staff were friendly and approachable. Didn't use any of the facilities. Good variety of breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirsty T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback! I am very pleased that you found us in a good location and value for money. I look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Kirsty DGM More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Stayed overnight last night at this hotel. Bedroom/bathroom OK except for the net curtain which was not only dirty but had a couple of dead moths stuck to it. Included evening meal was poor. Tables not set - starter served by staff comprised melon balls/grapefruit segments together with a spoon. No choice - take it or leave it which my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Stella B, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the sub par experiences you had with the net curtain in the bathroom and the quality of the evening and breakfast meals. Rest assured, all your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Good opportunity here, good location and building; however, a big disappointment. Hotel lobby is smart and staff are polite. Once in the lift however, things change. Dirty and smelly i got to my room to find it not clean, stinking of paint and in a poor state of repair. The paint fumes were so strong I requested a different room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear thebogga, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments towards our staff. However, it is truly disheartening that some aspects of our hotel, particularly our housekeeping, fell below your expectations. I sincerely apologize if these may have caused you inconvenience. Please be assured that your comments are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stevenage hotels

Dover
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

A Two night stay booked at short notice that would not normally have been my first choice of hotel chains. This stay reminded me why. Very basic hotel with a lobby/bar area that looked like it was furnished in the 1960's. Not a welcoming comfortable area at all and almost seems like it was designed to encourage guests to leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Simon C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the high rating you gave in terms of location. However, it is with utter regret to know that you are not thoroughly impressed with your room accommodations and that our interior was not as nice as you expected. We also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#4 of 14 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#8 of 14 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#9 of 14 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
1.2 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay