We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Stevenage hotels

Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Danstrete, Stevenage SG1 1XB, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Stevenage to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Stevenage
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ray2Sue Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    93
    73
    23
    9
See reviews for
43
64
36
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last weekend and wanted to share our experience with you. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Room was up to par for Holiday Inn Express standards but bed seemed very small for two 'normal weight' people! Water in hot tap took about 5 minutes to warm up and as soon as you turned it off it went back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and comments I very happy you found your stay and enjoyable one at that your room was to a high standard and that the staff were welcoming and friendly. I will action all point s you have raised hope to see you again soon More

UK
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
69 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Haven't stayed here for a while but was looking forward to my return. Check-in remains very efficient and the rooms are exactly what you expect and entirely suitable. My room was starting to look dated and soon a refurb will be a requirement to keep up with the local compettition. There is now a menu of fast food for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay with us it is only with this feedback that we can improve the service we offer I have taken all your comments on board and have put together an action plan to improve in these areas hope to see you again soon More

Rotherham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Long queue at check in , key didn't work, no table for dinner (even though we were on an organised trip), plates not cleared away, desserts all arrived at different times. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the service was poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay, I have taken on board all your comments and set plans to action them all as we always look to improve the service we provide hope to see you again soon More

yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check in was quite slow, and I was surprised when we were offered two different room keys, as we had booked a double room. One was then taken back so we assume it was pot luck as to which room we got. Unfortunately we got the worst one. The food was basic, we could help ourselves to overcooked vegetables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear olly01, Thank you for reviewing your experience regarding your recent stay. It is unfortunate that this stay was a disappointment on several aspects. We have sent you a private message to discuss. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
84 hotel reviews
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You don't come to Stevenage unless you have to!!! To soften the blow a bit is an excellent Holiday Inn Express there, which is actually owned by Morethan Hotels and it contrasts sharply with the HIE at Southampton West which is also a Morethan Hotel and is the opposite end of the ratings! Check-in was smooth, friendly and welcoming, room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to a high standard . Our breakfast is free of charge and has many options so I am glad you enjoyed it. Unfortunately as a town centre hotel it is very rare to have onsite... More

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for family who came to visit. Excellent central location near to bus station and rail station. The receptionist "Maisie" was extremely helpful and friendly and made the check-in process a quick and efficient process. Rooms were clean and spacious and the beds very comfy. I will definitely be booking this hotel again for family members coming to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for such amazing comments I have passed these on to Masie I am glad you found the hotel to be an ideal location for you and we look forward to seeing you again soon More

Sheffield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night after a day in London. The room was fine, two large single beds with one soft and one firm pillow. Lovely comfy bed and snow white linen. The shower wasn't the hottest I've ever had but did the job. We were part of a coach party so had our evening meal included in the price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our beds and linen to a high standard I am pleased that you enjoyed your evening meal with us. Our breakfast is free of charge and has many options so I am glad you enjoyed it. We... More

Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we stayed there on the 15/03/14 for my partners 40th and was amazed to find the fantastic staff had decorated the room and left a card and champagne, it was an amazing start to the weekend and was so impressed by the staff and the hotel, they were so friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing would highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian_Holfve, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to a high standard our reception team decorated your room and I am thrilled you liked it I shall pass on your comments. We pride ourselves on your customer service so it’s always great to... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here for a night before my interview for a company located in Stevenage. A bit disappointed by the fact that my room was next to the lift and occasionally you can hear drunken hill billys who come/go. The breakfast is good with a varied selection. The room was big, I had a double bed to myself which was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Before I start with the massive list of negatives, I feel compelled to say how very professional, friendly and courteous I found all of the staff - they are the only good thing about this hotel. Firstly, the car park is non-existent if you arrive after 6pm, and the car parking pass they give you is for a car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christian_Holfve, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the hot water issue prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stevenage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage Hotel Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Stevenage Holiday Inn
Address: Danstrete, Stevenage SG1 1XB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stevenage 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express, Stevenage is located off Junction 7 of the A1(M) and is situated in the heart of Stevenage town centre.This Stevenage Hotel is within easy access to bus and train links providing a fast direct rail service to central London and around Hertfordshire, making the hotel an ideal location for both business and leisure travel. If you are travelling on business the Holiday Inn Express, Stevenage is within easy walking and driving distance to some of the local companies within Stevenage such has DuPont, MDBA, Fujitsu and Glaxo SmithKline. London Luton Airport is only 13miles from the hotel.With the hotel being located within the heart of Stevenage a number of good restaurants and pubs are all within walking distance. If you're looking for that short weekend break or time to relax again the hotel is an ideal choice. Offering family rooms, why not explore the local area and attractions such has Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Welwyn Garden City, cathedral city of St Albans. Take a show at the Gordon Craig Theatre or visit Stevenage leisure Park. Visit London or Cambridge Stay at this excellent Stevenage hotel and ask about our low rates.The hotel also offers 4 meeting rooms. All rooms are ensuite, fully air conditioned with high speed internet, Wifi and freeview TV. We have a small car park with limited spaces, but can arrange free alternatives. Guests also benefit from a free Buffet Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stevenage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.