We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Stevenage Centre

Hotel website
Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    122
    111
    58
    23
    17
See reviews for
24
60
59
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first impressions of this hotel was a very 70s exterior which looked a liitle drab. Once inside it wasnt much better, the hotel rooms and corridors are in some places very tired and in need of some TLC. Room 409 shower waste could not cope with the water flow rate and started to overflow over the shower tray. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Near the station so convenient if you have to go to this ugly town for business. It's a little dated with woodchip wallpaper but nice shower and friendly staff. I would recommend the old town for food or a drink if you have to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in several IBIS hotels over the years usually just for one night. My room in Stevenage was fairly spacious and clean. The bed comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The evening dinner was surprisingly good and the service in the restaurant and bar good. I particularly enjoyed the cooked breakfast in the morning. At the end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let's be blunt: this is an ugly tower block in the middle of the pedestrianised town centre. You overlook a car park and bus station on one side, a Tesco on the other and everywhere you look there's concrete. Oh yes and you're also on the approach route to Luton airport. Why on earth would you stay here? Well actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice welcome from lady on reception as was fairly late arriving. Nice room on 3rd floor comfy bed slept well shower ok as partition open one end so could easily slip on the floor from the shower, toilet space narrow being off tall /big build found difficult using it and knocking toilet roll off the wall fitment, Flat screen tv,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for two nights. This was my first time in an Ibis hotel, my expectations were exceeded. The bed was comfortable and a good size. Plenty of room in the shower, though the toilet space was quite narrow. Flat screen TV, narrow desk along one wall, and a bench like seat. Kettle and tea/coffee making facilities provided. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We are regular users of Ibis (and other Accor brand) hotels and this hotel provided the worst hospitality welcome and customer service experienced to date. Very unpolished check-in or lack of appropriate explanations for a first time visitors - didn't even offer us the opportunity to buy breakfast! Serious training needs. Why do I need to fill in my details... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Good location, in walking distance to shops, train station, cinema. Wifi, bed, breakfast all good. Couldn't fault the hotel at all. Parked in the multi story car park and as We had been there a set while parking was £4, couldn't get much closer to the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Cheap price, good location situated right in the mix, parking is nearby and not overly expensive. Ideal location for anyone looking to use the train station, or on a night out locally. Can get quite noisey as a big tesco is outside and at night it's nearby the main walkway from the station. Rooms are modern and beds are comfy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Well started off as a good weekend for my boyfriends 24th birthday... Thought Ibis was supposed to be a lovely hotel... boy were we wrong.. The decor is lovely and has a very relaxed feeling.... apart from that the staff were awful and rude! My other half paid for the hotel and apparently his card was declined and he informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#4 of 14 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#9 of 14 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#8 of 14 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top