We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Stevenage Centre

Hotel website
Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Stevenage Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    122
    114
    60
    23
    17
See reviews for
25
60
60
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times and no problems in the past. However, this time there was no hot water for the last 3 days. I know this is was due to a catastrophic boiler failure and 'just one of those things', but given that I was there for a sporting event and needed daily showers this was a massive inconvenience.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Weekend stay with family for a event in town. Very convenient as we prefered to be closer to town rather than stay at the holiday Inn (which was closer to the event) clean and nice staff. If I come to stevenage again, I'd definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant placement to the leisure/town centre and perfect for what I needed it for. Everywhere was clean and tidy, the welcome was good and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The parking at Westgate was fantastic! We arrived at 4pm and stayed till 11am the following morning and the parking was £4 - brilliant! This is the third time I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you here again in the future. Kind regards Ruslana and Ibis Team More 

Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ibis Hotel could not fault. Was clean and tidy. Ideal location near to the Rail Station in walk too. Tower blocks a bit dated. But the Hotel was excellent once inside. The Breakfasts expensive. So went to the near by Tesco as was better value. But the Hotel was excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive feedback, On behalf of all team I would like to thank you for your positive words. We are looking forward to welcome you here again. Kind regards Ruslana Yarmolyuk More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

first impressions of this hotel was a very 70s exterior which looked a liitle drab. Once inside it wasnt much better, the hotel rooms and corridors are in some places very tired and in need of some TLC. Room 409 shower waste could not cope with the water flow rate and started to overflow over the shower tray. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Near the station so convenient if you have to go to this ugly town for business. It's a little dated with woodchip wallpaper but nice shower and friendly staff. I would recommend the old town for food or a drink if you have to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have stayed in several IBIS hotels over the years usually just for one night. My room in Stevenage was fairly spacious and clean. The bed comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The evening dinner was surprisingly good and the service in the restaurant and bar good. I particularly enjoyed the cooked breakfast in the morning. At the end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Let's be blunt: this is an ugly tower block in the middle of the pedestrianised town centre. You overlook a car park and bus station on one side, a Tesco on the other and everywhere you look there's concrete. Oh yes and you're also on the approach route to Luton airport. Why on earth would you stay here? Well actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Nice welcome from lady on reception as was fairly late arriving. Nice room on 3rd floor comfy bed slept well shower ok as partition open one end so could easily slip on the floor from the shower, toilet space narrow being off tall /big build found difficult using it and knocking toilet roll off the wall fitment, Flat screen tv,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#4 of 14 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#9 of 14 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 14 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay