We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Stevenage Centre

2.0 of 5 Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    91
    41
    17
    11
See reviews for
23
49
53
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Round And About
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having previously stayed in this location earlier in the year it was suitable for a recent trip. Situated close to main transport links made it the ideal place when visiting London, but without paying London prices. Visiting during a weekend meant there was probably more external noise than may be found during the week - a nightclub is adjacent to... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 22nd oct 2014, was very pleasantly suprised, spotless, upgraded hotel that puts many others in the area to shame, stylish modern room very unlike a budget hotel at all, staff were pleasant and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble, give this hotel a try, you will be suprised, keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear rugby 57, Was lovely to read your feedback about our hotel and experience you had. I am looking forward to welcome you here again in the nearest future. Kind regards Ruslana Yarmolyuk More

Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very good being spacious enough to move around freely. The bathroom was a little narrow but everything was clean. The bar was comfortable, service good with reasonable prices. I did not use the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Derek R, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are looking forward to welcome you here again and because we are in process of changing our menu again I hope you will dine in our restaurant on your next visit. Kind regards Ruslana Yarmolyuk More

Manchester
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My Wife and i had an overnight stay at The Ibis in Stevenage on the 6th October. We found the service to be second rate and almost an afterthought. Anybody who is disabled look out, we arrived at the Hotel at approximately 9.30pm and asked where we could park the Car. A young foreign gentleman gave general directions, unfortunately he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Unfortunately there is not much the hotel can do about the parking facilities as we only recommend to our guest to park in the nearest car park to us. To make life easier to the guests we had arrangement with the council to provide special rate to... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I have stayed here with work for 3 weeks. Right in the centre of Stevenage next to a large car park. Get the token validated at reception for £4 no matter how long you've been parked for. Rooms are spacious and well equipped with a kettle hair dryer tv and coat hangers. Showers are perfect. Irons can be lent from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you for your lovely words. We very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearest future. Kind regards Ruslana Yarmolyuk More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Just spent two days at the Ibis Centre in Stevenage and thr service was brilliant. Very large conference room with all the trimmings. The conference and banquiting staff provided a first class service and covered every aspect to make our stay an enjoyable one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Although the Forum Conference and Banqueting Suites is set within the 1st floor of IBIS it is in fact a seperate business - I will pass your feedback on we are one company and it is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful feedback concerning our business.... More

Horley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

An easy to locate hotel in the centre of Stevenage. The rooms are large but the large bed turned out to be 2 singles pyshed together! Friendly staff though and check in and out was seamless. Breakfast was ok but nothibg really special. I paid to use the local gym which was modern and full of new machines!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to hear your stay was satisfactory - the beds are zip and link and are of a Mercure 4* standard - not something we will change in the nearby future. Kind Regards Hannah Chapman More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

The huge beds do not make up for the tatty rooms. Showers are (and tiled bathroom/ laminate floors) slippery and dangerous after use, window pelmets are hanging loose, plug sockets are inconvenient and infrequent. The room menus imply room service. However, snappy, belligerent staff make the process of ordering so awkward it is beyond belief. No flexibility, and NO ROOMSERVICE.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Allow me to clarify a few details. There is no implication on room service other than your own personal assumption, as advised in the guest directory you can order the food but you will need to go down and collect it - this is a budget hotel not... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Stevenage Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Stevenage Centre

Address: Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stevenage Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Stevenage Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stevenage Centre Hotel Stevenage
Hotel Accor Stevenage Centre

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay