We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Stevenage

GreenLeadersBronze level
Knebworth Park, Stevenage SG1 2AX, England
Hotel amenities
Novotel Stevenage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Stevenage
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012
Rel215 Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    157
    102
    39
    25
See reviews for
84
101
43
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
There are newer reviews for Novotel Stevenage
See the most recent reviews
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, and thought it was great. Yes, there is no A/C - but fans are provided and made it perfectly comfortable. Beds very comfy, very clean - really nothing to complain about in the room. Public areas modern and spacious. Breakfast exceeded expecations - fussy son, hungry husband - both commented on how great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Novotel Stevenage. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel More 

Exeter
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great place the stay if visiting the area. Easy access from A1M, good roomy rooms, great breakfast for all tastes (hot or cold... must try the smoked salmon next time) and the staff are pleased to see you. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Stevenage. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Booked this hotel via booking.com - £49.50 per night and excellent value for what we got - this included a wonderful breakfast. We were in the area and didnt want to pay much more than this and were delighted with what we got. Easy to get to from A5 - right next to Knebworth Park.Modern and fresh looking. bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel More 

Here
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Shabby hotel in need of a make-over. The food was ok, but the bar was expensive. Breakfast a rip-off. You can only drive here, if you are on foot then you cannot get to the hotel. TV hardly works, 4 channels only. The room too warm, and no air con. The bed uncomfortable. I won't stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Bollocks999. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us. I appreciate the feedback but I am surprised about your comments, especially breakfast as we have an offer for £49 Bed and Breakfast (see comment above), but feel free to contact me on 01438 346 100 or email me on eric-enno.snel@accor.com to discuss this further.... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
87 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

If only all budget hotels were as good as this one. Great location , plenty of free parking, big rooms with settee and on suite. Plenty to choose from at breakfast. Spot on can't fault it. 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Stevenage again very soon. Kind regards Eric-Enno Snel More 

York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Have just stayed at this hotel as part of a coach group and would definitely use it again travelling independently. Facilities, rooms, food, were excellent and staff were very helpful at all times. Thank you everyone at Novotel Stevenage for a very happy break!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Novotel Stevenage. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel More 

Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was my first ever stay at a novotel and I was so impressed. Large rooms, clean and very comfortable. Fabulous buffet breakfast and very friendly staff. I will definitely make sure I stay at a Novotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Stevenage. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel More 

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for a week on Business and was very pleased with everything the Hotel had to offer. Staff were professional and polite. I left my necklace in the bathroom on day of departure and one phone call to house keeping it was returned without postage charge the following working day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question